I budget 100 per day (excluding fixed/known cost such as pre-booked driver) so that I dont have to think twice if i want to splurge on food. Got excess cash just keep for next trip!
Ya lor.
Unless you go tw one time nia.
So addictive.
I budget 100 per day (excluding fixed/known cost such as pre-booked driver) so that I dont have to think twice if i want to splurge on food. Got excess cash just keep for next trip!
Ya lor.
So addictive.
So far I kept all the excess foreign currencies... So my own little safe got many different currencies inside liao. The only country that I've sold back to forex traders is GBP. Dun like UK... Doubt I'll ever go back.
I hear say pay by cc also alright. In fact better exchange rate.
Ya lor.
So addictive.
If got go Chiate then cater another $100-$150 hor.![]()
Don’t buy from them alr. So crowded and heavy.
Last time I also buy from them, spend quite alot cos advertise as No.1 in Taipei or Taiwan lol.
I read blog recently someone recommended No.23 Tai yang Bin in Taichung, is that good and any recommendation for nice Tai Yang Ping and Pineapple tart in Taipei?
李仪..Li Yi..I not a fan of tai yang ping, pineapple tart I always buy from juifen, heard they have 1 branch in tms.
So far I kept all the excess foreign currencies... So my own little safe got many different currencies inside liao. The only country that I've sold back to forex traders is GBP. Dun like UK... Doubt I'll ever go back.
If got go Chiate then cater another $100-$150 hor.![]()
Don’t keep too much, else when they change currency notes or declare no valid then get stuck liao...
Change at taoyuan 21.77 at 5pm
Don’t keep too much, else when they change currency notes or declare no valid then get stuck liao...
Most of the time when they change currency notes and you are a tourist, they will tell you go bank exchange the old invalid notes for new ones. They don't penalise tourists by making the notes they have useless paper one leh.
Check in hotel,pay by credit card, on the slip there 2 rates, sin n twd.asking me which currency to paid.tick the twd.
Curious is when I make the booking the rates is sgd876 (19638twd), but paying at the hotel here is 952(19638)..