Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

If you must, do it at their Ubi service centre. You'll get the SIM card immediately.
If you do it online you can opt for it to be mailed to your house. They use SingPost. 3 - 5 working days.

if you do it online please opt for self collect. faster than way. I did that. didn't want to wait for them to mail

@Laguna123

loganrunning

if you do it online please opt for self collect. faster than way. I did that. didn't want to wait for them to mail

@Laguna123

best of both worlds, online and realworld

late dinner at roast meat/duck stall
fill in web form while eating
get confirmation and welcome email and sms almost immediately
walk over to collect SIM before closing time.
no queue, sim issued in less than 1 min.
activate sim
missed the porting queue for the night.
porting in started the next night. seamless, quick, problem free. very happy (y)

loganrunning

Dunnoe leh, I read people commented, "Find and find cannot find." :s34:

looking at how the snowflakes "find", won't be suprised if the finding extends only to "mummy, where my email? wail wail wail"

edit: many of my younger but more highly credentialed (note: not educated) colleagues, have not heard of spam bin. waste parents' money and study but learn irrelevant stuff

Habrosus

how many per nric? siao liao:s22:
I saw the person handling their FB today looked like different from before Comex period. This one said increased but didn't give number. Also actually asked someone for his number being port over, when that 🤐 asked to look into porting failure without giving any info.

Cyborg

Just for sharing ........... Saw this 👇 posted message in FB group .....

mKncefi.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.