Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

EndlessRain

Feel for you bro.

Are you currently taking oral steroids or other oral meds?
I stopped all oral steroids due to my high-blood pressure, which was a condition that was caused by a steroid overdose back in 2008. It's like the stuff that are supposed to help ended up killing me instead.

I'm solely on creams now but even then i feel its harmful. :( and the only oral medicine i take are the anti histamines that help me to sleep better at night. :(

edmwjswk

Have you tried TCM?

When i was chronic, My doctor (government hospital) would suggest I go for TCM. He can't say it in his professional capacity of course as afterall, he is a government doctor, but he'd always stress that on a personal note he'd suggest i go TCM

Just thought id share!

ExDusty

Well, basically 3 mths ago, My eczema worsen. Scaly patches and super dried up skin which flakes like nobody's business..

Anyway, I tried doing this few things and currently my condition is much much better already. No more scaly skin, no more flaking but still sometimes abit itchy at times.

I drink Apple cider vinegar ( 2 x tablespoon with 600ml water ) 2 times aday. (BRAGGS brand)

1 tablespoon of raw flexseed a day ( I just chew the flexseed until in a mushy state before swallowing )

1 cup of fruit juice (Beetroot x1, carrot x2, green applex1 combination)

After bath, apply a layer of QV skin lotion, followed by a layer of aqueous cream (reason being just simply QV lotion, it dries up too fast. Unless really itchy, else i will avoid steroid creams totally.)

Bath in COLD water only. No warm no hot water allowed.

Try eat lesser red meat if possible.

Try it see if it works for u. Hope the best for u

Btw, Antihistamines don't work **** on me lol. Just avoid steroid creams. Damn sick of them. Natural way is the best way.

kuroiyume

I've had it since 2005 and its been 7 years and counting. Its only going downhill and the skin on my entire body is dry, red and itchy. I've been using the steroid cream from NSC but it doesn't seem to help and I feel like I'm slowly killing myself by using those cream.

Only positive is that my face is still good throughout my entire 7 years and that had landed me a good job and a good gf. Other than that, I feel really lousy at my condition and want to get rid of it asap. Its been 7 years since I had to do a one-hour steroid cream and moisturize regime after my shower every single day and what would I not give to get rid of that routine. :(

And oh, to those who were wondering if there was actually anybody who got a E9L9 for army, I did. :(

Try physiogel lotion. Works for me.

EndlessRain

Have you tried TCM?

When i was chronic, My doctor (government hospital) would suggest I go for TCM. He can't say it in his professional capacity of course as afterall, he is a government doctor, but he'd always stress that on a personal note he'd suggest i go TCM

Just thought id share!
I tried TCM but I gave up after 4 months as it was getting too costly and I didn't see it getting any better, not even slightly. :(

geraldlee93

Hi, need some help here.
Recently, my eczema condition became worse. Its affecting my face a lot, especially when I go to bed late, my face will become red andflaky the next day... I tried moisturisers like aloe vera gel and some moisturisers from Avene. Is there like any products besides moisturisers cos i tend to perspire a lot and my face gets quite oily when im outside..
Any solution to calm the eczema down and the face getting oily problem..?

(im thinking of visiting NSC, not sure if it'll help thou.. :/ )

geraldlee93

Hi, need some help here.
Recently, my eczema condition became worse. Its affecting my face a lot, especially when I go to bed late, my face will become red andflaky the next day... I tried moisturisers like aloe vera gel and some moisturisers from Avene. Is there like any products besides moisturisers cos i tend to perspire a lot and my face gets quite oily when im outside..

BUmp help pls :(:(

patcheon

Hi, need some help here.

I have found moisturizers containing shea butter or lanolin seems to work well for me. But do note that not everyone can use lanolin stuff as some ppl are actually allergic to it.

~WindzStriker~

i had eczema on my fingers

very troublesome cause mostly your hands are working, only at night sleep can apply cream

sigh

saha-med

Wanna recommend Shea butter. It helped heal my eczema somewhat. See, I have 2 large patches at the neck and it was cracking and peeling. After applying it, the centre part has healed back to normal skin, expect the ring around the patch is still raised and inflammed in hot weather. It also healed my cracking lips.

In a word, 100% unrefined Shea butter pwns all moisturisers and Ive tried lots of them: QV, urea, Cetaphil, Vaselin etc etc...

Get at coastalscents.com. 1 lb at about 28 bucks shipped.

The one on the left is from coastalscents. Right is from Loccitane, which I suspect is refined and expensive. You want the unrefined ones of this color.

7469925862_5e66288a4f.jpg

Ordered this. Its almost 3 weeks and yet to reach

88ellehcim

Hi, need some help here.

Tried a'kin?

CanT_Make_IT

I've had it since 2005 and its been 7 years and counting. Its only going downhill and the skin on my entire body is dry, red and itchy. I've been using the steroid cream from NSC but it doesn't seem to help and I feel like I'm slowly killing myself by using those cream.

Only positive is that my face is still good throughout my entire 7 years and that had landed me a good job and a good gf. Other than that, I feel really lousy at my condition and want to get rid of it asap. Its been 7 years since I had to do a one-hour steroid cream and moisturize regime after my shower every single day and what would I not give to get rid of that routine. :(

And oh, to those who were wondering if there was actually anybody who got a E9L9 for army, I did. :(

same here bro, also depending on steriod cream and moisturize..due to my high BP, i also stop taking steriod....also i also kena E9L9 for army...

vr-user

Hi, need some help here.

Im not sure abt the oily skin and moisturiser thing.

but i guess can only advice u to sleep early, it really helps and also find the things you're allergic to and avoid them.
just keep applying the moisturiser and keep your face clean

BladeHamster

Butties, those who have sibeh jialat ezcema, rast time my whole back and armpit down to the side near waist got.

MO see moi say "wat happen?"
Me: Ezcema very serious
MO: Issit mai keh siao!!! show me, take off no.4 !!!
Me: Take off and show
MO retreats 3 steps say you wait, then wear gloves...

NOT CSB :D

How i cure, eat one type of pill (chiu can request from your doctor, my doctor is recommend to moi and rast time moi dunno gotch this type) which will perspire the medicine out, instead of apply. Instant cure. :s21: Never had it anymore

patcheon

Butties, those who have sibeh jialat ezcema, rast time my whole back and armpit down to the side near waist got.

MO see moi say "wat happen?"
Me: Ezcema very serious
MO: Issit mai keh siao!!! show me, take off no.4 !!!
Me: Take off and show
MO retreats 3 steps say you wait, then wear gloves...

NOT CSB :D

How i cure, eat one type of pill (chiu can request from your doctor, my doctor is recommend to moi and rast time moi dunno gotch this type) which will perspire the medicine out, instead of apply. Instant cure. :s21: Never had it anymore

Wah....never heard of this medicine.

saha-med

shea butter made my skin really smooth. Heard it was a sealant and u have to apply it over wet skin.

However the itching still stays. The best thing that worked for me was betamethasone cream...but damn its a steroid

kenpachi82

using betamethasone ointment 0.1%, not working
and it is supposed to be stronger than cream..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.