EDMW Dog Owners Thread

kampong boi

wah that Niu Niu's head kena maggot infection, see already damn gross, how she kena that ah? who hit her until like that? feel like donating, not that much money anyway

edit: delete picture, too gross liao :(

creative11112004

536562_10151609481646289_2100295142_n_zpsc7102e35.jpg

kakakaka
yyk gorgor got do volunteer at gentle paws?

NewRules

Is it normal for vets to call and ask if I want to apply anti flea med on my puppy when she's going for her neutering op? The person says that there are dogs with fleas there then scared my dog will get. I mean shouldn't it be their responsibility? Do I have to pay for it?
Then she says need to pay for the cone thingy, which I'm okay with. Then may have to pay for better material for the stitches?

harky

for the vet i went, no he did not ask me abt flea thing.. but seen she tell you than better apply anti-flea spray. Actually when you bring your dog to see vet... you can get flea or tick or other thing... others dog may pass to your dog, how to control?

cone is a must after OP to avoid dog licking.

if you got doubt you should ask the clinic dont end up pay bill you are not happy with it as you did not ask seen they tell u

Is it normal for vets to call and ask if I want to apply anti flea med on my puppy when she's going for her neutering op? The person says that there are dogs with fleas there then scared my dog will get. I mean shouldn't it be their responsibility? Do I have to pay for it?
Then she says need to pay for the cone thingy, which I'm okay with. Then may have to pay for better material for the stitches?

NewRules

I feel the flea thing is kinda weird. Shouldn't they keep the dogs apart from the ones that have fleas? I went there for my previous dog neutering but they never mentioned that before.

harky

dont know.. .but to me i think those tick/flea can be anywhere.

I feel the flea thing is kinda weird. Shouldn't they keep the dogs apart from the ones that have fleas? I went there for my previous dog neutering but they never mentioned that before.

harky

601663_10151991747088709_457895831_n.jpg

If you can help with Niu Niu’s medical fees, please make a cheque out to “Animal Infirmary LLP” and at the back of the cheque put “For Niu Niu” .
Cheque shall be send to this address “74 Thomson Road , Singapore 307590”.

If you can help with the cost for building the enclosure and monthly boarding fees, please do funds transfer to “DBS savings account 049-000-8904”. Please let me know once you made the transfer.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...743053709.1073741834.766698708&type=1&theater

Nichi

quite hard to tell if a dog has ticks or fleas mah...

also, these insects can move around also..

YouYongku

the problem is i got no time.. i currently study and working... no euff to sleep liao. I saw he need photographers but must have own transport.. i dont even have.

the only time i had is be a keyboard warrior

erm from the way you post on facebook, I think you got time wor :o
maybe you adopt another stray lor :o

my area and sembawang no more new puppies anymore, all ster liao, very happy :)
only the chongpang cats got problem :(
but it is still within control hehe

ytd went to catluver's korkor area also to ssrr

YouYongku

quite hard to tell if a dog has ticks or fleas mah...

also, these insects can move around also..

it's for your baby's safety wor
I also apply on every dog's that I brought to neut.
in their SOP :o

harky

haha.. i do this at my office.. quite free at office :s13:

dont dare to adopt na... live in pigeonhole! later tio complaint alot of problem will come.

erm from the way you post on facebook, I think you got time wor :o
maybe you adopt another stray lor :o

my area and sembawang no more new puppies anymore, all ster liao, very happy :)
only the chongpang cats got problem :(
but it is still within control hehe

ytd went to catluver's korkor area also to ssrr

YouYongku

haha.. i do this at my office.. quite free at office :s13:

dont dare to adopt na... live in pigeonhole! later tio complaint alot of problem will come.

it's good la that at least you share, although most ppl ignore but at least there's hope.

your area ppl keh gao or not?:o
my side got a lot of big dogs same as kovan/hougang
middle of the night still bark one.
my own dogs dont even bark, I dont understand why lol

harky

dont know?? ahah my area, most are small dog. hardly see big dog.

it a old neighborhood area @ Serangoon Ave 4.
At night very quiet one, but got dog ba just hardly see them bark. Hardly see cat also! LOL :s22:

it's good la that at least you share, although most ppl ignore but at least there's hope.

your area ppl keh gao or not?:o
my side got a lot of big dogs same as kovan/hougang
middle of the night still bark one.
my own dogs dont even bark, I dont understand why lol

YouYongku

dont know?? ahah my area, most are small dog. hardly see big dog.

it a old neighborhood area @ Serangoon Ave 4.
At night very quiet one, but got dog ba just hardly see them bark. Hardly see cat also! LOL :s22:

I got beo your area before, no stray dogs right :o
last time xiaohei got go there sometimes

stray cats I cant remember but always got feeders one hehe

harky

ya cant find any.. dunno isit all caught by Dog Catcher Francis Lee liao :s22::s22: he live nearby too.

My area the cat got owner one. Some belong to those malay which live at level 1 one... so far the cat i see quite well take care.

I got beo your area before, no stray dogs right :o
last time xiaohei got go there sometimes

stray cats I cant remember but always got feeders one hehe

lycans

Is it normal for vets to call and ask if I want to apply anti flea med on my puppy when she's going for her neutering op?
Yes. If I see fleas...usually the cost of applying flea treatment is extra so the owner should be informed of added cost.
The person says that there are dogs with fleas there then scared my dog will get. I mean shouldn't it be their responsibility? Do I have to pay for it?
Well, nosocomial infection are always a risk when you go to healthcare facilities...the same risk applies to vet healthcare facilities. Just be mindful that not every pet that goes to a vet clinic is up to date with worming, vaccinations and flea treatment...the onus is on you to keep your pet up to date...

NewRules

Hey Lycans!
My female puppy neutering op is next wednesday but she started bleeding a little. Can go ahead with the op? It has higher risk right?
How to take care of her while she's having her menses? Just normal right?

lycans

Hey Lycans!
My female puppy neutering op is next wednesday but she started bleeding a little. Can go ahead with the op? It has higher risk right?
How to take care of her while she's having her menses? Just normal right?
I assume you mean bleeding from the vagina? It means she is coming into heat. Depend on the skill of the surgeon, can still go ahead lah but the surgery is tougher compared to a dog that is not in heat. I personally prefer to wait till she finish her cycle first before doing the surgery. However blood from the genitalia region can also mean other things like bladder infection, kidney disease, etc but I highly doubt it

Dogs dont have menses, dont really need to do anything except get lots of paper towel to wipe the dribbling gunk that will be coming out of the vagina.

PS: How old is ur dog?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.