Exchange Rate

hotstuff4u

Changed $23 something at Chinatown..the very popular money change that wan..q long long

hotstuff4u

Nevermind lah..change abit only

was there shunbian change lor...

woodlands mrt better rate hor

applelim

Anyone know what time the money changer at Taoyuan Airport open? I will arrived v early in the morning.

Or Is it best to change at Taiwan DBS?

calkel20

Anyone know what time the money changer at Taoyuan Airport open? I will arrived v early in the morning.

Or Is it best to change at Taiwan DBS?

Change a bit here. If got time to find dbs, change the bulk there.

Taoyuan money changers will be opened and ready for your business. Dun worry about their timing.

Cookiemomo

Hello guys. I want to change 5k sgd to twd. I find dbs give higher rate then money changer i call and check there is no charer for exchange currency. Please advise should i change all in sg? Check dbs web is $23.71 as of now

BigMonkey

Hello guys. I want to change 5k sgd to twd. I find dbs give higher rate then money changer i call and check there is no charer for exchange currency. Please advise should i change all in sg? Check dbs web is $23.71 as of now

u see correctly mah? i am looking at 23.844
change about sgd300 to cover your inital expenses upon landing. the rest 4.7k change at dbs

Cookiemomo

u see correctly mah? i am looking at 23.844
change about sgd300 to cover your inital expenses upon landing. the rest 4.7k change at dbs

I just check with bank over counter! The person i speak to see wrongly i guess! Now im at acrade is $23.66!

applelim

1k change at dbs, u get about sgd11 more

if your place of visit dun have dbs nearby than just change at airport. not sure about airport rates thou

So is advisable to change at DBS Taiwan, how about other bank at Taiwan? They don't accept SIN dollar?

BigMonkey

So is advisable to change at DBS Taiwan, how about other bank at Taiwan? They don't accept SIN dollar?

only bank of taiwan and mega bank accept sing, their exchange rate is always lower than tw dbs. period.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.