Eight Telecom discussion thread

BBCWatcher

You sound like 4G bands 8 and 28 are 3G. I think 4G is much more capable definitely, much closer to 5G connectivity adopting lower frequency to address penetration issue.
5G, particularly the more advanced variants, offers some decent data throughput and voice call completion improvements over 4G. But (I agree) the improvements "compress" in the lower bands.
It is time not to differntiate price plan according to 5G and 4G by telcos.
All of SIMBA's plans include both 4G and 5G service and always have, starting from Day 1 of SIMBA's 5G service. Other MNOs and MVNOs still feel they can price discriminate based on 4G-only and 5G services, but that separation won't last forever.

"We've seen this movie before" with the transition from 3G to 4G.

tan9969

Usually when it mentions no. of working or business days to process, it does not include PH, Sat and Sun. If it happens to go thru, take it as a bonus.
Officially the 7 working days is end at next Wednesday.

They have plenty of times to do despensing of free credits but don't forget cee show will start in next few days.

If they participate it and have same or different tnc promotions. What will happen?

Handle this round already so jialat. Better try their best to cleared it before next round promotion start.

If all topped up receipts mixed together with different tnc promotions. Are their staff capable to sort it out later.

When there is a something happened email sent by customer will received system generated ticket number. If lucky one week later received email from cs department. The best part is the message `your ticket is being resolved will be closed in 48 hours`. If you have bla bla bla please let us know. Something like that if my memory didn't failed me. Act like nothing happen. Sorry that the descriptions may not be exactly the same.

I love this company.
Thanks.

JAYSCS

Officially the 7 working days is end at next Wednesday.

They have plenty of times to do despensing of free credits but don't forget cee show will start in next few days.

If they participate it and have same or different tnc promotions. What will happen?

Handle this round already so jialat. Better try their best to cleared it before next round promotion start.

If all topped up receipts mixed together with different tnc promotions. Are their staff capable to sort it out later.

When there is a something happened email sent by customer will received system generated ticket number. If lucky one week later received email from cs department. The best part is the message `your ticket is being resolved will be closed in 48 hours`. If you have bla bla bla please let us know. Something like that if my memory didn't failed me. Act like nothing happen. Sorry that the descriptions may not be exactly the same.

I love this company.
Thanks.
There is a likelihood that the coming promo event will not include 1-for-1 item.

tan9969

You are comparing a model that prove to work and increasing market share and another model that is suffering a slow death. The mindset of telcos high profit margin may be a past if the market prefers value-for-money product, telcos have to change with situation change The recent non-stop long queue for Simba and Eight promo speaks for what the market really wants.
In a small private business. 20% of profit is a minimum requirements. I think.
Make less per piece but selling in big quantity MOQ still can long times run the business.

1 for 1 hmm...someone will tell everyone beh tahan can't last long.

Just my 2 cents.
I love this company.
Thanks.

tan9969

Please bear with newbies. Newbies would like to learn from lao jiao, experts, professional and bosses.

When all these people talks. I try to understand what is that. Sometimes have secret code. Sometimes fell like open eyesight. For me always have something new to learn from these people.

Try to immerge in to this forum. Feel honor to be here.

I love this company.
Thanks

yujin86

Using KT at Busan, 5g is really fast.
But Japan under au only support 4g, and no idea why my phone can’t manual search for Docomo.

keenklee

the true fact is that, 90% do not need high speed (5G). they just need a network (4G) with good coverage and enough speed for web surfing, youtube etc. only.
4G vs. 5G makes very little practical difference in day-to-day experience.

thus $8 4G Double Eight Plan is more than sufficient. (technically $4 only with 1 for 1 promo)

if one really feels that using 5G will make them feel 'happier', just go with the 5G Value Eight Plan $10.80. (technically $5.40 only with 1 for 1 promo)

$4 vs $5.40 the difference is merely $1.40, seriously no need to think so hard which one to get. $1.40 is just enough to buy a mcD ice-cream cone only given the inflation.

As i always said that back then we were paying average $40 to $60 per month on mobile phone bill, now it is almost 10 times or more cheaper, dun see a difference of high price or low price.

$5.40 for 5G vs $4 for 4G, it is not considered 'any higher price'. but depends only if u really need it.
IMHO.
I would specifically exclude Simba 4G.

tan9969

1) May I ask which MNO is the best?
If I already with this best MNO.
I will not signed up it MVNO.
Why I need the same but lousier 2nd rate citizen network?

2) May I ask which MNO is 2nd best MNO?
I will signed up it MVNO with best customer service support as backup or for working purpose line.

3) If I don't want sign up MNO.
I will sign up the best 1) MVNO with best customer service as main line.

4) Repeat as per 2).

5) if performance is very important need life saving line I will sign up the best MNO as main line. If the best can't save my life when needed who can?

6) Repeat as per 2)

7) Foreign countries not covered.

8) End of data.

9) Edited.

After go through few pages of 873 pages ding dong ding dong I roughly know what to do.

Please sign up and try for one month la. Tio bo. Learn from here.

Just my personal 2 cents.
I love this company.
Thanks.

sibeiTrolled

1) May I ask which MNO is the best?
2) May I ask which MNO is 2nd best MNO?

No such thing as best.
Telco own self blow own self trumpet isn't counted and other people experience isn't yours, so just pay and try it out.

I will sign up the best 1) MVNO with best customer service as main line.
best customer service in 2026 and in SG? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Either way, find a mno or mvno that you can go bang table at a physical shop.

But seriously, whose clone account are you?
The typing style and ownself answer ownself quite familiar but i can't put a name to it

tan9969

No such thing as best.
Telco own self blow own self trumpet isn't counted and other people experience isn't yours, so just pay and try it out.

best customer service in 2026 and in SG? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Either way, find a mno or mvno that you can go bang table at a physical shop.

But seriously, whose clone account are you?
The typing style and ownself answer ownself quite familiar but i can't put a name to it
I assure you no clone. I am not here to disturb people cause trouble. Please let me know if you feel my post irritating not welcome. I will know what to do.

I love this company.
Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.