Eight Telecom discussion thread

loganrunning

What I read on Reddit is that efficiency in bed only happens if you buy a lot of branded bags ;)

very true. bags, then holidays to expensive places, then car, then house, then cpf, then bye bye and you say bye bye to 50% of remaining assets.

then look for next robert.
rinse and repeat

men's defence? MGTOW - Men Guarding Their Own Wallets :ROFLMAO:

Jurong640

Hmm ok… hope it’s no battery drain when 4G eventually shuts down.

Why you not using Simba? Your profile pic is Simba… are you a spy from Simba?
haha i just trying out gemini new feature to generate image with Simba with number 8.

I'll try simba when i'm travelling, at the moment, not with simba anytime soon. But who knows, like everyone....

NovelLobster

very true. bags, then holidays to expensive places, then car, then house, then cpf, then bye bye and you say bye bye to 50% of remaining assets.

then look for next robert.
rinse and repeat

men's defence? MGTOW - Men Guarding Their Own Wallets :ROFLMAO:
Really so bad meh? Now 2024 already leh, if the wife is working she can pay for her own stuff right? And family finances should be shared?

loganrunning

Really so bad meh? Now 2024 already leh, if the wife is working she can pay for her own stuff right? And family finances should be shared?

my lawyer friends, especially those who specialise in "family law", tell me the same thing. stay single. less hassle, you are the captain of your own ship. the best advice i was told was, why enter into a contract where the exit conditions/costs are only determined at the exit by a third party, and where the other party is incentivised to exit".

as for sharing family finances, good in principle, but the final arbiter is a 3rd party based on how the case is presented by the lawyers.

they also point out cases to me, where even there is equal contribution, the ex-wife still gets favoured treatment. why do you think it is called "women's charter"? (it also covers areas in life that are outside of marriage, so have to be aware)

NovelLobster

my lawyer friends, especially those who specialise in "family law", tell me the same thing. stay single. less hassle, you are the captain of your own ship. the best advice i was told was, why enter into a contract where the exit conditions/costs are only determined at the exit by a third party, and where the other party is incentivised to exit".

as for sharing family finances, good in principle, but the final arbiter is a 3rd party based on how the case is presented by the lawyers.

they also point out cases to me, where even there is equal contribution, the ex-wife still gets favoured treatment. why do you think it is called "women's charter"? (it also covers areas in life that are outside of marriage, so have to be aware)
No wonder birth rate so low now

loganrunning

Me me! I don’t want 5G also coz I read that it drains battery

my understanding is, greatly simplifying, higher battery drain is due to the hp trying to reach out and connect to base stations/towers. if coverage is poor (generally, too few towers, or signal obstructed, or using higher frequency bands for faster speeds), the hp raises output power. you can see this when you switch to a telco with poorer coverage (lower bars) in your area - you get faster drain (use wifi or switch telco or switch location)

we saw this some time ago when 4G was new, with fewer towers, and many users then recommending sticking to 3G instead of 4G.
now, 4G is established and ubiquitious. it's 5g that is new, so we see the same issue again.

when 5G matures, the battery drain problem should decrease (by then, the recommendation will be stick to 5G because 6G causes high battery drain).

for me, for now, i don't need the speed, although the improved latency would be nice. so, i'm sticking to 4G for now, at least until 5G coverage improves.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

No wonder birth rate so low now
No wonder many foreign women on LTVPs now especially from Indo-China regions. Snow white skins, pinky nips, petite bodies.
sg gals lelong also ppl avoid. :s13:
but hor having foreign bride is another challenge on its own.
you can bring the gal out of kampong, but you can never bring the kampong out of the gal.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I think you’re the first to become citizen. I don’t think I will be topping up any more for now—I’m good until end Nov 2025. I also don’t think @TyL3r_DuRd3n will be topping up any more since his overseas SMS issue is yet to be resolved
Nope, not topping up unless 8 get their shyte together.
new prospective customers, pls dun sign up 8 hor. Pls :grin: network is unusable now feels like sinktel

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Best stay single.
if u need release, there is geylang. in the long run, it is cheaper than buying all those nonsenses.
but i know some of ppl fell in love with geylang working ladies/prostitutes. Buying things for them.🤦‍♀️

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.