Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Slytherine

When I was Primary 4, I saw a patch on my thigh... then on and off for months and years and the whole of 2009 till now there is no relapse..

maybe it will just dies off after you reach a certain age..

evilerniex

ooo.. is it better bath with hot water or cold?
coz i heard some one tell me take a clean towel then put it in hot water mix it with salt.. then put & rub it slowly on itch skin.. but i'm so worried my son will xtreme pain..

it is better to bath in water that is not too hot. coz hot water washes away the natural oil we have on our skin, thus leaving the skin dry, making the eczema worse

Chua Zhiming

Guys need some advise...

Last time as NSF went to NSC for my eczema , apply cream only and it was under control.

Now ORD already , i am thinking of going to Dr Loke for consultancy , those who went to him before , does he do a blood test to let us know what food we must avoid etc? Or should i do blood test at NSC instead? Also , is there any discount for students or a flat rate of $45 for his consultancy? :o

Thanks for the help ! ;)

hawthawthawt

dr loke?
the one at novena sq2?

he's good.
but very expensive.
normally he will prescribe prednisolone..
blood test normally for azathioprine...

clinic is crowded everyday.
confirm <$50
no discount rate.

o.o123

used to have bad eczema, din bother to treat it, got miracle ah it went away after 2 years:o

BladeHamster

Okie i juz want to share. Eczema is curable... for me.
The doctor gave me some tablets to eat, which the "antidote" comes out from my perspiration. The eczema which became so serious that it let me excuse no.4 during reservist, became cured.

Hope this helps :)

我係契丹人,生性凶残,猪狗不如。

CanT_Make_IT

My doctor use to prescribe me with prednisolone when i have very serious flare up.
If not, taking too much prednisolone will have side effect and is not good for us.

prednisolone only control eczema from flaring up, once u stop it after a few weeks, it will still come back...this is my case but for the other, i not so sure lah...:o

evilerniex

Okie i juz want to share. Eczema is curable... for me.
The doctor gave me some tablets to eat, which the "antidote" comes out from my perspiration. The eczema which became so serious that it let me excuse no.4 during reservist, became cured.

Hope this helps :)

which doctor u go to? and wat he prescript?

Chua Zhiming

dr loke?
the one at novena sq2?

he's good.
but very expensive.
normally he will prescribe prednisolone..
blood test normally for azathioprine...

clinic is crowded everyday.
confirm <$50
no discount rate.

wah just went today...total damage $153 :eek:

He say i got very mild case of ezecma , so should not use steroid cream like what NSC used to prescribe , gave me another cream which cost $50+ for 1 tube, he say is good quality and non-steroid based so very ex.....then $35 for gel cleanser and $65 for first consultation... :s22:

huhster

guys,
if u rest well, drink enuff water, ur room is airy
i tink can be under controlled
i cant say mine is completed healed but its under controlled
once a while will itchy la due to sweat

bootiebootie

recently my eczema got quite bad, scratch till dark patches..>.< bo bian go see doc, doc gave me neoderm, 1 hydrating cream & therapeutic LMB pigment lightening cream, now getting better, but a little bit of dark patches still there..sad lo..jus purchase sebamed body lotion + QV cream to apply daily, the sebamed body lotion is really good, absorb fast & moisturising.

differentiateme

how to get rid of scars left behind due to scratching from eczema. my eczema almost recovered but there are black scars/patches on my legs now...

LotusSoup

I need to reconfirm something ah. My chin has no acne at all. But sometimes quite itchy. During the day, I will make it a point not to scratch it. But at night, i will unknowningly scratch it. In the morning can see a bit of scarring due to slight peeling of skin.
Sometimes during the day i buay tahan go scratch a bit, then like got one bump appearing machiam like mosquito bite the area surrounding it quite red. Now got a bit of black patch on my chin.
During running, sometimes my face like quite hot, then will itch a bit. Like got a patch appearing, a bit reddish. I ignore it and it will disappear later.
Usually after i scratch it, there will be a unslightly red patch on my face. But if u leave it alone for a few hours it will just disappear after wards.
So is this eczema?

neutralz

anyone tried TCM?

my gf has eczema and i'm thinking of getting her treated with a zaocys mixture

bootiebootie

how to get rid of scars left behind due to scratching from eczema. my eczema almost recovered but there are black scars/patches on my legs now...

use whitening products which is okie for sensitive & eczema, if u r not sure, u should go see a doc for it, my doc gave me therapeutic LMB pigment lightening cream,so far, did notice de black patch starting to fade a little bit only. IMO, i feel tat lancome whitening range is not bad, especially de whitening lotion, but it is exp, and am not sure can be apply on eczema or not, hope tat helps :o

PS: u can check out makeupalley for product reviews on different brands too

differentiateme

use whitening products which is okie for sensitive & eczema, if u r not sure, u should go see a doc for it, my doc gave me therapeutic LMB pigment lightening cream,so far, did notice de black patch starting to fade a little bit only. IMO, i feel tat lancome whitening range is not bad, especially de whitening lotion, but it is exp, and am not sure can be apply on eczema or not, hope tat helps :o

PS: u can check out makeupalley for product reviews on different brands too

what abt patches on the face? these lotions can be used on males right? haha....sorry i nv use these stuffs b4.

differentiateme

I need to reconfirm something ah. My chin has no acne at all. But sometimes quite itchy. During the day, I will make it a point not to scratch it. But at night, i will unknowningly scratch it. In the morning can see a bit of scarring due to slight peeling of skin.
Sometimes during the day i buay tahan go scratch a bit, then like got one bump appearing machiam like mosquito bite the area surrounding it quite red. Now got a bit of black patch on my chin.
During running, sometimes my face like quite hot, then will itch a bit. Like got a patch appearing, a bit reddish. I ignore it and it will disappear later.
Usually after i scratch it, there will be a unslightly red patch on my face. But if u leave it alone for a few hours it will just disappear after wards.
So is this eczema?

i think it is.... thats what i faced last time.... do u often apply ointment with steroid content on ur face?

bootiebootie

what abt patches on the face? these lotions can be used on males right? haha....sorry i nv use these stuffs b4.

for males yes for sure de haha. but regarding de dark patches i dare not say liao, scare tat it might trigger yr eczema & make it worse, IMO, probably u can buy/get sample of de whitening product u are keen to try, do a patch test try it somewhere near yr face but not tat noticeable to people, if not allergic to it, de next day can try dab a little bit to yr dark patch - try tat for few days, see how it reacts, hope tat helps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.