EC or resale flat?

therat

Lol... This was my argument with a friend as well.

To my knowledge as long as MOP has not been met, one can't buy ANY unit. Even agent friend also say so.

Any way I going to call HDB cos I have a $100 bet riding on this LOLOL. But why do I have this feeling I am going to lose ?

okay..
call liao..
please share the information.
i'm also curious

henrylbh

To my knowledge as long as MOP has not been met, one can't buy ANY unit. Even agent friend also say so.

Any way I going to call HDB cos I have a $100 bet riding on this LOLOL. But why do I have this feeling I am going to lose ?

With all the revisions, I tend to agree with you that as long as MOP is not met, one can't buy any hdb flat.

tan_hl

Seriously resale flat got to fork out alot of cash. This cash could be enough to pay 5% down for ec.. My view is ec potential of capital gain is higher when it reaches 10yrs

derong07

derong aka Darren, can you advise me?

Hi Tokara, you mean for the purchase of an EC while currently owning a HDB flat?

For the purchase of EC, you do not need to maintain half of ur minimum sum in ur CPF as it is not considered ur "second" property as ultimately u will have to sell ur HDB flat within 6 months of the TOP of ur EC. (*U will be required to sign an "Undertaking to Sell" for ur current HDB flat when u purchase ur EC)

**Above scenario is assuming purchasers are below the age of 55 yrs old.

derong07

for the benefit of the folks here....I actually wrote in to clarify regarding the purchase of EC. below is the reply from HDB:

"Thank you for your email of 9 May 2013 and interim reply sent on 13 May 2013.

2 As your current flat was bought from the open market without any CPF Housing Grant, you may submit an application to buy an Executive Condominium (EC) from the developer, if you and your family are able to meet the Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) for the current resale flat, by the TOP for the EC and all other prevailing eligibility conditions for the purchase.

3 You may visit our HDB InfoWEB for more information on the eligibility conditions to buy an EC from the developer."

derong07

why u never bet with me? heh... :s13:

seanyboydad

How about another case scenario. Let's say my top is coming in july and in june, there is an e application open but balloting is in july. Can i apply for an EC?

derong07

Just to share with some of the folks here who are looking out for an EC:

Update for ECs in District 19 (Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol):

Waterbay EC
Pool-facing 3-bedroom penthouse (1,959 sqft) => Last unit
Price: $1,263,400

The Topiary EC
Last 13 units remaining (all are 2-bedroom units)
Prices from $573k onwards (4th to 16th storey)

Ecopolitan EC (@Punggol Walk) => Launching soon
E-application period: 28th Jun - 7th Jul 2013
Booking Day: 3rd Aug 2013

Lush Acres EC (@Sengkang West Way) => Launching soon by CDL
* Target E-Application Period : Tentatively Mid July 2013 *

derong07

for EC seekers out there.... :)

*Lush Acres (Sengkang) => Sales Gallery opens tml, 13th Jul (Sat)
**Sea Horizon (Pasir Ris) => Estimated launch on 7th Aug
Waterbay => Fully sold out
The Topiary => Fully sold out

*CDL is giving $50 City Square Mall voucher for every successful e-application.

**Rare EC that enjoys sea views (opp Downtown East).

edmundwave

for EC seekers out there.... :)

*Lush Acres (Sengkang) => Sales Gallery opens tml, 13th Jul (Sat)
**Sea Horizon (Pasir Ris) => Estimated launch on 7th Aug
Waterbay => Fully sold out
The Topiary => Fully sold out

*CDL is giving $50 City Square Mall voucher for every successful e-application.

**Rare EC that enjoys sea views (opp Downtown East).

Hi Darren,
Can i book an EC first? my MOP on April 2014.

Thanks.

-Edmund

deadbench

for the benefit of the folks here....I actually wrote in to clarify regarding the purchase of EC. below is the reply from HDB:

"Thank you for your email of 9 May 2013 and interim reply sent on 13 May 2013.

2 As your current flat was bought from the open market without any CPF Housing Grant, you may submit an application to buy an Executive Condominium (EC) from the developer, if you and your family are able to meet the Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) for the current resale flat, by the TOP for the EC and all other prevailing eligibility conditions for the purchase.

3 You may visit our HDB InfoWEB for more information on the eligibility conditions to buy an EC from the developer."

Hi just curious.. TOP often is an estimated date for EC.. if it TOP early and buyer haven't meet MOP for his existing flat then how? Got excuse for 6months? Then that truly is a loohole.

keanteac

Just to share with some of the folks here who are looking out for an EC:

Update for ECs in District 19 (Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol):

Waterbay EC
Pool-facing 3-bedroom penthouse (1,959 sqft) => Last unit
Price: $1,263,400

The Topiary EC
Last 13 units remaining (all are 2-bedroom units)
Prices from $573k onwards (4th to 16th storey)

Ecopolitan EC (@Punggol Walk) => Launching soon
E-application period: 28th Jun - 7th Jul 2013
Booking Day: 3rd Aug 2013

Lush Acres EC (@Sengkang West Way) => Launching soon by CDL
* Target E-Application Period : Tentatively Mid July 2013 *

What is the meaning of E application ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.