Eight Telecom discussion thread

TyL3r_DuRd3n

This one?

#Note: 7GB Roaming (International) comprises of Roaming Data to Group A countries excluding Malaysia.

Group A

Pay Per User: $4/GB

(excess charges after 100% usage of the data roaming quota given)

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French West Indies, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong (SAR), Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malaysia, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Romania, Saint Pierre & Miquelon, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam
SuperRoam MY
10GB for Malaysia
7GB for Group A.

Even though Malaysia is in Group A list, if one uses data roaming in Malaysia, it will deduct Malaysia roaming allowance/entitlement.
There is a separate / standalone section for Malaysia Roaming entitlement.

Here is how it looks like for Simba entitlement.

Your SIMBA Mobile 62353535as of 2024-10-08
SIMBA Plan: SuperRoam MY
Current Cycle Expiry: 2024-XX-XX
Wallet Balance: $0.00
Local Data: 194.77GB of 200GB
Local Fixed Calls: 499.9 of 500 mins
Local SMS: 100 of 100 SMS
IDD: 400.0 of 400 mins
Roaming Malaysia: 10.0GB of 10GB
Roaming Group A: 7.0GB of 7GB

eddy0505

Most countries i want to go is in group A. Some in group B like UAE and Qatar, Group C like Mongolia. Otherwise I'm good. Haha. Hopefully all telcos will follow suit.

End of the day consumers win lah.. haha.
Ya SIMBA's international roaming is the best, I think eight is the only MVNO offering free international roaming data now (outside APAC countries)?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Ya SIMBA's international roaming is the best, I think eight is the only MVNO offering international roaming now?
international roaming what? Data? call?

if data, most (if not all) are offering data roaming.
call? Simba (not an MVNO) better. not tied to the VoLTE network.

Habrosus

Today's 8 Oct.
My $0 plan expiry is 18 Oct.
Maybe I should upgrade on... 10 Oct, since it won't stay forever 18 Whatever.

十全十美 memorable start date. 8️⃣

eddy0505

international roaming what? Data? call?

if data, most (if not all) are offering data roaming.
call? Simba (not an MVNO) better. not tied to the VoLTE network.
talking about bundled free international roaming data only. lol.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Not sure if existing customers get this plan automatically?
  • I am an existing customer with eight’s old entitlements, how do I enjoy the new entitlements?
    If you are currently on the old entitlements i.e. $8 plan – 188GB, with the next month’s refresh it would show the new entitlements. Do not worry if you have bought our old plans in advance – Any new plan cycle will be refreshed with the new benefits!

eddy0505

• I am an existing customer with eight’s old entitlements, how do I enjoy the new entitlements?
    If you are currently on the old entitlements i.e. $8 plan – 188GB, with the next month’s refresh it would show the new entitlements. Do not worry if you have bought our old plans in advance – Any new plan cycle will be refreshed with the new benefits!
Guess eight is keeping you for another 5 xmas-es liao.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

talking about international roaming data only. lol.
data, all MNVOs are offering leh. the roaming data allowance varies from 1GB upward.
Circle Life's top tier roaming plan uses their local data allowance for roaming but certain destinations only.

Habrosus

Imo, all telcos should start billing on 1st of the month. I am now pretty confused with all the different billing dates. Haha.
Ya, I don't mind it so much, but must admit that I've lost track. Got to log in to check. :s13:

eddy0505

data, all MNVOs are offering leh. the roaming data allowance varies from 1GB upward.
Circle Life's top tier roaming plan uses their local data allowance for roaming but certain destinations only.
Typed too fast in work meeting, talking about bundled free international roaming other than APAC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.