Eight Telecom discussion thread

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Sorry if this is a repeated question.

Based on the FAQ, it seems that the 288 minutes of idd calls allow me to call back to Singapore when I’m roaming.

Does that mean the 288 minutes cover both calls back to Singapore and calls within the destination where I’m roaming?”
Sorry if this is a repeated answer. :grin:

Based on the FAQ, it seems that the 288 minutes of idd calls allow me to call back to Singapore when I’m roaming.

that means the 288 minutes:
- cover both calls back to Singapore
- calls within the destination where I’m roaming

expiredate

I managed to port over from zym to 8..how do i know if otp is working? I am able to receive OTP from 8 to access my account. And i able to received OTP to see my CDC voucher..does it mean everything ok liao?

twosix

Sorry if this is a repeated answer. :grin:

that means the 288 minutes:
- cover both calls back to Singapore
- calls within the destination where I’m roaming
Isnt idd means one can call anywhere in the world anywhere they r? Sg can call usa. Usa can call africa, etc.

~sabaisabai~

I managed to port over from zym to 8..how do i know if otp is working? I am able to receive OTP from 8 to access my account. And i able to received OTP to see my CDC voucher..does it mean everything ok liao?

bank transaction?
should be OK liao
gxgx

Vivagirl

Hi all, my plan with eight ends 30 Aug but I have initiated a port out to circles life today 31 Aug which unfortunately will only effect on Monday 2 Sep night. Currently I have not made the 2nd cycle payment and I have no credit card payment in my eight account. I tried calling myself and line is engaged and not able to call out also. Wondering if my line will get terminated or is there a grace period? TIA.

schnitz

Hi all, my plan with eight ends 30 Aug but I have initiated a port out to circles life today 31 Aug which unfortunately will only effect on Monday 2 Sep night. Currently I have not made the 2nd cycle payment and I have no credit card payment in my eight account. I tried calling myself and line is engaged and not able to call out also. Wondering if my line will get terminated or is there a grace period? TIA.
porting process won't affect calls or service even during the transit period. If your service is not able to use means it's suspended or terminated. in your case it's suspended in eight because you didn't renew the plan.

Most suspended lines cannot be ported and will fail.

Vivagirl

porting process won't affect calls or service even during the transit period. If your service is not able to use means it's suspended or terminated. in your case it's suspended in eight because you didn't renew the plan.

Most suspended lines cannot be ported and will fail.
Thanks for your reply wondering if I should top up. I'm still able to receive sms though

~sabaisabai~

Call your tirak lah. Try
biggrin.gif

tested. called one of bangkok spa. lol

I saw it deduct from my 288 mins. Power leh. really value for money. really free idd calls leh. no bluff. lol

jin song. 🤣🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.