Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

FinalTidus

all i can say is..

fungal differs from ecezma..

insect bites differ from ecezma..

treatments may work for certain people and not for others..

i reccommend Stiefel range of products tho..

i find it pretty good.. :)

@psyclick

aircon rooms work better for me den non aircon :)
I don understand. can bites cause ecezma or fungal?? I don know if anybody here have my experience???

sharshar

I don understand. can bites cause ecezma or fungal?? I don know if anybody here have my experience???
insect bites /= ecezma...............................

if u even bothered reading the first post......................................

Forever84

wow didn't noe got such a thread...
anyway i used to suffer from very serious case of eczema... my face neck back etc...
got better after i visited a TCM who gave me a formula to bath in... must cook those type...

it also got better after i change my shampoo... i tink sometimes doctor ask u change the shower foam but nvr realise tat some shampoo oso contain alot of type chemical... i sure tat oso helped

as for cream i used a very effective type tats different from normal steroid cream if i not wrong tis type is better if u use long term
its called "protopic" i tink its known as a an immunomodulator u can ask ur dr. abt it

evilerniex

suggest u go find a skin specialist
we are not doctors here, we will not be able to tell u if ur condition is eczema

CanT_Make_IT

Protopic is super expensive...each tube cost abt $50 and is only 10g, is effective on the face..i use it on my face once i have eczema if not i stop using it...

Taken from blog...

Bathe in bleach? Sounds like a crazy idea, but a study was done at the Feinberg School of Medicine in Chicago seems to indicate an improvement in eczema in patients 9 months to 17 years.

“We and others have found anecdotally the addition of dilute (bleach) baths to be helpful in decreasing infection rates and disease severity” in children with eczema, Dr. Amy S. Paller, a pediatric dermatologist at Northwestern University.

http://eczema.sg/w/

Hmm...my doctor recommend me to go swimming as in stay in the swimming pool for 10 to 15 mins..
Think it works...hehe..

evilerniex

Protopic is super expensive...each tube cost abt $50 and is only 10g, is effective on the face..i use it on my face once i have eczema if not i stop using it...

Taken from blog...

Bathe in bleach? Sounds like a crazy idea, but a study was done at the Feinberg School of Medicine in Chicago seems to indicate an improvement in eczema in patients 9 months to 17 years.

“We and others have found anecdotally the addition of dilute (bleach) baths to be helpful in decreasing infection rates and disease severity” in children with eczema, Dr. Amy S. Paller, a pediatric dermatologist at Northwestern University.

http://eczema.sg/w/

Hmm...my doctor recommend me to go swimming as in stay in the swimming pool for 10 to 15 mins..
Think it works...hehe..

my doc recommend swimming also... as opposite to other form of exercise. but must remember to apply lots of moisturizer after swimming coz skin will be very dry.

but i cannot go swimming, coz the moment i take off shirt, i think swimming pools everyone run away liao :(

initialtbk

Hi guys i found this website while googling for eczema treatment. So sharing with you guys!

http://eczema-natural-healing.com/

Take a look! i am now trying the ways this website says. It portrays this lady who suffered 16 years of severe eczema. And she manage to cure it and live eczema free! Its special diet and stuffs. Go read it, she wrote her story there and how she manage to overcome. got pictures also before and after. But it gets worse before it gets better. she said its called healing crisis where our body is eliminating toxic way too fast that normal pace and our skin is a detox organ also so our eczema will get worst, alot worst for her case and mine.

Im also trying out now. going to 2 months le. got signs of improvement as i have eczema on my whole body. now my back cleared already but still got the scars which will fade overtime. The whole idea is quite complicated. Go read it den you will know le. Hope it helps u guys.

Can add me on msn for questions: bkripcurl_is@hotmail.com

BK

JOHNNIELOH

Me too got eczema on my face on n off leh...so fan...Any1 got good doctor to recommend or got any solution to treat it ..Thanks

vr-user

i've been having eczema all the way since i was very young.
recently the weather is quite crappy and i'm sure alot of people have eczema flare-up.
i've got it all over my body, face, neck.....
quite depressing yes.

i've been to alot of doc but none really helps, it just keeps coming back.
i'm currently visiting a TCM now, he's really good! my skin is recovering perfectly well now.
but the people consulting him are getting more and more, the waiting time is VERY long.
so if u guys don't mind the waiting time and wanna get well, u can pm me for more info.
will have to 针灸 though.

evilerniex

yah... eczema flare up due to crappy weather :(

vr-user, share info on ur TCM clinic leh :o

NWT1978

lucky mine is not ecezma... was suspicious of it... as it itch like i need to scratch against a tree lol...

think due to the warm weathers for the past 3 weeks...causing the rashes or something else...

see the polyclinic thrice...to either renew the same medicines twice or a new ones...but all steroid cream or medicines :( that one cannot take long...SE serious if long period :(

going for my ICT very soon... will be bring in the medications inside...later get confiscated lol

evilerniex

damn sianz... these few night cant sleep well coz itchy :(
neck flare up jialat jialat... now scratch until all red :(

vr-user

damn sianz... these few night cant sleep well coz itchy :(
neck flare up jialat jialat... now scratch until all red :(

wah rao u better dun scratch liao.
later become like mine black black then u regret gao gao.

now slowly need wait for it to fade if not dam ugly. :(

Tree07

erm guys...i oso have some type of eczema

but moi is food ellergy de

cannot eat nuts, zinc(green leafy vegetables), chocolates and caffeine.

is occur on hand de, feet oso got a little.

each time happen can be 3 weeks, hands ugly like sheet with all the bubbles filled with blood plasma.

then i go pop, sometime bleed then look like leprosy infection..

zzzzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.