Ruriel

Ya lor.
Unless you go tw one time nia.
So addictive.

So far I kept all the excess foreign currencies... So my own little safe got many different currencies inside liao. The only country that I've sold back to forex traders is GBP. Dun like UK... Doubt I'll ever go back.

calkel20

So far I kept all the excess foreign currencies... So my own little safe got many different currencies inside liao. The only country that I've sold back to forex traders is GBP. Dun like UK... Doubt I'll ever go back.

Dropped from 3.0 last till to now 1.8

LIN_JOEL

Don’t buy from them alr. So crowded and heavy.

Last time I also buy from them, spend quite alot cos advertise as No.1 in Taipei or Taiwan lol.

I read blog recently someone recommended No.23 Tai yang Bin in Taichung, is that good and any recommendation for nice Tai Yang Ping and Pineapple tart in Taipei?

Andrew833

Last time I also buy from them, spend quite alot cos advertise as No.1 in Taipei or Taiwan lol.

I read blog recently someone recommended No.23 Tai yang Bin in Taichung, is that good and any recommendation for nice Tai Yang Ping and Pineapple tart in Taipei?

I not a fan of tai yang ping, pineapple tart I always buy from juifen, heard they have 1 branch in tms.

sendtolee

Don’t keep too much, else when they change currency notes or declare no valid then get stuck liao...

Ruriel

Don’t keep too much, else when they change currency notes or declare no valid then get stuck liao...

Most of the time when they change currency notes and you are a tourist, they will tell you go bank exchange the old invalid notes for new ones. They don't penalise tourists by making the notes they have useless paper one leh.

calkel20

Most of the time when they change currency notes and you are a tourist, they will tell you go bank exchange the old invalid notes for new ones. They don't penalise tourists by making the notes they have useless paper one leh.

They will give you a different rate lor.

George Soros

Check in hotel,pay by credit card, on the slip there 2 rates, sin n twd.asking me which currency to paid.tick the twd.
Curious is when I make the booking the rates is sgd876 (19638twd), but paying at the hotel here is 952(19638)..

calkel20

Check in hotel,pay by credit card, on the slip there 2 rates, sin n twd.asking me which currency to paid.tick the twd.
Curious is when I make the booking the rates is sgd876 (19638twd), but paying at the hotel here is 952(19638)..

Coz ntd is up, sgd is down?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.