Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

the concept behind maxx is what i like, if i need to travel often. turn off for months i am out of sg, restore useage (buy plan) when i am back. too bad their coverage does not suit my residence and places i frequent.
oh, but main line leh, can turn off?
but i still need my bank otp or other transaction otp, so cannot totally turn off
but when i was away, i turn off the data roaming. connect to wifi when i was indoor

NovelLobster

yes andriod phone usually last about 2-3 years and the andriod support will halt...
so iphone can last for 10years software update?
The official answer from Apple is minimum 5 years of software updates, but based on my previous iPhones, it’s definitely more than 5 years. My current iPhone is iPhone 13, which I bought after iPhone 14 came out. The iPhone I used before iPhone 13 was a model with the round button at the bottom

NovelLobster

Guys, not that I am nitpicking.
My sms entitlement is 85 instead of 88 LOL
Sent email to eight and this is what they said (the cso is so girly lah)

Local Outgoing Mins​

XXX mins of 288 mins​

IDD Outgoing Mins​

XXX mins of 288 mins​

Local SMS​

85 SMS of 85 SMS​

Hi TyL3r_DuRd3n,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We will alert our team on this.
Please be assured that your entitlements still remains at 88 SMS 🤗
I noticed that at start of cycle it will be 88 of 88, then when you use sms, both numbers will decrease. So if you use 3 already, it will say 85 of 85

loganrunning

luckily plant flags, not plant seeds regionally. :s13:
how is your Khmer?

much less practice since i returned the flag ;)
enough to get by to order food etc.

I was surprised some uncles as cisco near to changi airport's immigration area (specifically, autogate area) know how to speak Khmer lah. I heard him telling the khmer tourists on how to use egate :s13: :s13: :s13:

dun be surprised, many of them travel regionally frequently (their changi job is to fill time and for pocket money), or even have foreign wives/gfs.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

much less practice since i returned the flag ;)
enough to get by to order food etc.

dun be surprised, many of them travel regionally frequently (their changi job is to fill time and for pocket money), or even have foreign wives/gfs.
you da man!

yeah, i kinda guessed as his khmer is better than mine :s13:

dgeralds

Hi all. I saw the below message in Facebook. It is true for Batam as I tried. Can I know others who have experienced the same? Can I know the country/city? Thank you.

Trying to make call when roaming, over the phone only heard *all outgoing calls are barred.* Can't receive call too. (Data roaming and SMS are working) Had checked APN and Volte is on. Also tried 2nd sim slots, nothing help.

NovelLobster

enjoy. too bad those who build the infra dun get that privilege :confused:
We not nice to bangla one… not you lah, but they build a lot mah
i let u in a little secret, actually i am in love with eight :s13:
if people say eight is bad, i will just agree and asked them change to zym/gomo/maxx/simba/vivifi! :s13:
a black kettle is a black kettle, a spade is a spade.
wun jump.
but what I will do if they still cannot solve the issue of receiving international sms 14 months later, I will change my mainline to simba, secondary line to eight as local data. xmas 2025 i will have heart attack episodes of porting between these two telcos-with-the-most-port-in-problems. :s13:
Those of us see you grow up in diapers on eight know this lah… only those new babies don’t know

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.