e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

kennyboy

I bought my livolo switches on AliExpress, frm livolo official store.

As for pairing with rm pro, actually e-control have uploaded remote templates which u can dl n may use to pair to the switch. But will recommend you just get the livolo rmt04 remote which can pair to 27 gangs. (caused i have a couple of livolo switches to control ) the physical remote can be placed in ur room for additional option to on/off ur switches.

I use the physical remote to let rm pro3 learn as tv template to linkup with Alexa too.

Okay. Thanks for the help!

Edit : do I really need the rmt 04? I only intend to get the 1 gang and that's it. All my other lights are wifi connected anyway. Will the rmt 02 work?

shacboi

Okay. Thanks for the help!

Edit : do I really need the rmt 04? I only intend to get the 1 gang and that's it. All my other lights are wifi connected anyway. Will the rmt 02 work?

Haha, no worries.

If u only have one gang rf switch, r u using alexa or google-assistant to control it? If yes, u will need a remote, and rmt02 is just fine too.

If u r not exploring voice control over ur rf switch, u do not need the physical remote pairing if u using e-control app as e-control app can dl a remote template uploaded by kind souls. Yea

As for ihc app, im not sure about the dl template, so if ihc doesn't have the uploaded template, den u need rmt02 to pair to the livolo rf switch as livolo doesn't have default Template in broadlink, unlike broadlink own tc2 switch template.

So the equations are,
1. e-control app with voice = need remote
2. E-control app only = no need remote
3. Ihc app only = need remote(assuming ihc doesn't have dl remote template)
4. Ihc app with voice = need remote

DELTAFORCE

Hi there, ur broadlink is s2 or s1 hub?

Im using s2 hub, seems working fine with the notification though.

Im using e-control app though, not IHC.

It will look somewhat like this,
6SbLIfU.jpg

Using S2 too, No problem with notifications.

:s12::s12:

xenocide

nothing was changed in my setup but i got notifications from my xiaomi cam out of a sudden. but the S1 still does not give me notifications on detection or door open...

i have a feeling that the S1 is restricted to chinamobile while S2 is more international?
Just guessing...

shacboi

nothing was changed in my setup but i got notifications from my xiaomi cam out of a sudden. but the S1 still does not give me notifications on detection or door open...

i have a feeling that the S1 is restricted to chinamobile while S2 is more international?
Just guessing...

I tink s1 maybe got sum bug on notification perhaps, u may wanna upgrade just the hub to s2 since all the sensors are compatible between the two hub versions.

shacboi

For those using rf wall switches with no feedback, here's a way to add wifi/bluetooth admin panel control with feedback. Any of u want to try?

https://youtu.be/LNEE9tjnHR8

(in the video i think the guy using Livolo rf switch)

shawniiex

Good evening everyone. Can't believe I just went through 45 pages one shot.

I just wanna ask,
If I buy the Broadlink TC2 switch for my lights.
I don't need to get the RM Pro?
I have Google Home Mini and I saw there's Broadlink in my Google Home app.
So I can say "ok Google, turn off my light" and it'll work?
Does it mean the Google Home Mini is sending out an RF signal? Or is it my phone that's doing that?

shacboi

I just wanna ask,
Does it mean the Google Home Mini is sending out an RF signal? Or is it my phone that's doing that?

Hi shawniiex, i think too much reading made u confused.

Broadlink tc2 is a RF switch, u can manually on/off the touch switch too. However it needs to work tgt with rm pro if u want to use app control over the switch because the rm pro will be the one sending RF to the switch to on/off.

The broadlink in ur google home mini is the skill dat is needed if u want to linkup both Google home mini and rm pro. This skill linkup is done thru ur home WiFi.

Witout rm pro, saying the command will not achieve anything as mentioned earlier, rf or ir signals are output via the rm pro, not the Google home mini or handphone.

In short if u want to achieve the voice command on Google home mini to turn tc2 switch on, it will be....

Google home - > broadlink skill - > broadlink e-control app on ur hp - > rm plugin (on another android always-on device) - > rm pro - > tc2 switch.

Broadlink have another IHC app, but that one is more complicated if use in your desired setup.

xenocide

I just wanna ask,

you will need the RM Pro

its like google home mini -> rm pro -> rf switch

xenocide

I tink s1 maybe got sum bug on notification perhaps, u may wanna upgrade just the hub to s2 since all the sensors are compatible between the two hub versions.

i don't like the S2 hub design and more importantly it uses USB power.
I liked the S1 because it plugs straight to a power socket.

oh well lets see maybe i will change... just for notification sake? :s22:

shawniiex

Thanks shacboi and xenocide! Appreciate the reply. Will buy the RM pro and tc2 switch now.

Wonder if I should get the + model since I saw some people having issues with it.

edit: just bought the plus one cause it was the only one the official shop on taobao was selling, hahaha.

if i put the RM pro in my living room (center of house), can the RF frequency control the light switch in my 3 bed rooms? only got one thin wall blocking each room.

also, can i put my google home mini in my room? or must i put it "near" the rm pro which is in the living room.

shacboi

edit: just bought the plus one cause it was the only one the official shop on taobao was selling, hahaha.

if i put the RM pro in my living room (center of house), can the RF frequency control the light switch in my 3 bed rooms? only got one thin wall blocking each room.

also, can i put my google home mini in my room? or must i put it "near" the rm pro which is in the living room.

Hi shawniiex,

RM PRO range is quite good, claimed to be ard 20m, for a normal HDB have no issue. I placed mine in livingroom, RF signal can reach kitchen, all bedrooms, no worries.

Google Home Mini using your house Wifi to 'talk' to RM PRO, therefore it doesnt matter where u place as long ur hse Wifi can be detected & connected.

shacboi

i don't like the S2 hub design and more importantly it uses USB power.
I liked the S1 because it plugs straight to a power socket.

oh well lets see maybe i will change... just for notification sake? :s22:

Haha, guess what, my S2 hub is hidden inside TV console, don;t see it either... i jus let it lay flat... usb power can use StarHub set-top box extra usb port or jus find extra socket to plug it in.....

and for the Notification sake, yes! u shld change since its quite a cool feature afterall. haha....

i like to ask for ur S1, did u setup timing control for ur sensor? e.g 7pm to 7am, if door sensor is Closed, turn on the lobby light?

i wanted to ask is there a way to inactive it, the configuraiton stays but just want to inactive it during certain days, esp when guests ard or sumthing ? u tried to inactive it before ?

shawniiex

Hi shawniiex,

RM PRO range is quite good, claimed to be ard 20m, for a normal HDB have no issue. I placed mine in livingroom, RF signal can reach kitchen, all bedrooms, no worries.

Google Home Mini using your house Wifi to 'talk' to RM PRO, therefore it doesnt matter where u place as long ur hse Wifi can be detected & connected.

Haha. So my dad from his room, can talk to his phone (linked to my Google home mini)? To control the light in his room?
Like I'll name his room light (dad's room).

shacboi

Haha. So my dad from his room, can talk to his phone (linked to my Google home mini)? To control the light in his room?

if i understand u correctly, yes, it can be done. since u mentioned the handphone is linked to ur google home mini alrdy ? sorry i don't have google home or mini therefore not too sure about the functions available.

for my case, i have 3 echodots around the house (livingroom,bedroom,kitchen), whichever echodot i gave command to, is able to execute the tasks as well.

Example,

1) i'm in kitchen and commanded Kitchen echodot to turn on bedroom lamps.

2) i'm in bedroom and commanded bedroom echodot to turn off livingroom fan and lights.

Aditshar

Shouldn't be a problem. You don't require the Google home mini to do that. You just need to link his phone Google assistant to ihc app. That will do the trick.

shawniiex

if i understand u correctly, yes, it can be done. since u mentioned the handphone is linked to ur google home mini alrdy ? sorry i don't have google home or mini therefore not too sure about the functions available.

for my case, i have 3 echodots around the house (livingroom,bedroom,kitchen), whichever echodot i gave command to, is able to execute the tasks as well.

Example,

1) i'm in kitchen and commanded Kitchen echodot to turn on bedroom lamps.

2) i'm in bedroom and commanded bedroom echodot to turn off livingroom fan and lights.

Shouldn't be a problem. You don't require the Google home mini to do that. You just need to link his phone Google assistant to ihc app. That will do the trick.

Kewl, thanks guys, excited, ordered from taobao already. Sad cant ship directly need use ezbuy.

xenocide

Haha, guess what, my S2 hub is hidden inside TV console, don;t see it either... i jus let it lay flat... usb power can use StarHub set-top box extra usb port or jus find extra socket to plug it in.....

and for the Notification sake, yes! u shld change since its quite a cool feature afterall. haha....

i like to ask for ur S1, did u setup timing control for ur sensor? e.g 7pm to 7am, if door sensor is Closed, turn on the lobby light?

i wanted to ask is there a way to inactive it, the configuraiton stays but just want to inactive it during certain days, esp when guests ard or sumthing ? u tried to inactive it before ?

i think that is the limitation. there isn't a "switch" to turn on or off the configuration. once set, its doing its work.

i could not find a seller for just the S2 Hub in taobao. So far only can find in aliexpress for about $40. For the S2 hub, does it need to be near the sensors or RM Pro?
i read that you put inside TV console...

dayn81

Hi experts,

Im planning to buy rf switches for my place to link up with RM pro. Can someone advise which is better? Livolo or Broadlink TC switches?

First time user here.. TIA

shacboi

i think that is the limitation. there isn't a "switch" to turn on or off the configuration. once set, its doing its work.

i could not find a seller for just the S2 Hub in taobao. So far only can find in aliexpress for about $40. For the S2 hub, does it need to be near the sensors or RM Pro?
i read that you put inside TV console...

Arrr... Sad, sumthing they can work on to improve for the active and inactive portion.

I dun tink s2 need to be near rm pro, since oso added to e-control app, think as long within wifi range will do.

My s2 hidden in tv console, rm pro opposite tv console lik 3m away at a sofa corner so IR can aim at tv and aircon as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.