Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

SMS come I faster take, scare no more, like that wrong? By the time read offer expired....not everyone like you read this and that, want to piak means piak, read FAQ then no shiok liao....keep on saying that....you lawyer?

Must read lah bro. they cannot give many times free credit. else they no revenue or enough fund to run operations. eh. ppl don't work for free hor. they work for salary. then who gonna support eight customers?

I also received sms. but I know only offer one time credit of $8. logic right?

cannot be top 1x they give 1x. 10x means 10x credit? then eight staffs eat what? air ah. lol

~sabaisabai~

I just topped up.
1f384.png

1f936.png

1f385.png

Close to Simba's senior rate.
blushed.gif

omg you top again? how many months hedge liao? 😯

MIVEC525

Must read lah bro. Use brain think. they cannot give many times free credit. else they no revenue or enough fund to run operations. eh. ppl don't work for free hor. they work for salary. then who gonna support eight customers? u?

cannot be top 1x they give 1x. 10x means 10x credit? then eight staffs eat what? air ah. lol
i know lah, create awarness....coz Comex not many ppl go, so i thought they created another chance again, so i just try lah, not blaming anyone, they should warn me, if u have top up at comex means cannot...not everything also must read, just inform.

Jurong640

wonder if there are lots of people that ports from giga to eight to save the cost. Since it's same experience using starhub 4G.

tanchoo1

Must read lah bro. they cannot give many times free credit. else they no revenue or enough fund to run operations. eh. ppl don't work for free hor. they work for salary. then who gonna support eight customers?

Common sense isn't... Common. 🤣🤣🤣

jasonsouza77

my eight $0 plan free period ends on 1st week of nov. can i buy the $8 credits on shopee DV Tech (is main wallet $8 the correct option to select?) now and enjoy the buy $8 free $8? also will the $8 purchased from shopee only be deducted when my free period ends in nov? tqvm😊

MIVEC525

my eight $0 plan free period ends on 1st week of nov. can i buy the $8 credits on shopee DV Tech (is main wallet $8 the correct option to select?) now and enjoy the buy $8 free $8? also will the $8 purchased from shopee only be deducted when my free period ends in nov? tqvm😊
Yes, I just did with Hock at shoppee...mine left 1 mth free...make sure in wallet.

Jurong640

Yes, I just did with Hock at shoppee...mine left 1 mth free...make sure in wallet.
nice. Mine will end end Nov. Still got time, who knows when SITEX comes, another round of promo

Jurong640

Me me! I don’t want 5G also coz I read that it drains battery
it's okay leh. I'm using Zym 5G, never feel a difference between 4G and 5G battery drain. I feel that it's the network strength that makes battery drain as your phone is constantly searching for network signals. Unless you're on M1 4G network, you will feel the heat.

tanchoo1

Correct.

You must manually change plan only after your free period ends.

NovelLobster

it's okay leh. I'm using Zym 5G, never feel a difference between 4G and 5G battery drain. I feel that it's the network strength that makes battery drain as your phone is constantly searching for network signals. Unless you're on M1 4G network, you will feel the heat.
Hmm ok… hope it’s no battery drain when 4G eventually shuts down.

Why you not using Simba? Your profile pic is Simba… are you a spy from Simba?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.