Everything about the iPhone 8

kenchi

Getting any apple from non Apple Store just remember to checks online with apple web for warrenty lor
It's the job of the buyer to check & counter check with apple Cso online if want immediately assurance

I did this often

Can, as long as the serial number is not activated, or activated less than 60 at the time you buy from the shop. Check that first before you buy. Specifically ask for this at the start, so that they may get you a set that meets your requirement.

wheelloader

just checking if telco set can buy applecare+ from Apple?
the m1 person tell me cannot and can only buy from m1 when getting the phone

chengsun

just checking if telco set can buy applecare+ from Apple?
the m1 person tell me cannot and can only buy from m1 when getting the phone

Ask for the name of the person, report back to M1 for cheating customers. I recontracted n gotten 8+ on day 1, and I purchased applecare+ at Apple Store@Orchard this afternoon.

wheelloader

I recon a ip7 though. should be same also right
knn means I tio smoke. then ask me to sign up for their fonecare+ since I cannot decide at that point of time whether to spend 228 for applecare

shager

I recon a ip7 though. should be same also right
knn means I tio smoke. then ask me to sign up for their fonecare+ since I cannot decide at that point of time whether to spend 228 for applecare

He should have also told you that you can call and cancel fonecare anytime. No problem. Then just buy AppleCare if you’ve decided.

Ted100

Can, as long as the serial number is not activated, or activated less than 60 at the time you buy from the shop. Check that first before you buy. Specifically ask for this at the start, so that they may get you a set that meets your requirement.

Why would a new set have a serial number that is activated?

knave

Why would a new set have a serial number that is activated?
You forgot about those who sold them the recontract phones from telco. Those are activated by the telco, but may still look sealed (I know mine was when I sold mine). So just check incase

ahkok

iPhone 8 has Bluetooth 5, so can I check with those with iPhone 8, can it connect and output to two Bluetooth speakers at the same time? Anybody tested it? Thanks!

Can someone with iPhone 8 please reply my query?

http://www.trustedreviews.com/news/what-is-bluetooth-5-2947121

Asking because Galaxy s8 and note 8 can connect and output to 2 bt speakers at same time. Would like to know if this works for all BT 5 devices like iPhone 8. Thx

Ted100

You forgot about those who sold them the recontract phones from telco. Those are activated by the telco, but may still look sealed (I know mine was when I sold mine). So just check incase

Ok thanks! Maybe that is why Redwhitemobile can sell for such a low price.

kenchi

Actually now a day telco say it's a must to activate for u one for iphone then u can sell off later or keep it's your choice

iPad is diff but sometime telco will close one eye so subjects to cso

knave

How about those who purchased online and they deliver to you? Do they activate for you too?

kaysee

Actually now a day telco say it's a must to activate for u one for iphone then u can sell off later or keep it's your choice

iPad is diff but sometime telco will close one eye so subjects to cso

Buy online lor. Buy online is sealed. I ordered from singtel yday, today my wife's iphone 8+ arrived sealed

manofsorrows

Regarding activation from apple.... i got a brand new sealed set from apple not activated but has apple care on it. The apple care is running now but on serial number check, it shows as not activated. So another point to note. Should the phone be activated, the warranty start date will backdate to date of shipping (which was the week before the keynote announcement for iphone 8/8+/X)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.