Eight Telecom discussion thread

kelvinti

bro tbh .. you said that every time u left Simba and then after a few weeks back to become Simbrealla
I think need to change the storyline .. you are the wolf in story of Red Riding Hood🐺

:devilish:
May be Simbarella put kong tao on me. After a while, I would go back to her... Lol.. 🤭

Now, let's be serious! I really keep trying to give Simba a chance but its speed and coverage are still not quite up to the standard even it's running on its 5G SA.

Many times, I got stuck when trying to pay by apps, and the Upload speed is slow when I'm trying to upload something fast for my work. Quite frustrating indeed. :confused:

Jurong640

Even without 5G NSA and just with 4G on eight!

I could get more than triple the speed than Simbarella 5G SA sia!

Somemore, running non 5G saves my phone battery life a lot!

What you say! :LOL: Don't waste my precious life with Simbarella no more! 😷
Can sleep well tonight. Can't wait for season 3.

Btw, Mufasa movie is coming to theatres next month, in recognition of Simba's father, you will port back again

The_Davis

All prices for mobile plans and broadband are nett, i.e. GST is already included. You pay $18 or $8 and not a single cent more.

I know it's really confusing in SG because fast food prices already include GST, but not restaurant menu prices. Not good and the gahment should really just standardize pricing across the board. Don't know why it's so difficult to do; it isn't.
No leh my circles life $5 was charged $5.09 :/
Giga $10 become $10.19

The_Davis

I decided to port to Zero1 Starter liao after knowing that they are giving extra 50GB. As I use less than 20GB per month, it is the more suitable plan for me.

I still prefer the setting of the billing cycle to a specific date instead of it drifting around when the days of the months are 28/29/31 days.
Eight mobile if top up via shopee is $8 - $2 =$6.00

more worth than $7.06 right?

Aw2006

Sometime signal will drop when switching towers. Especially in sengkang hougang area. Sian. But love the 2gb international roaming

kelvinti

Sometime signal will drop when switching towers. Especially in sengkang hougang area. Sian. But love the 2gb international roaming
Aiya! SingTel MVNOs also dropped signals at times when changing "towels". . 😇

Mancunian2

May be Simbarella put kong tao on me. After a while, I would go back to her... Lol.. 🤭

Now, let's be serious! I really keep trying to give Simba a chance but its speed and coverage are still not quite up to the standard even it's running on its 5G SA.

Many times, I got stuck when trying to pay by apps, and the Upload speed is slow when I'm trying to upload something fast for my work. Quite frustrating indeed. :confused:
when are you going back to maxx?

Kiwi8

Eight mobile if top up via shopee is $8 - $2 =$6.00

more worth than $7.06 right?
Yah but need to do the actual buying every month, which is somewhat troublesome also.

I prefer the automatic deduction one.

loganrunning

Ported both Simba lines?

loganrunning

Yah but need to do the actual buying every month, which is somewhat troublesome also.

I prefer the automatic deduction one.

i stack a few months in wallet, and enable auto deduct, then set calendar every quarter to check and top up.

just my experience. after nearly being locked in on credit card twice (CL, and then Gomo), i am very wary and avoid saving credit card details in there. Now all my telcos dun use credit card. with online purchase, very easy to topup/recharge as necessary, even when travelling.

eddy0505

i stack a few months in wallet, and enable auto deduct, then set calendar every quarter to check and top up.

just my experience. after nearly being locked in on credit card twice (CL, and then Gomo), i am very wary and avoid saving credit card details in there. Now all my telcos dun use credit card. with online purchase, very easy to topup/recharge as necessary, even when travelling.

Same here, like my most recent saga with Vivifi - randomly deduct $7+ from my CC 2 months after porting out to eight. When confronted, no replies for 3 weeks I had to ask IMDA to intervene then they refunded me immediately. Didn't even explain how that deduction happened.

The_Davis

Do you get this price if using browser ? Or App only ?
Just login app and do it. Ask so many questions later no more vouchers 😂

Currently I buying from hock supply store

enjoy while it lasts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.