Eight Telecom discussion thread

TyL3r_DuRd3n

in eight, is it possible to top-up to my number and then make payment to other eight numbers under my name (for my kids and parent)?
I think I know why u ask this.
let me share with you my workaround because im managing for my MIL, wife and helper.

Create passkeys on your eight's app (on your phone) for their numbers.
The app allows you to have multiple numbers for the passkey.

So it is easy to log-in, instead of having to wait to get hold on their phone for the SMS OTP.

ceestudent

I think I know why u ask this.
let me share with you my workaround because im managing for my MIL, wife and helper.

Create passkeys on your eight's app (on your phone) for their numbers.
The app allows you to have multiple numbers for the passkey.

So it is easy to log-in, instead of having to wait to get hold on their phone for the SMS OTP.
Now eight can manage other number account with your main account. Refer to last 2 question below. I can manage 3 acccount with 1 login now.
https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-manage-my-account

Habrosus

Does that allows sharing of credits ?
I don't see such an option there.

However, I just noticed a "Resend eSIM QR code" option on my eSIM line. It'd mean no need to visit Service Centre for eSIM replacement anymore? But only if we want to change physical to eSIM, coz this option isn't there (yet?).

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I don't see such an option there.

However, I just noticed a "Resend eSIM QR code" option on my eSIM line. It'd mean no need to visit Service Centre for eSIM replacement anymore? But only if we want to change physical to eSIM, coz this option isn't there (yet?).
dun ever press that refresh button. once pressed, cannot resend esim qr code.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I didn't notice any refresh button. Or do you mean not to refresh the page?
DBjDNww.jpeg

I pressed this button at Esim status for my main number, and this screen never come back.

Habrosus

DBjDNww.jpeg

I pressed this button at Esim status for my main number, and this screen never come back.
From the homescreen you tap the profile/person icon on top right corner, then "View all services", the option doesn't come back?

dev_stg_prd

hi bros, can I confirm this..
I put my credit card liao but inside no $.
so when renew, it will auto use the credit card to pay hor?

Habrosus

oh so after add CC, need to click recharge and select plan rite?
it states now recharge at DD MM YY date
Top-left drop-down list, choose Billing, then turn on Auto-Recharge so that deductions will be done from the credit card automatically each month, if Wallet is lack of funds.

A7997A

oh so after add CC, need to click recharge and select plan rite?
it states now recharge at DD MM YY date
eight has no option for dates IIRC.
If you have existing plan, it will recharge with the same plan when existing plan expires.
If your current plan has expired, not sure what the recharge behaviour is, but you can buy any plan at that point.

Recharge uses existing credit in wallet if available, otherwise uses CC.

yhw22

Eight mobile's auto deduction is a system that automatically deducts the plan renewal fee from your wallet balance first, and then from a linked credit/debit card if the wallet balance is insufficient. To ensure your service continues without interruption, you can enable auto-renewal in your eight account, which will automatically recharge and renew your plan when it's time.

Habrosus

Got the $14.80 5G to play in my new phone and yes, instant connection to Maxis at 2nd Link, KSAB.

Still feel this price is a bit too steep in today's market, though. :razz:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.