• 4th Floor Low Floor face HDB

Votes: 14 40.0%
  • 13th Floor high floor; pool view Expressway

Votes: 21 60.0%

• Total voters

0bserver

Yup… I do understand 20-40 m is very noisy.

but not so sure about 69m, whether will it be very noisy.

have went to the site, but open air, not sure close space how will it be

Are the rooms expressway facing? If yes, then don't buy. The sound will be amplified at night

nujiln

Expressway facing units are generally not as desirable.
If it’s unblocked view, it means the sound will travel too.

My own home is upper-mid level internal facing the lap pool. Honestly, the pool view doesn’t really matter - for my estate the lap pool view is just quieter than the other units which are internal facing the family pool, since more kids at family pool.

qhong61

Planning to get a unit but may be only left with some options..

out of these options, which will you pick? This will be an EC at Tampines Tenet.

1) High floor, pool view, but expressway facing (69m) $1370psf
2) low floor, hdb view, no expressway, same price as 1)

anyone with direct experience.. would appreciate.

thank you
None

Laneige

2 is best choice

Nv get facing expressway. Very dusty, may not feel it but it's there.
Dusty is confirmed
I see those nearby expressway
Initially white color then just mths later become dirty

soon whole estate painted grey tone

But view is nice
some will say buy condo to see hdb is not as gd as hdb see condo

Forever84

69m is not very near

honestly pool facing is best, how low is the floor? If within 6-10 is best, why pay so much face hdb?

next time pool view is easier to sell also

Laneige

just get the high floor, trust me bro.
Sometimes must hit certain level
Recently visited a place the low level < 10 not v gd
V busy
Once hit abt 15 the feel is diff already
If the hdb is point block or high 20+ then need to get enough to clear lo

higher is more unblock but I think 15 this kind of level of surrounding isn’t near n able to clear all hdb n able to see sky is already gd liao

too high like not grounded but view nicer for most places

Forever84

Thank you for your reply.

seems very torn over this as well. I would actually prefer expressway due to high floor + pool.

but seems like many many caution against the noise.

still not too sure
Pool view + high floor are more desirable resale options.

sinkie like to buy high floor one, somemore unblock view is guaranteed since infront is highway

if u buy facing highway developer will also need to provide things like acoustic ceiling, thicker windows etc to reduce noise to required standard

lalalalalala

Sometimes must hit certain level
Recently visited a place the low level < 10 not v gd
V busy
Once hit abt 15 the feel is diff already
If the hdb is point block or high 20+ then need to get enough to clear lo

higher is more unblock but I think 15 this kind of level of surrounding isn’t near n able to clear all hdb n able to see sky is already gd liao

too high like not grounded but view nicer for most places
i'd say sound isn't much of a concern cus usually sleep time not much traffic already. unless u wfh then get noise cancelling headset because there are other sound sources in the day also e.g aeroplane, school kids +++

the problem is usually dust whereby you need to ensure your windows are closed during the day & floors are flat and clear then buy a good robo vaccuum and run a daily cleanup job

mooseolly

Expressway noisy and dusty. Fengshui wise also no good got 杀气. Choose the one that face HDB.

nakata97

Planning to get a unit but may be only left with some options..

out of these options, which will you pick? This will be an EC at Tampines Tenet.

1) High floor, pool view, but expressway facing (69m) $1370psf
2) low floor, hdb view, no expressway, same price as 1)

anyone with direct experience.. would appreciate.

thank you

No need to think. If same price, always take higher floor

TONGDODO

Dusty is confirmed
I see those nearby expressway
Initially white color then just mths later become dirty

soon whole estate painted grey tone

But view is nice
some will say buy condo to see hdb is not as gd as hdb see condo
There will be no balcony for expressway facing.

Really not an easy choice to make

zi

I recall gov build noise partition at west coast highway. You can ask mp to request for your vote

TopGun

Noise travels upwards but can mitigated with insulated windows. If you are the kind that keeps all the windows closed, then that's ok I keeping out dust and noise.

Fengshui is another matter if you believe.

13th floor for condo should be about 15th floor for HDB? Higher floor is generally better.

sseasea

Face expressway
Live stream the expressway
Sure got some accident worth capturing

yildun

Depends whether you value privacy or quietness more.

Expressway facing is confirmed noisy. Windows close all day.

Low floor hdb facing is no privacy. Whole block can look into your house.
Curtain/window close all day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.