EDMW Dog Owners Thread

harky

not i found one... i post on behalf of other ppl

if i found most likely i will hide it in my house liao, as i already got one dog at home :p
and chances of finding a adopter is quite low

harky you found that mixed poodle?
ever thought of adopting it?

harky

945276_624786970882813_779290261_n.jpg

The Bukit Batok Town Council has set up fencing at the forested area to start trapping dogs. Before you jump to conclusions, please understand their situation. The dogs have been having a ball, chasing people and having fun. Funny to some, a danger and menace to others. The Town Council could have taken the easy way out, engaged the services of a pest control, trapped and culled these 10 over dogs, but they didn't. They made an effort to work with various animal welfare groups to find out more and how to catch and help these dogs, without any of them getting hurt. We applaud their initiative and compassion.

click here for more detail
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...18385642.74766.245909795437201&type=1&theater

YouYongku

The Bukit Batok Town Council has set up fencing at the forested area to start trapping dogs. Before you jump to conclusions, please understand their situation. The dogs have been having a ball, chasing people and having fun. Funny to some, a danger and menace to others. The Town Council could have taken the easy way out, engaged the services of a pest control, trapped and culled these 10 over dogs, but they didn't. They made an effort to work with various animal welfare groups to find out more and how to catch and help these dogs, without any of them getting hurt. We applaud their initiative and compassion.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...18385642.74766.245909795437201&type=1&theater

better than engaging that ** francis.
Catch my Xiaohei still di gong knn

harky

anyone driving? if you happen to go KJE towards TUAS..

There's a dog in the middle of KJE towards TUAS..

Saw it in SPCA facebook

natsuoto

Kudos to BB town council!!

fartking

HELP!
While cleaning my doggy ears, a piece of cotton bud got lost in the ear, his ear opening was narrow I couldnt locate the lost bud.

Can groomer retrieve the bud or do I have to waste money on the vet or the vigorious shaking of the head would dislodge the bud to come off?

Its only the regular cotton bud size or should I just leave it.

Kumsia for valuable feedback

YouYongku

HELP!
While cleaning my doggy ears, a piece of cotton bud got lost in the ear, his ear opening was narrow I couldnt locate the lost bud.

Can groomer retrieve the bud or do I have to waste money on the vet or the vigorious shaking of the head would dislodge the bud to come off?

you use the ear wash, the rub rub, will drop out sooner or later, unless the cotton bud is very big....

harky

omg.

better get vet to do it
as you dunno how deep the cotton went in the canal

dont think groomer got the tool to take it out

HELP!

YouYongku

wont rub rub thn go in the deep in the canal meh?

That is initially also what I thought when I heard the vet explaining to the lady who asked.

she mention something about the solution will make the "dirt" and particles less sticky to the inside of the ear and will eventually drop out

fartking

you use the ear wash, the rub rub, will drop out sooner or later, unless the cotton bud is very big....

Thats what I think, not a very big ball the usual bud we used. But I will watch the situation closely for infection.

Din see him shaking his head very often, must have fallen out already.

Thanks

lycans

HELP!

Difficult to retrieve the bud without sedation as the dog's ear canals are quite sensitive. Wait a few days to see if it annoys your dog's ears, if it does then a trip to the vet is needed if not...just leave it be

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.