Eight Telecom discussion thread

frizee

1. Your port request will commence automatically once you activate your SIM card. Your port request will take 1-3 days to complete; from the time your pSIM card is activated.If you have opted for eSIM, port request will commence immediately. Meanwhile, you can start enjoying your plan entitlements on your eight temporary number.
Ya, written in the faq for this.
https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-port-in

But since you gotten it from retaier, they should have activated the sim card for you.

There chance that your current provider not yet released the number

Maybe try write in to eight support email to check if you still eligible
Yes i got it from retailer and the screenshot saying that my sim is activated was from yesterday.

I WA Eight also never respond for 2 days, what's the fastest way ah? :)

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Yes i got it from retailer and the screenshot saying that my sim is activated was from yesterday.

i think Eight's main page, after u logged in, there is a port-in status? u can track the status of your porting-in progress there.
monitor tonight, around 10pm-1am.

frizee

i think Eight's main page, after u logged in, there is a port-in status? u can track the status of your porting-in progress there.
monitor tonight, around 10pm-1am.
Ya i login already

my concern is, do i have to insert the sim to trigger the port-in, or, yesterday during collection, the port-in already in progress lol

because i only inserted the sim awhile ago :(

hengheng69

Sian... During collection, the shop seller say don't need to insert your Eight sim for now, can use your current zym until the zym cuts off then u insert the Eight sim :(

Because I see that since yesterday afternoon until now the port-in hasn't taken place, so i insert the Eight sim and login see see look look, so, it must insert the Eight sim to trigger it? If so... did i screw up for the free 88 days?

Then again, FAQ say just need to activate and when i collected the sim, i already receive email stating:

Screenshot-2025-12-17-141712.png

Email them take very long also . LOL . my port in have issue , now still on going . The photo say sign up and port in during promotion period still be eligible .... but thing is haven;t port in sia ... this new promotion tho LOL.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Ya i login already

my concern is, do i have to insert the sim to trigger the port-in, or, yesterday during collection, the port-in already in progress lol

because i only inserted the sim awhile ago :(
no laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
dun worry.
port-in will happen.
for you, it is happening later rather than soon :grin:

frizee

Screenshot-2025-12-17-141712.png

Email them take very long also . LOL . my port in have issue , now still on going . The photo say sign up and port in during promotion period still be eligible .... but thing is haven;t port in sia ... this new promotion tho LOL.
I used SingPass during sign up so i think mine is ok, mine is more over an “if eligible or not” issue haha
no laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
dun worry.
port-in will happen.
for you, it is happening later rather than soon :grin:
Sigh bro I’ll just wait and see how then, don’t know will get the +88 or not haha

hereiam7788

Then I reckon next time their 1 to 1 promo wont have many signup, cause it is a scam for them to increase price later.

Penny wise, Pound foolish. Any promo by them people will think twice, cause sure got motive.

yes I doubt so. Unless the whole market MVNOs all raised price at the same time. Else no MVNOs will kill themselves by upping the price alone.

By doing it no one will sign up new line with them. And also existing customers once being ripped finished they will runaway also.

no MVNO should be so stoopig to do it now.

DenOOO

Sian... During collection, the shop seller say don't need to insert your Eight sim for now, can use your current zym until the zym cuts off then u insert the Eight sim :(

Because I see that since yesterday afternoon until now the port-in hasn't taken place, so i insert the Eight sim and login see see look look, so, it must insert the Eight sim to trigger it? If so... did i screw up for the free 88 days?

Then again, FAQ say just need to activate and when i collected the sim, i already receive email stating:
Port in free 88 days extended until 28th, you will be eligible no matter what :ROFLMAO:

kun1he2

Thanks, tempting indeed - thinking of switching my Z1 line over so that can upgrade/downgrade whenever need to travel overseas without incurring fees.
Took the plunge - installed SIM card with temp number into another iPhone - side by side testing shows that Z1 4G is better than Eight 4G at my home in TPY. Good thing at home not so much dependency on mobile data.

sibeiTrolled

company’s year-end event.
Wah, i also want join.
To eat my 88 SGD worth :D

Port in free 88 days extended until 28th, you will be eligible no matter what :ROFLMAO:
Wah, they only annouce facebook but website never update

anyways @frizee
📣
FREE 88 Days when you switch to eight!
That's 3 months worth of data, calls and texts for you to stream, surf and stay connected, locally or overboard at $0
🤩

Available online and at 400 island‑wide retailers until 28 Dec.
T&Cs applies.

frizee

Wah, i also want join.
To eat my 88 SGD worth :D

Wah, they only annouce facebook but website never update

anyways @frizee
📣
FREE 88 Days when you switch to eight!
That's 3 months worth of data, calls and texts for you to stream, surf and stay connected, locally or overboard at $0
🤩

Available online and at 400 island‑wide retailers until 28 Dec.
T&Cs applies.
knn stupid sia make me rush, aiya now just wait for my port-in and see how ..

Good also lah, give people more time to reach ;)

Speed wise (vs Zym) 700+mbps vs 300mbps LOL :ROFLMAO:

Habrosus

knn stupid sia make me rush, aiya now just wait for my port-in and see how ..

Good also lah, give people more time to reach ;)

Speed wise (vs Zym) 700+mbps vs 300mbps LOL :ROFLMAO:
Those who rushed probably wanted the $88 + $88 promo that ended yesterday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.