M1's coverage is also generally inferior to SH. YMMV.maxx dont have free idd calls where he needed.
maxx only first year 7.90.
of cos is the next best alternative but cannot match eight
M1's coverage is also generally inferior to SH. YMMV.maxx dont have free idd calls where he needed.
maxx only first year 7.90.
of cos is the next best alternative but cannot match eight
Correct. We should charge $$$ for stupid questions that can easily be found in the FAQ.You guys should really setup a donation link/page for repeatedly answering the same questions daily lol, sibei salute. These people really thought this thread is forum helpline sia.
For 4G yes. For 5G, no. Because that would be shooting themselves in the foot since they share the same network.M1's coverage is also generally inferior to SH. YMMV.
Sorry I haven't used 5G yet. My use case doesn't need it. 4G is plenty for me.For 4G yes. For 5G, no. Because that would be shooting themselves in the foot since they share the same network.
M1's performance improved quite a bit since they shared 5G. It's Starhub that suffered, ironically enough.
To be clear, you did this today? This morning?1 hour
Actually under half an hour. I made a top-up to another Eight number, and the free credit email arrived in half of 1 hour. I earlier checked the balance and it showed an additional $16. So fast now!
No. 1 lah!![]()
Just pointing out you made a sweeping statement, that is all.Sorry I haven't used 5G yet. My use case doesn't need it. 4G is plenty for me.
We're talking about Eight in an Eight forum which only supports 4G. That's why I didn't mention 5G.Just pointing out you made a sweeping statement, that is all.
Since you are speaking only of 4G networks, consider qualifying your statement instead.
Also, given that NSA coverage includes 4G since NSA RAN is using 4G/LTE signalling and backend (it's really 4G and not true 5G), one also can also make the case that M1's sharing the deployment with StarHub also improved M1's 4G coverage.
I updated my FAQ.
Sorry if this is a repeated answer.
Based on the FAQ, it seems that the 288 minutes of idd calls allow me to call back to Singapore when I’m roaming.
that means the 288 minutes:
- In Singapore - covers international made from Singapore to overseas number.
- Overseas/Roaming - covers both calls back to Singapore
- Overseas/Roaming - calls within the destination where I’m roaming (you need to call your grab driver in Thailand or book spa session with your favourite therapist
)
- answering/making calls while you are roaming.
*$7.90 Plan is valid for the first 10,000 customers who port in successfully within 3 days from activation. You will be charged $9.90 for the 1st cycle, $5.90 for the 2nd cycle, $7.90 for 3rd to 12th cycle and $9.90 for the 13th cycle onwards. “Cycle” refers to 30 days.Got ah. Maxx $7.90/mth* is cheaper than Max. More GBs than eight
I am a cheap charlie lah
Free $8, just take lah![]()
Thanks.cheap charlie not nice.
You are just being prudent![]()

Ikr…You guys should really setup a donation link/page for repeatedly answering the same questions daily lol, sibei salute. These people really thought this thread is forum helpline sia.
To be clear, you did this today? This morning?
Yup, posted here as soon as I could. That's my 2nd Eight line.To be clear, you did this today? This morning?

actually dont even need to scroll, just use the built in search function can liao ma all the previously answered questions will pop up nicely one list.Ikr…
the likes of @Habrosus @TyL3r_DuRd3n @~sabaisabai~ @tanchoo1
really admire their perseverance when it comes to answering questions that can simply be found on FAQ or by scrolling through this thread
Woo... the SMS just came in.Yup, posted here as soon as I could. That's my 2nd Eight line.![]()

We're paid by Eight for every reply!Ikr…
the likes of @Habrosus @TyL3r_DuRd3n @~sabaisabai~ @tanchoo1
really admire their perseverance when it comes to answering questions that can simply be found on FAQ or by scrolling through this thread
Ikr…
the likes of
@Habrosus
@TyL3r_DuRd3n
@~sabaisabai~
@tanchoo1