Eight Telecom discussion thread

Jurong640

Jurong640

I have zym, simba and eight lines. I know their strengths & weakness can liao. I dun go around badmouth them. Haha.
all has it's good and it's flaws. I used the 3 before. I like simba benefits, but hope zym can have simba benefits but with singtel 5G NSA quality and using eight price :grin:

Oldliao

Let say I’m going taiwan oct 5-15. My intention is to subscribe to the $8 plan for the 8GB Apac roaming Since it’s even cheaper than buying a Taiwan data sim. Should I subscribe on 1 Oct so my 8GB quota will cover my travel period or can I subscribe on 16 Sep so my 8GB counts from 16 sep-15 oct, covering my travel period. When is their billing cycle? And does the 8GB coincide with billing cycle or based on calendar month?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I jz came back from East Coast park.
Logged on to Indo signal.
Asked my wife, who was at home, to call me while i am on Indo signal.
bad news: the call did not come in.
I tried calling out to SG number. Cannot call out also.

conclusion: Eight took away the roaming call for Indo.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Let say I’m going taiwan oct 5-15. My intention is to subscribe to the $8 plan for the 8GB Apac roaming Since it’s even cheaper than buying a Taiwan data sim. Should I subscribe on 1 Oct so my 8GB quota will cover my travel period or can I subscribe on 16 Sep so my 8GB counts from 16 sep-15 oct, covering my travel period. When is their billing cycle? And does the 8GB coincide with billing cycle or based on calendar month?
Erm why so headache ?
What is your concern ah?
Your question is ownself know the answer de leh
:grin:

~sabaisabai~

used to be able to call?
could it be different indo network?

Habrosus

Has anyone used or figured how to have Eight in iPads since can't receive OTP to log into account? :lick: :look:

A7997A

But data works fine right ?
For many that is still useful as you can use VoIP apps to stay in contact.

Their entry for indosat is data only, no voice.
https://www.eight.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/eight-Roaming-Destinations.pdf

Indosat does support VoLTE, in many but not all areas.
https://indosatooredoo.com/portal/en/psvolte

Either eight's agreement with Indosat does not cover VoLTE (most likely) or the cell towers you are picking up do not support VoLTE.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

But data works fine right ?
For many that is still useful as you can use VoIP apps to stay in contact.

Their entry for indosat is data only, no voice.
https://www.eight.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/eight-Roaming-Destinations.pdf

Indosat does support VoLTE, in many but not all areas.
https://indosatooredoo.com/portal/en/psvolte

Either eight's agreement with Indosat does not cover VoLTE (most likely) or the cell towers you are picking up do not support VoLTE.
Thanks. i will try it again when i go Jakarta in a few weeks time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.