Experience submitting complaint to CASE? For my Samsung Z Fold 6 phone

ceestudent

Legit is a good idea cos going oversea can don't use apple. plus china foldable not so exp
Last time people buy android because is cheap. But now samsung price is almost the same as apple, but with lousier durability. It just doesn't make sense.

Want to try fancy feature, might as well buy cheaper brand.

MangoCAT

if you can get a quote for the comestic repair outside, maybe there are ways to "argue"

But i can't be replacing housing just for every scratches ma if let's say a china oppo

1.koln

I told you before and I'll tell you again.

Take them to case and post on social media like IG and Facebook or Stomp.

Last time Nokia care service centre in Singapore tio bankruptcy gazette sticker all over their assets because 1 Nokia phone user took them to court. They ignored it and the court rule in favour over the customer. I can't remember the exact issue but it was over something way more trivial than your situation and the customer won.

Don't waste your time asking for opinions and just do it. I'm not saying you might win but at the very least, this will raise public awareness and media attention, something which brands like Samsung will only be reactive to when sh¡+ hits the ceiling.

Good luck and all the best TS.
Singapore is too small of a market for them to care

I think they rather pull out of our market then compensate a few customers because of their ego

soichiro

Hi guys,

I'm thinking of submitting a complaint to CASE against Samsung - my pricey Z Fold 6 (crafted black) has started peeling around the buttons and it's gotten worse over time. Samsung has refused to do anything about it (and yes I have Care+, not that it matters).

There are a lot of reports online but here's just 1 example:
https://www.tomsguide.com/phones/sa...g-paint-on-anodized-phones-that-shouldnt-peel

How can a charger cause the paint to peel??? And they don't even include a charger with their phones! Plus I have not been using any lousy charger, I've been using UGreen.... shouldn't their phones come with a huge disclaimer if there's this kind of caveat??

To make a complaint, I first need to sign up for a 1 year membership (about S$27?), then another $10+ as admin fee. Quite ridiculous frankly but it is what it is.

Is it even worth it to do it? I don't know how strong my case is, but I just think Samsung can just keep reiterating their case that this is a cosmetic damage and not covered.
Please lah u think CASE can do anything? Wake up leh...

1982-1994

I spent $1700 on an imported vivo x fold3 pro, though there's no local warranty, it doesn't give me any problem so far these 2 months

Yuripa

Singapore is too small of a market for them to care

I think they rather pull out of our market then compensate a few customers because of their ego
They only reach out to the customer for conflict resolution after the authorities came to paste sticker LOL

They thought they can get away with it but in the end they thought wrongly.

All these hassle just for 1 dumb phone :ROFLMAO::rolleyes::sneaky:

Eost002

Ugreen not official charger leh. Case not string enough :crazy:

MangoCAT

The 15 days policy is one of the better consumer protection in sg std le if you go read

misterGomez

Dear TS, SG has one of the weakest consumer laws around so nothing you can do about it. Similarly org like CASE is useless and merely for appearance reasons

ksapple

Samsung shitty reset password need 60 even for 1 wk old

Apple side de.like foc

y2c_whtdouwant

Screenshot-1.png

OP9 (not my)
din't know got pink de too. Black and white maybe
Using OP now so hope won't kena
Hope you don't kena, my oneplus9 pro have green lines after 2.5 years.
1st one appeared while watching video, the 2nd came out the week after.

I've since changed to a redmi, at least not that heart pain:(

minamikaze

If i want to try to complain for fun, would CASE or SCT be more effective? Read about the two but not sure what's the main difference. SCT seems to be more "serious" but not sure if it's overkill for my case.

minamikaze

After I replied Samsung that I will complain to CASE, they said this:
We are pleased to provide you with exclusive codes to purchase selected Samsung products at a special price. If you agree, the promo code discount would be sent via SMS to your phone number within 24 hours and the code is only valid for 7 days and to be used in the checkout page via Samsung Online Store https://shop.samsung.com/sg . Terms and conditions apply.

Really??? After the quality issue that I had, they still want me to spend more money with them??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.