Eight Telecom discussion thread

TyL3r_DuRd3n

For my use case, when i use getgo, i have to upload photos of pre-trip and post trip. The upload speed was damn slow. I have to use my other zym phone to tether hotspot using zym's 5G. So frustrated with the slow upload speed and ported out of eight to zym.

Few pages ago, there is one user mentioned when he tried doing livestream, he only able to do 720p upload. in 1080p livestream (upload), it's laggy and jittery.

If one requires faster upload speed, i.e live streaming, uploading photos or sending photos, eight will not be a good choice. Otherwise, eight streaming speed and download speed is good, do all the work well.
So far so good for me when i upload pics for getgo. Phew

NovelLobster

Orchard Central not convenient for you? :grin:

Sometimes I feel Simba these days is only good for "buying" numbers. Other than attracting seniors with their $5 plan, that is. :razz:
Their $5 seniors plan is very very slow one… my father uses because it’s cheap and has roaming. We got for my mother only because it’s cheap and because she was previously on prepaid without data, and because she’s only using it for WhatsApp when outside, so she can’t tell the difference

I hope eight stays at $8 forever, then I can use when I’m elderly…

tanchoo1

That FB page, and now hwz. Wanna join the kitchen then must be able to take the heat mah... why wanna badmouth others...
I have zym, simba and eight lines. I know their strengths & weakness can liao. I dun go around badmouth them. Haha.
Their 5G is at 4G speed. No other telco companies do that. Quick jump, what are you waiting for? :grin:
their 4G often at 3G speed and sometimes totally no connection
in April this year, I tried to paynow at a Jalan Besar shophouse, no connection
sibei laokui

I ported that simba "lucky" number to eight after finally make my way to kaki bukit to pay ransom
Same same. I paid $38 to get my lucky number from SIMBA and then ported out later and now I'm with 8.
Orchard Central not convenient for you? :grin:

Sometimes I feel Simba these days is only good for "buying" numbers. Other than attracting seniors with their $5 plan, that is. :razz:

Aiyoh you all very bad leh, why you all badmouth Simba in Eight thread? Cannot ever say bad things about any competitor ok, even if your bad experience is 100% true for you, ok? Else everyone cannot book out tonight!!!

A7997A

Their 5G is at 4G speed. No other telco companies do that. Quick jump, what are you waiting for? :grin:
Simba 5G only use n1 with 10MHz.
Compared that with Singtel / Shared M1+SH 100MHz in n78, there is totally no contest.
Until / unless Simba get more spectrum for 5G, that would not improve.
And it would be fair to say that Simba's 5G is only for show in its current state.

The bigger puzzle is with Simba's 4G, where they have 60MHz, mainly in B40 (40MHz).
Compare that with Starhub 70MHz, Singtel 75MHz, M1 45MHz, I would say Simba is not at a disadvantage as for as spectrum is concern, so it does seem a bit strange why Simba's 4G performance is not good.
A possible explanation is that users are not able to make use of B40 which forms the bulk of Simba's 4G spectrum, which no other SG Telco uses, but that didn't make sense since my 10year old phone also supports that band.

Jurong640

Aiyoh you all very bad leh, why you all badmouth Simba in Eight forum? Cannot ever say bad things about any competitor ok, even if your bad experience is 100% true for you, ok? Else everyone cannot book out tonight!!!
simba is the future king, he is still training to be one. His father mufasa coming soon to movie theatres in December. Maybe by then simba can unleash something

Jurong640

simba is the future king, he is still training to be one. His father mufasa coming soon to movie theatres in December. Maybe by then simba can unleash something

Simba WSWSWWS!!!
For anyone who was wondering who is mufasa

Simba's father. Movie coming soon in december

tanchoo1

Oh noes someone in other hwz telco thread badmouth Eight from their real world experience, quick can someone here go tell them they cannot badmouth Eight? Else my snowflake hair will melt and I cannot sleep tonight, ok!!!

Bonus points for being as passive-aggressive as possible while walking the moral high ground!

Jurong640

Let's how soon SIMBA close shop! 🤭
All current porters POV from simba to eight

93gb0s.jpg

loganrunning

Translation: women changed after marriage. Why are hurricanes named after women?Because when they arrive, they're wet and wild, and when they leave they take your house, money, kids, and car.

men are in love
women are in business

the business is summed up, "what have you done for me lately?" :rolleyes:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.