Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

sunnycrowe

I dont scratch the eczema affected areas, but i do subconciously scratch at nite while sleeping. Even so, i tend to scratch v lightly. Nex day wake up no scratch marks at all.

I dun realy trust the nsc consultant anymore, he said mine is mild eczema, jus apply moisturers since i declined steriod cream... I ask him wil my eczema get worse later. He said if get worse just return to see him...

Wah lao, the purpose is not let it get worse mah.. Get worse liao see him for what..

AMLJXV8

Hi, it is my first time having eczema flare up till the skin on face is thicken and red till almost the whole face which itch and stings and flakes a lot for a week plus and just knowing that my condition is called eczema instead of just dry skin, would like to ask is it possible to go polyclinic to be treated and be refer to a skin specialist?

Also, I will be going for reservist next week and am under infantry with outfield etc, would it be ok to camo on etc with eczema flaring up or will the MO accept my medical letter from polyclinic about my skin problem if I went to polyclinic instead of a specialist dermatologist medical letter?

Thank you and sorry for the long post and bad english.

evilerniex

Hi, it is my first time having eczema flare up till the skin on face is thicken and red till almost the whole face which itch and stings and flakes a lot for a week plus and just knowing that my condition is called eczema instead of just dry skin, would like to ask is it possible to go polyclinic to be treated and be refer to a skin specialist?

Also, I will be going for reservist next week and am under infantry with outfield etc, would it be ok to camo on etc with eczema flaring up or will the MO accept my medical letter from polyclinic about my skin problem if I went to polyclinic instead of a specialist dermatologist medical letter?

u can ask polyclinic doctor to refer u to specialist, and they will help u make appt to national skin centre.

i am not sure if MO will accept letter from polyclinic. better to have specialist letter. or u can see MO and ask MO to exempt u from training. MO can also give u referral to national skin centre.

better not to put camo as camo may irritate ur skin and make it worse. sun and sweat are possible triggers also, so best to get exempted from outfield during flare up

AMLJXV8

Thanks a lot for the info and advice. its my first time having the skin thickened and like a rough and crusty feel kind of lump of skin so would it go away or only the redness will go away after some times.

My conditions only affect my scalp and face and behind my ear area.

Swordsman

Will u get very uncomfortable when u stop the steroid treatment? I wanna try it but i scared the withdrawn symptoms very jialat for me cos it cover almost 80% of my body.

Roughly how long then you will feel/ see the results?

first few months sibei jia liatz. huge skin flakes peeling off

how soon you will see or feel results depending how long you have taken steroids or mtx.

the longer you took those, it will take much longer to see results.

Swordsman

I dont scratch the eczema affected areas, but i do subconciously scratch at nite while sleeping. Even so, i tend to scratch v lightly. Nex day wake up no scratch marks at all.

I dun realy trust the nsc consultant anymore, he said mine is mild eczema, jus apply moisturers since i declined steriod cream... I ask him wil my eczema get worse later. He said if get worse just return to see him...

Wah lao, the purpose is not let it get worse mah.. Get worse liao see him for what..

if you don't mind spending money.

can go to this tcm that specialize in treating skin disorders.

http://heroseclinic.com/

Swordsman

skin centre, skin specialist only give steroid creams..

not much use. at least to me.

it just thins the skin.. it didn't cure the root cause..

you can try this tcm.

http://heroseclinic.com/

Dainslef

Latest updates from my efforts to cure my eczema.

1) hand soak herbal vinegar (from Gingko TCM) mix with sea salt meant for aquarium use.
Results are fantastic! Skin integrity almost back to normal. One thing to note is must use sea salt with trace elements aka evaporated sea water.

2) Using Fungicide recommended by friend.
Excellent. If I use it on the pustules that started forming on my skin, it will dry up by next day and the surrounding skin will remain intact. I forgot the name of the brand, he bought via a relative from China. I researched the contents abit and found that the compound is often used to kill fungus infections, pretty sure it is not a steroid.

Using the above methods, my fingers and palms have retained normal skin integrity for 2 months now.

JoLee01

My doctor puts me on a course of antibiotics after a bad flare of my eczema. It cleared completely. Sometimes I think it may not be as simple as using sea salt and home remedies. Better to see a doctor for advice. Steroid creams using sparingly I feel is still the best way before you see a doctor. Any one who wants a good derm doctor's contact, I can share with you - can PM me. Not gonna blatantly advertise here for him...

Dainslef

My doctor puts me on a course of antibiotics after a bad flare of my eczema. It cleared completely. Sometimes I think it may not be as simple as using sea salt and home remedies. Better to see a doctor for advice. Steroid creams using sparingly I feel is still the best way before you see a doctor. Any one who wants a good derm doctor's contact, I can share with you - can PM me. Not gonna blatantly advertise here for him...

There has never been a cut and clear cause for this spectrum of disease called "eczema". Personally I have to been a few derm specialists in my 20 years living with eczema. None of them ever "cured" for me longer than a few months. You can say I'm rather jaded with the western approach on this issue.

Swordsman

There has never been a cut and clear cause for this spectrum of disease called "eczema". Personally I have to been a few derm specialists in my 20 years living with eczema. None of them ever "cured" for me longer than a few months. You can say I'm rather jaded with the western approach on this issue.

Would you like to try tcm since western medicine like useless ?

Sent from 人剑和一 using GAGT

Bak_Chor_Mee

Anybody using sea salt or dead sea salt during their bath time? Heard that it helps relieve itching and reduce scaly flakes. Willing to try it out.. Does anyone has any recommebdation or where can i get them??

wlalala

Have got better over the years, but recent dry spell made me flare up again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.