Everything about the iPhone X

apple459721

Any1 when u take picture with flash using ur iphone x, the photo u taken become purple/blue?!?

deathst

Any1 when u take picture with flash using ur iphone x, the photo u taken become purple/blue?!?

Are you using the stock camera? Do you have any filters on? If not then likely that is an issue with your device cause that is certainly NOT natural

nez

Are there any red eye issues for photos & video?

I saw on YouTube a guy experience this & said that it is due to the flash being closer to the camera.

deathst

Are there any red eye issues for photos & video?

I saw on YouTube a guy experience this & said that it is due to the flash being closer to the camera.

Yup that is how it works. There is no real solution except software. Within the photos application you can remove red eyes by editing it. So just go to the photo, hit edit and the top left eye icon should guide your from there.

nez

Yup that is how it works. There is no real solution except software. Within the photos application you can remove red eyes by editing it. So just go to the photo, hit edit and the top left eye icon should guide your from there.

oic so its true. Now deciding between 8 & X. Not sure which to go for. Currently using 7.
Anyone with suggestions?

deathst

oic so its true. Now deciding between 8 & X. Not sure which to go for. Currently using 7.
Anyone with suggestions?

Don't mind the smaller screen? X for sure.
Larger screen? 8+

Want a damn beautifully created device? X.

Want the best mobile display? X
AMOLED > LCD screen, no doubt.

If you rarely shoot with flash then X is perfectly fine. Plus there are solutions around this like I've shared.

nez

Don't mind the smaller screen? X for sure.
Larger screen? 8+

Want a damn beautifully created device? X.

Want the best mobile display? X
AMOLED > LCD screen, no doubt.

If you rarely shoot with flash then X is perfectly fine. Plus there are solutions around this like I've shared.

ok thanks :)

netzach

Anyone with suggestions?

Go for the X. Face ID is the way to go already lol. It’s freaking smooth if it’s set up properly. As smooth as a baby’s ass. I was intending to get 8 too initially cause I kinda don’t like the ‘notch’ design of the X. But I’m ok with it now. Seriously it’s nothing. The thing to me is 6, 7, and 8 looks wise, all kinda look and feel the same so there’s not much to differentiate between them. If you wanna change your phone, might as well go for something different and new tio BOH? Screen wise of course X would be superior to 8. But of course it also comes with a price premium lah. But fug it lah, since I’m gonna change from iPhone 6 anyway so might as well just go for it lol.

My 1 cent thoughts!

:s12:

nez

Go for the X. Face ID is the way to go already lol. It’s freaking smooth if it’s set up properly. As smooth as a baby’s ass. I was intending to get 8 too initially cause I kinda don’t like the ‘notch’ design of the X. But I’m ok with it now. Seriously it’s nothing. The thing to me is 6, 7, and 8 looks wise, all kinda look and feel the same so there’s not much to differentiate between them. If you wanna change your phone, might as well go for something different and new tio BOH? Screen wise of course X would be superior to 8. But of course it also comes with a price premium lah. But fug it lah, since I’m gonna change from iPhone 6 anyway so might as well just go for it lol.

My 1 cent thoughts!

:s12:

Thanks for the advise. I did not wanted to upgrade (6mths since contract over) partly due to notch design. But got a good offer from Singtel so it will be wasted if I don’t take it up.

wkweewee

Doesn't the iX have a slightly bigger screen than the i8+, although the latter has a bigger footprint? :)

Video apps are not optimised on x. Sadly. Still dealing with full screen border cropped; or original resolution @a smaller screen estate.

Top is moi X, btm is +. That's why at home it is always + for me when watching vids.

oshE7hP.jpg

swgj86

Resort to watching videos on my iPad Pro. iPhone X not optimised. Sian!

Video apps are not optimised on x. Sadly. Still dealing with full screen border cropped; or original resolution @a smaller screen estate.

Top is moi X, btm is +. That's why at home it is always + for me when watching vids.

oshE7hP.jpg

wkweewee

Resort to watching videos on my iPad Pro. iPhone X not optimised. Sian!

Haha all other things r gd on x but this lol.

Bo bian with the weird aspect ratio even with 4k/8k reso, vids will either be stretched or cropped in a weird way to fit the entire screen~

netzach

Thanks for the advise. I did not wanted to upgrade (6mths since contract over) partly due to notch design. But got a good offer from Singtel so it will be wasted if I don’t take it up.

Actually huh after using the X, I find that I don’t really notice the notch design too lol. Happy and satisfied user of X for a week+! FaceId is quite shiok. X is pretty Worth it though it’s quite expensive!

What good offer from SingTel leh? What’s the offer huh? I jumped in for the X from M1 as there’s a $150 discount and $30 off one time bill rebate from Starfug. :s12:

nez

Actually huh after using the X, I find that I don’t really notice the notch design too lol. Happy and satisfied user of X for a week+! FaceId is quite shiok. X is pretty Worth it though it’s quite expensive!

What good offer from SingTel leh? What’s the offer huh? I jumped in for the X from M1 as there’s a $150 discount and $30 off one time bill rebate from Starfug. :s12:

$150 off for any phone & extra 2GB data for 24mths

netzach

$150 off for any phone & extra 2GB data for 24mths

ah icic! wah 2GB is quite shiok sia. somemore for 2 years lol! what's your per month data capacity huh currently?

i'm on the Starhub S plan 4gb + 5gb datajump, total 9gb per month lol. good thing is starhub have unlimited weekend data! :s12:

nez

ah icic! wah 2GB is quite shiok sia. somemore for 2 years lol! what's your per month data capacity huh currently?

i'm on the Starhub S plan 4gb + 5gb datajump, total 9gb per month lol. good thing is starhub have unlimited weekend data! :s12:

You are a student? My kids on starHub as well & have an increase in data but not sure how much.
Me on Singtel &‘my wife commented the 2 GB on my combo 2 plan is seriously pathetic which I totally agree.
So after recon will get 4GB is good & better then nothing.

fifoent

anyone has problem with music pausing randomly or skipping when using earpiece? I'm using third party earpiece with the connector, is it a hardware or software issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.