Eight Telecom discussion thread

NovelLobster

10T Pro served me very well for 3 years plus. Did lalamove with it also LOL kena rain, shine, knocks, drops, etc. Would still use it if it is not until the camera refused to focus. Went to japan with a broken camera. pics looked like sh!t.

after the trip, i repaired the camera and replaced the battery.

then i saw my maid's phone so old and slow,

i let her use 10T Pro as long as she is still employed by me.

Her face lighted up after seeing how responsive the phone

oh but I use my iPhones for at least 10 years then change. I usually use until they end software support and security updates.

when I use android phones, I noticed only can use 2-3 years before it all slows down one leh, so I don’t really like to buy android phones coz don’t last long

~sabaisabai~

Someone asked few days back this question whether if able to call sg from Malaysia using IDD.

answer:
I’m currently in Malaysia. Unable to get through calling Pizza Hut.

Yes, I did add a +65
Reply was “the number you just called is invalid”
can do a try on another number? see it works?
or connect to another network? or only one network in msia?

~sabaisabai~

oh but I use my iPhones for at least 10 years then change. I usually use until they end software support and security updates.

when I use android phones, I noticed only can use 2-3 years before it all slows down one leh, so I don’t really like to buy android phones coz don’t last long
yes andriod phone usually last about 2-3 years and the andriod support will halt...
so iphone can last for 10years software update?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Guys, not that I am nitpicking.
My sms entitlement is 85 instead of 88 LOL
Sent email to eight and this is what they said (the cso is so girly lah)

Local Outgoing Mins​

XXX mins of 288 mins​

IDD Outgoing Mins​

XXX mins of 288 mins​

Local SMS​

85 SMS of 85 SMS​

Hi TyL3r_DuRd3n,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We will alert our team on this.
Please be assured that your entitlements still remains at 88 SMS 🤗

~sabaisabai~

Guys, not that I am nitpicking.
My sms entitlement is 85 instead of 88 LOL
Sent email to eight and this is what they said (the cso is so girly lah)

Local Outgoing Mins​

XXX mins of 288 mins​

IDD Outgoing Mins​

XXX mins of 288 mins​

Local SMS​

85 SMS of 85 SMS​

Hi TyL3r_DuRd3n,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We will alert our team on this.
Please be assured that your entitlements still remains at 88 SMS 🤗
bite the bullet, embrace it till 14mths later, then jumpship :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

TyL3r_DuRd3n

u're so right!
my xperia Z2 did not even last a year and got battery bloating problem.
my xiaomi 10T Pro, the camera refused to focus
my iPhone 6s Plus still alive and kicking a s s e s

~sabaisabai~

iphone price is also super premium price
iphone 16 max pro $1898 leh, rich ppl toy :ROFLMAO:

oops we better don't side track
lets go back to eight discussion

TyL3r_DuRd3n

bite the bullet, embrace it till 14mths later, then jumpship :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
i let u in a little secret, actually i am in love with eight :s13:
if people say eight is bad, i will just agree and asked them change to zym/gomo/maxx/simba/vivifi! :s13:
a black kettle is a black kettle, a spade is a spade.
wun jump.
but what I will do if they still cannot solve the issue of receiving international sms 14 months later, I will change my mainline to simba, secondary line to eight as local data. xmas 2025 i will have heart attack episodes of porting between these two telcos-with-the-most-port-in-problems. :s13:

loganrunning

i usually buy 2nd hand flagship models 2 or 3 years old, and are supported by popular custom ROMs. can extend the support life. change battery and the phone gets a new lease of life.

~sabaisabai~

if people say eight is bad, i will just agree and asked them change to zym/gomo/maxx/simba/vivifi! :s13:
wun jump.
but what I will do if they still cannot solve the issue of receiving international sms 14 months later, I will change my mainline to simba, secondary line to eight as local data. xmas 2025 i will have heart attack episodes of porting between these two telcos-with-the-most-port-in-problems. :s13:
warren buffett style ah :ROFLMAO:

yes agreed, porting here and there can have heart attack if porting failed!

loganrunning

wun jump.
but what I will do if they still cannot solve the issue of receiving international sms 14 months later, I will change my mainline to simba, local data use eight. xmas 2025 i will have heart attack episodes of porting between these two telcos-with-the-most-port-in-problems. :s13:

hahah we figured that out.... more bandwidth for you :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

loganrunning

nah.. i dont really need it in sg ;)
my recent trip, away almost for a month... i still paid to Starhub $20 for not using.. keeping the line :s22:

the concept behind maxx is what i like, if i need to travel often. turn off for months i am out of sg, restore useage (buy plan) when i am back. too bad their coverage does not suit my residence and places i frequent.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

you da boss! planted so many flags. must have learned many languages by now :ROFLMAO:
luckily plant flags, not plant seeds regionally. :s13:
how is your Khmer?
I was surprised some uncles as cisco near to changi airport's immigration area (specifically, autogate area) know how to speak Khmer lah. I heard him telling the khmer tourists on how to use egate :s13: :s13: :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.