Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Salapi

try to get Moisturizers which contain Zinc. it helps me to sooth it down and i rarely have it now. Simple one, the moisturizer which contain Zinc.

breitling81

try to get Moisturizers which contain Zinc. it helps me to sooth it down and i rarely have it now. Simple one, the moisturizer which contain Zinc.

Now that you mention, i use head and shoulders to ease my scalp itch as it does contain zinc as well..

Yunnnn

anyone kenna eczema near eye area anot :( think moi rubba rubba my eyes den kenn the corners...damn sian...

Past history : asthma...now sometime morning sinus and when my astham faded away...eczema came...:(
possible triggers : long term sitting in air con room with very little water intake, sensitive to dust..
affect areas : fingers, all 4 joint areas, some on face and now corner of moi eyes...:(:(

*edit*

sometime when moi sleep late..even with sufficient sleep...eczema will still slowly "stack" up one...

my face always dry dry one, i like to use face towel to moisture it all the time with water...very shiok :s22:~
but no eczema on it leh.

i think for this ur taking oral pills rite :s22:~ can't imagine trying to apply the cream near the eye area :eek:...

yeah, and as sharshar said, u better try and have some bottles of moisturizer near u in ur office if its airconditioned.

drumsolo86

I dun mean to butt in, but I was hoping to see more stuff related to eczema than to read 4 pages of small talk on why you guys are still online. Another thing is can people start typing in proper English, I totally can't read some of the stuff that you guys are typing here.

That being said, hope to read more cases of eczema sufferers who can better inspire all of us to our battles everyday. Thanks, I hope to make this thread a more useful reference for people.

networm

I dun mean to butt in, but I was hoping to see more stuff related to eczema than to read 4 pages of small talk on why you guys are still online. Another thing is can people start typing in proper English, I totally can't read some of the stuff that you guys are typing here.

That being said, hope to read more cases of eczema sufferers who can better inspire all of us to our battles everyday. Thanks, I hope to make this thread a more useful reference for people.
On the flip side, they are the ones keeping the thread up so first timers get to see it on the first page and come in to contribute... this is EDMW afterall lah... give and take... :)

lolxuan

Egocort Cream 1% works great. can be gotten easily from any pharmacy for under 10 bucks.

Yunnnn

It's EDMW, and people here speak EDMW-ish...not a medical subforum...have to get used to it, it happens.

l3golas82

I juz bought the http://www.sebamed.com/index.php?id=2159&L=1 from SGH.
Cost abt 18.00 plus plus.

Once home, go bath the bath oil, den apply the moisturizer.

The smell notch bad leh.
Quite comfortable with it.

But can apply the eye and the face mahz cos the moisturizer only said body...? My eye lid quite dry reh.

breitling81

The smell notch bad leh.

But can apply the eye and the face mahz cos the moisturizer only said body...? My eye lid quite dry reh.

Glad that you like it and feel comfortable after application.

Yes, why not? You can apply it on face as well. In my office i had one bottle by my side. Whenever its dry i will apply it all over my face.. Of course dont allow the lotion to get into your eye lah..

:)

l3golas82

Glad that you like it and feel comfortable after application.

Yes, why not? You can apply it on face as well. In my office i had one bottle by my side. Whenever its dry i will apply it all over my face.. Of course dont allow the lotion to get into your eye lah..

:)

yah thank u bro.
another thing is the moisturizer get dried up easily, maybe my skin too dry.
how frequent u apply?
everytime and anytime it is dry?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

The smell notch bad leh.

howdiddlydoo lego bro .. :)

hmmm .. u nid to get dat sebamed at SGH ? :s11:
local pharms not avail ?

anw me had juz started applyin' de cetaphil lotion dis morn' & de liquid bath soap thingy as well .. 'till now theres no sign of itchiness . :)
initially when me applied it .. kinda a stingin' sensation but after awhile it tends to cool down .

breitling81

yah thank u bro.
another thing is the moisturizer get dried up easily, maybe my skin too dry.
how frequent u apply?
everytime and anytime it is dry?

yup... whenever your skin feels dry just apply.. The beauty of this lotion is, it moisture deep into your skin.. Perhaps your skin is too dry thus need few times of application.. As its not cream based (just lotion), you will need to apply few times when needed :)

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
wah chiu all sleep sho late one ahz? what time chiu all wake up de?
i ish woke up at 7+am...
skin on my forehead is dry.
eye lid are is dry.

den after that i go bath quickly ne.
need to go buy the sebamed moistruizer

jialat valentine day book le, cannot drink drink wine, mush order other thing le =(

we've been up since like 1am till ard 6am .. then casual chattin' sets in after awhile & my sincere apologies to evry1 for draggin' it OT . :o

hmmmm .. seems ur areas pretty much widely affected 'til forehead/eyelids ?
well yea .. pretty much so de food dat we take cant be taken anyhow one likes .. hafta be self restrictive smhw . :o

breitling81

howdiddlydoo lego bro .. :)

hmmm .. u nid to get dat sebamed at SGH ? :s11:
local pharms not avail ?

anw me had juz started applyin' de cetaphil lotion dis morn' & de liquid bath soap thingy as well .. 'till now theres no sign of itchiness . :)
initially when me applied it .. kinda a stingin' sensation but after awhile it tends to cool down .

Cool.. Glad that other products works for you.. Cetaphil is good as well :)

Reason why i recommend lego bro is because of camomile as it will soothe the skin as well :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.