i remember the poster there indicate only thai, sg and hk can use egate
there is like maybe 5-6 such egate for arrival when i was there
everyone is Q-ing for the normal custom
one of the staff ask for my passport when i try to use the egate
saw its sg de and let me go use
yah, its on the right side

https://aroimakmak.com/bangkok-immigration-automated-clearance-foreigners/
the below part which say thai, sg and hk can use egate on arrival
as for point5 ..... funny thing is i didn't see anyone to stamp my passport :eek:
no staff ask me to either, i just pass the egate and go
thanks for sharing
perhaps they just started in nov

~sabaisabai~

Ahh, this is a good read.
I shall make a point to head to eGate and try instead of facing the immigration officers. lol

LOL, you didn't get your stamp and had no issues when leaving Thailand during Departure?
same here lah, i also dun like to face the immigration officers, ma chiam like owe them money like that :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

froztheart

oh, you only bought 1way ticket? wah like that, they cfm+chop sure hold you back :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
i got return ticket:sneaky:
Habit of mine as I travel free and easy, since plans/circumstances might change.
Dislike going through the hassle for changing tickets etc. leh....

Previously either didn't get asked/not an issue even when asked.
Only got reminded to book a return ticket and head back to SG before VISA free period ends.

froztheart

i remember the poster there indicate only thai, sg and hk can use egate
there is like maybe 5-6 such egate for arrival when i was there
everyone is Q-ing for the normal custom
one of the staff ask for my passport when i try to use the egate
saw its sg de and let me go use
yah, its on the right side

https://aroimakmak.com/bangkok-immigration-automated-clearance-foreigners/
the below part which say thai, sg and hk can use egate on arrival
as for point5 ..... funny thing is i didn't see anyone to stamp my passport :eek:
no staff ask me to either, i just pass the egate and go
oh maybe they just started, i didnt get to see, and yes on the left side is custom
will try it when i travel in feb
my fren will get to try end of this mth, see have or not, is on the right side?

Okay, verified that there's eGate for Singaporeans and HongKongers only too.
Once reach immigration area, to the left for foreigners and Thais on the right, need to head right where there's eGates for Thais.
If there's staff/personnel there, need to show your SG passport/insist to use eGate.
Though was asked if have visited previously, cause if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp and verify before being able to use the eGates for subsequent visits.

Proceed straight and head to the right after the manual counters for Thais, is where the eGates for Singaporeans and HongKongers are at.
Only 2 lanes available for usage. Did not see anyone after to verify and chop stamp too unlike what was shared on AroiMakMak article though.
Extreme right after eGates section are for priority/assistance lanes (handicap/family with young kids etc.)

Is7zAuY.jpeg

c8GfpLk.jpeg

~sabaisabai~

Okay, verified that there's eGate for
Singaporeans and HongKongers only
too.
Once reach immigration area, to the left for foreigners and Thais on the right, need to
head right where there's eGates for Thais
If there's staff/personnel there, need to
show your SG passport/insist to use eGate
Though was asked if have visited previously, cause
if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp and verify before being able to use the eGates for subsequent visits (similar to foreigners first visit to SG)
Proceed straight and head to the right after the manual counters for Thais, is where the eGates for Singaporeans and HongKongers are a
t.
Only 2 lanes available for usage
. Did not see anyone after to verify and chop stamp too unlike what was shared on AroiMakMak article though.
Extreme right after eGates section are for priority/assistance lanes (handicap/family with young kids etc.)
Is7zAuY.jpeg

c8GfpLk.jpeg

thanks for the update
so is the land show for thais, we just head towards the lane?
I'll try in Feb
enjoy your trip in bkk :s12:

ApeTruelove

jumpmanz

Okay, verified that there's eGate for Singaporeans and HongKongers only too.
Once reach immigration area, to the left for foreigners and Thais on the right, need to head right where there's eGates for Thais.
If there's staff/personnel there, need to show your SG passport/insist to use eGate.
Though was asked if have visited previously, cause if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp and verify before being able to use the eGates for subsequent visits.

Proceed straight and head to the right after the manual counters for Thais, is where the eGates for Singaporeans and HongKongers are at.
Only 2 lanes available for usage. Did not see anyone after to verify and chop stamp too unlike what was shared on AroiMakMak article though.

Is7zAuY.jpeg

c8GfpLk.jpeg
will try in march. thanks for the info.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.