Eight Telecom discussion thread

hotspur_77

Will be porting over from M1 after contracts end next week, would like to check if i can port over my current and use top up from shoppe for the 1st time?

loganrunning

this is true. its in the settings>security>secureme
secureme has to be switched off, else port out of circles will fail

i'm trying to recall whether this feature was already implemented when i ported out. maybe it was, but my brain is trying its hardest to erase the circles experience.

maybe they should rename "secureme" to "EnsureCustomerLoyalty" (coincidentally"C.L") :ROFLMAO:

~sabaisabai~

Will be porting over from M1 after contracts end next week, would like to check if i can port over my current and use top up from shoppe for the 1st time?
for the first time, you need to pay $8 either online or retailer or at service centre
thereafter you can do a top up to you main wallet to enjoy the promo top $8 and get $8, and yes, you can use shopee to top up

Boringchap

for the first time, you need to pay $8 either online or retailer or at service centre
thereafter you can do a top up to you main wallet to enjoy the promo top $8 and get $8, and yes, you can use shopee to top up
Next week he buy at retailer, pay $8 will auto qualify for the extra $8 liao.

No need to top up Shopee, tio bo?

~sabaisabai~

Next week he buy at retailer, pay $8 will auto qualify for the extra $8 liao.

No need to top up Shopee, tio bo?
oh.. like that i am not sure liao... if pay $8 can get $8 ah?
if sign up, buy $8, get $8, then no need to top up liao
cos he asked, can he use shopee for the first time, that was his question :ROFLMAO:

if that is the case, @hotspur_77 - you will get $8 when you signed up, make sure before end of sept to enjoy the promo

Boringchap

oh.. like that i am not sure liao... if pay $8 can get $8 ah?
my understanding is top up $8 to get $8?
if sign up, buy $8, get $8, then is good deal
cos he asked, can he use shopee for the first time, that was his question :ROFLMAO:
Never mind lah…
He can update us here once he’s done with it next week ✌🏼

eddy0505

At suntec area - GOMO full bar 5G can't load webpage, eight 4G full bar too no problem . Using a dual sim phone

eddy0505

I noe how u feel bro. GOMO 5G full signal but internet not working. pui pui pui !!
It feels like the M1 4G death zone episode all over again. That's the reason I ported my mainline from M1 to GOMO then Vivifi zz. Now eight ok la buay pai. Long ago last time before M1 was using Starhub quite jialat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.