Everything about the iPhone 8

derrickgoh

Anyone tried charging ip8 using the 12w ipad charger? I know there is fast charging on 29w charger but its usb-c so new cable + 29w charger is $100!

If the 12w charger is still pretty fast then can save money.

laucm

Went to epicentre.
Noticed the space grey's lightning connector area is badly scratched.
Is this normal?
My prev and current iPhones are silver, gold, rose gold colours. No such problem leh.

Lucky177

Disappointed to hear that... but not surprising. IP7/IP7+ jetblack also prone to that (not so much at the connector area, but at the speaker area. The paint is easier to “drop off” as per se. IP6s/IP6s+ and the older ones generally did not have such issue. :(

Went to epicentre.
Is this normal?
My prev and current iPhones are silver, gold, rose gold colours. No such problem leh.

symbiote28

Went to epicentre.
Is this normal?

my last iphone was ip6+ and was badly scratched. is this due to the paint or user always missing the ports? my friends had no such issues.

derrickgoh

Silver 6s+ user here & no issues with paint scratched & i constantly have trouble finding the port with room lights off so i do scratch the phone a lot with the lightning connector but paint intact.

blues7

Actually once stated using

Where got bother about such thing

Unless you always sell away

Those ah beng shop also no care small scratches

Sold iPhone5 - fetch $300

Sold android smart phone ausu with smart pad even - only $200 - and this is very new seldom seldom use with screen cover, body cover

derrickgoh

Actually once stated using

Where got bother about such thing

Unless you always sell away

Those ah beng shop also no care small scratches

Sold iPhone5 - fetch $300

Sold android smart phone ausu with smart pad even - only $200 - and this is very new seldom seldom use with screen cover, body cover
Well I think the issue is that scratches do lower the resale value of the phone. And I believe most of us will sell our old phones after switching to new one. Trade in boh hua cos value is low. Unless you are those people who have tons of old phones sitting at home for fun lah. :s13:

twentytwoeighty

Phone with mirror finishes like S8 sure will get microscratches even right out from the box unless you are really heng. Heart pain at first, but after 1 week you also won't care liao. Besides using the phone for 1 year+ still will have the same thing happen even with a case.

That said I hate mirror finishing, look ugly + fingerprint magnet + slippery.

jeffprobst

my iPhone 6s officially screen bleed :(
guess dumbbell rolled over the screen. time to get a new iphone 8 and sell the 6s after repairing :(

tec_geek

The camera on the iPhone 8 might look like a minor upgrade. In fact, it is one of the biggest update by Apple, partly thanks to the ISP too.

This review is worth a read:

http://austinmann.com/trek/iphone-8-camera-review-india

It’s a nice read. “It has got a better camera”, an understatement whenever people asks what’s new in the iPhone.

I suppose the cameras on the iPhone 8 Plus is almost or already on par with some DSLRs?

jeffprobst

Only use phone for communication
Technically can just use xiaomi but lazy to port all my stuff from ios elsewhere

Gaming and secure iOS still Kicks android
Android wise nothing Specai to comment as after a while no more Supprt on next os so u open to hacks lor
Even their latest flagship also nit on android O too

sunht

kEvinErd

Gaming and secure iOS still Kicks android
Android wise nothing Specai to comment as after a while no more Supprt on next os so u open to hacks lor
Even their latest flagship also nit on android O too

"Even their latest flagship also nit on android O too"

Did you just equate "Samsung" or any other phone manufacturer with "Android".....?

You probably have no idea how you have just inadvertently revealed how ill-informed and misconceived you are.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.