Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

evilerniex

refer hospital better than go National Skin, at least doctors there are Consultant level.

NSC, sometimes if lucky get senior consultant, if not kena junior like Residents or senior Residents :s13:

for eczema, I will go private, pay more of cos, but followup anytime can go.
Yah.. Dun ever go NSC.
The junior doctors there keep giving me steroid tablets for months. Then so happen I kanna a senior consultant once, who reviewed and say I taking too much steroid, have to stop immediately.

veryhungryboy

eh national skin centre is like the dermatology department of a hospital lor. just that is a whole dedicated centre by itself

I don't think you realise how the doctor allocation works.
NSC is a training institute for doctors to become full specialists, that is a consultant. ur waiting area already got signboard on this. thats why a senior doc monitoring them, going in out whenever a junior doc press for them, the senior are always in room F1. He nvr take patient jus go in out of various room lol.

reddevil0728

NSC is a training institute for doctors to become full specialists, that is a consultant. ur waiting area already got signboard on this. thats why a senior doc monitoring them, going in out whenever a junior doc press for them, the senior are always in room F1. He nvr take patient jus go in out of various room lol.
other hosp also similar

ahba_singh

You pay more and u get to choose the consultant

Lalabong

Anyone tried Gingko TCM?

Want to know if your experience is similar.

I visited the TCM 1.5 months ago when I had mild eczema on my fingers. Previously have been using elomet (steriod) to control them but was not effective anymore.

The TCM physician had advised me to soak my hands in herbal vinegar that was made by him and drank the prescribed medication (herbs) thrice a day.

Currently, the bumps and redness had spread from the palms all the way to the back of my hands up to my wrists. Spotted a few bumps on the arms as well.

I'm getting worried that the treatment may worsen my condition. Does anyone have a similar experience? If so is this part of the process of healing?

dinosaur2776

I recently used the following on myself and seems to work

A. Bleach bath. Soak affected area is diluted clorox...

B. Immediately after dont rinse. Apply aveeno moisturizer and aveeno eczema cream and leave it. Works well

C. I do step one twice a week. Step B i do three times a day including straight after showers

ahba_singh

Anyone tried Gingko TCM?

I visited the TCM 1.5 months ago when I had mild eczema on my fingers. Previously have been using elomet (steriod) to control them but was not effective anymore.

The TCM physician had advised me to soak my hands in herbal vinegar that was made by him and drank the prescribed medication (herbs) thrice a day.

Currently, the bumps and redness had spread from the palms all the way to the back of my hands up to my wrists. Spotted a few bumps on the arms as well.

I'm getting worried that the treatment may worsen my condition. Does anyone have a similar experience? If so is this part of the process of healing?

U are undergoing topical steroid withdrawal

Whole hand red right? Itchy and scaly?

ahba_singh

I recently used the following on myself and seems to work

A. Bleach bath. Soak affected area is diluted clorox...

B. Immediately after dont rinse. Apply aveeno moisturizer and aveeno eczema cream and leave it. Works well

C. I do step one twice a week. Step B i do three times a day including straight after showers

Not everyone can take bleach bathe, some sensitive skin will get worse. Just like some recommend baking soda or salt.

Lalabong

U are undergoing topical steroid withdrawal

Whole hand red right? Itchy and scaly?

Yes, very red. More of painful. There are like small blisters on my palms and at the back of the hands. Most of the blisters have dried up at the palms but transparent liquid still ooze out each time after I soak my hands. I can also feel the skin pulling away from my finger nails.

ahba_singh

Yes, very red. More of painful. There are like small blisters on my palms and at the back of the hands. Most of the blisters have dried up at the palms but transparent liquid still ooze out each time after I soak my hands. I can also feel the skin pulling away from my finger nails.
U need to see Dr liao. Probably he or she will give more power steroid. Elomet is quite strong

HokkienKia

Is it normal for babies to have some form of eczema then gone as they grow older? My parents said that it's normal apparently and some google searches too, but i just want a second opinion

keenklee

Is it normal for babies to have some form of eczema then gone as they grow older? My parents said that it's normal apparently and some google searches too, but i just want a second opinion

IMHO.
Do a search on cleaning with honeysuckle flower water. :D

keenklee

Anyone tried Gingko TCM?

IMHO.
For TCM, you will need to go back and relate your issues so that the prescription can be "adjusted".

ahba_singh

Nope. Not meant to be. Chances are he or she will have it. By puberty if it stay, its there for life

dktiong

IMHO.
For TCM, you will need to go back and relate your issues so that the prescription can be "adjusted".
Steroid can cause permanent damage to the body. Seen how family member suffered from the side effect of steroid permanently!

To treat eczema, best way is to hydrate your body from both inside and outside until your body bio-markers is normalised then the eczema will be cured.

To hydrate the skin from inside your body, drink ionized alkalined water. This will increase your blood circulation and ensure proper hydration, delivery of oxygen and nutrients to the cells around the eczema while removing all the metabolic waste at the same time. Eczema is the result of insufficient hydration and accumulation of wastes inside the cells. Choose a medical grade device for the ionized water or get some free water to try and see how fast it work on you. Can recommend if needed.

To hydrate from the eczema from the outside, again, soaked only in alkalized acidic water, not any other acidic water made acidic using either minerals ions or water soluble acids such as vinegar etc as the later can only make it worse due to the presence of unwanted ions which was the reason behind the water being made acidic in the first place.

Ionized acidic water contains lots of hydroxonium ions with the acidity being maintained by pure water molecules itself during the electrolysis process. The eczema cells, already sick due to dehydration cannot take the stress of being dehydrated even further due to the osmosis effect in the presence of those unwanted ions.

keenklee

Steroid can cause permanent damage to the body. Seen how family member suffered from the side effect of steroid permanently!

To treat eczema, best way is to hydrate your body from both inside and outside until your body bio-markers is normalised then the eczema will be cured.

To hydrate the skin from inside your body, drink ionized alkalined water. This will increase your blood circulation and ensure proper hydration, delivery of oxygen and nutrients to the cells around the eczema while removing all the metabolic waste at the same time. Eczema is the result of insufficient hydration and accumulation of wastes inside the cells. Choose a medical grade device for the ionized water or get some free water to try and see how fast it work on you. Can recommend if needed.

To hydrate from the eczema from the outside, again, soaked only in alkalized acidic water, not any other acidic water made acidic using either minerals ions or water soluble acids such as vinegar etc as the later can only make it worse due to the presence of unwanted ions which was the reason behind the water being made acidic in the first place.

Ionized acidic water contains lots of hydroxonium ions with the acidity being maintained by pure water molecules itself during the electrolysis process. The eczema cells, already sick due to dehydration cannot take the stress of being dehydrated even further due to the osmosis effect in the presence of those unwanted ions.

IMHO.
I would say I somewhat agree with you. But that's only me. :D

Lalabong

Anyone tried Gingko TCM?

So an update, I suffered from really bad vinegar infection and had to urgently seek specialist help to salvage my hands. The experience really traumatised me and hopefully will recover soon.

Now super worried that I'll get scarring from the vinegar.

ahba_singh

I sort of agree that drinking a lot of water helps. These few days I drank a lot like 3 to 4 litres per day. Skin less dry .

Also I stopped steroids, I use physiogel cream and its really help alot.

matcha18

Try authentic 100% crocodile oil, it’s very effective in calming the redness and itchy skin. Have tried it personally on my loved ones and myself. It’s available on Shoppee, Singapore brand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.