Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

evilerniex

depends how bad ur ecezma is nor.. i using aloe vera moisturizer.. ish welli goot.. :D

mine eczema very bad :(

ur moisturizer is wat brand one?
the aloe vera gel i using is not moisturizer... so i using it on top of the normal moisturizer that doctor loke give.

sharshar

mine eczema very bad :(

ur moisturizer is wat brand one?
the aloe vera gel i using is not moisturizer... so i using it on top of the normal moisturizer that doctor loke give.
oh~ moi using the vaseline wan.. ish welli cooling.. :eek: hennyways since u alrdy have from doctor loke why still use aloe vera??? :s11:

evilerniex

oh~ moi using the vaseline wan.. ish welli cooling.. :eek: hennyways since u alrdy have from doctor loke why still use aloe vera??? :s11:

coz everytime i go play sports under the sun, next day face will be red and uncomfortable, and sometimes will peel (no, it is not sunburn!). so i am looking for something tt hopefully can heals or prevent skin from being damaged.

dr loke give one is just moisturizer, no use for such situation. steroid cream so cannot can provide relieve for such situation.

The_Davis

upz for this informative thread~

last time i see people with this condition, didn't know what was it. just thought they were "weird" :(

evilerniex

sianz... come back from a short holiday to malaysia, now flare up jialat jialat.:( probably because i was out in the sunday a lot during the holidays. think i need to go see dr loke tomolo

Emo_hippo

i have had minor ezecma ... i heard a weird and uncoventional method last time when i was eating at kopitiam ..they say when ppl mati and after funeral ...u know when they chut shua...will throw kim zua...take the kim zua and wrap affected part and then throw away ..~but of cos..dun try...:(

another method pls dun bother go see simi specialist ...my mum say its useless..cos they only gave u cream which might thin your skin or other side effects...if serious they might give u oral steroid..~so that u will see effect quickly ..but prepare to bear the side effect as time goes by ..ur liver might be gone..~

evilerniex

i have had minor ezecma ... i heard a weird and uncoventional method last time when i was eating at kopitiam ..they say when ppl mati and after funeral ...u know when they chut shua...will throw kim zua...take the kim zua and wrap affected part and then throw away ..~but of cos..dun try...:(

another method pls dun bother go see simi specialist ...my mum say its useless..cos they only gave u cream which might thin your skin or other side effects...if serious they might give u oral steroid..~so that u will see effect quickly ..but prepare to bear the side effect as time goes by ..ur liver might be gone..~

the kim zua one i heard b4 also, but didnt try :s22:

but dun see specialist then how? got other alternatives?

Emo_hippo

the kim zua one i heard b4 also, but didnt try :s22:

but dun see specialist then how? got other alternatives?

try TCM ...at 1st i was sceptical also ...but my mum keep nagging..saying TCM sinseh got 3 or 4 cases successful...she say TCM focus on building up body in which suscpetible to ezcema outbreak ...eg heat...itch...sweat etc...

western doctor only concentrate on alleviating the symptons..so they give u cream and oral ..in long run ..whenever it itches..u scratch will bleed..u sweat will erupt rashes etc...

TCM is more of curing the roots..he say sort of like inside toxic from food we eat etc...also some of the body function eg spleen weak or whatever..causing the moisture content inside body or skin layer unable to blah blah blah ..~the process is damn slow..maybe 2 - 6 mths to "build up" ur body constitution...zzzz...but u will see the effect ...as u build up ur body function...it will help resist against ezecma right up to the sweat or heat like my case...:)

Namida_rei

i have it on my eyelid!!!

so ugly loh.. and feel really inferior and sometimes cry at night n ask god why me. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.