Facebook really gone case

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

mirukuboi

really wonder who still uses FB....

such an archaic social media platform

Thoma5

Ya a lot of random Facebook people add me friend requests

Facebook group also scammer like give 4d soccer tips
Many “jay chou” add me too… :cool:
How i wish they r really jay chou…

Hardly use liao… news feed full of suggestion… blast me those page tat i dun even like or follow…
Blast lot of scam & boh liao gambling adv also…

DigDub

FB relies on these scam and misleading ads to make money one. Why would they ban their cash cows??

2_sillies_trap

90% of advertisement there are scam.
Account can easily get hacked.
I give up on Facebook / META already.

They need to really revamp their cyber security.
this is their end goal? you will kenna scam/hacks, you will own nothing, you will be heypis? :crazy:

wooooot

Educate me?
In advertising, the type of ads that they sgement by is based on individuals posting or viewing patterns especially for such a personalized platform such as facebook or tik tok.

What you are referring to are demographics segmentation by product/feature offering, while some products do practice a general level of such user segmentation like age group that they place focus on, it is not common especially for platform such as tt or fb.

A better way to put forth your example would be gold 95 caters for nostalgic or classical music lovers, while power 98 caters for contemporary music lovers.

MoeLanYong

In advertising, the type of ads that they sgement by is based on individuals posting or viewing patterns especially for such a personalized platform such as facebook or tik tok.

What you are referring to are demographics segmentation by product/feature offering, while some products do practice a general level of such user segmentation like age group that they place focus on, it is not common especially for platform such as tt or fb.

A better way to put forth your example would be gold 95 caters for nostalgic or classical music lovers, while power 98 caters for contemporary music lovers.

Are you in advertising or digital marketing?

coern

what if I told you that it isn't a bug, but a feature? 😂

Travis_Touchdown

It ish a scammers paradise nao... And there ish nothing interesting to see there riaoz... :s22::frown:

jas1701

ytd i got a friend msg and you kn who, is Liu Yifei with photo somemore, really in a mess.

PARKRANGER

I gave up Facebook when we need to see what others are doing. Today what he/she is eating, where they are going, what they are doing

Kan bo Liao

xllms

heng moi canceled & deleted FB many years ago.

Ironside

Meanwhile their share price is still up and away.

Clarence NMT

U dunno Linkedin is new Facebook?

U see the function almost same, only some difference is got resume,cv and job posting.

Content have advertising, which call promoting, but mostly not like those scam advertisement. Video no advertisement like Facebook now. Each account can verify, with national ID, education and workplace.

Also more ppl post daily lifestyle, like we take a break and go somewhere or we getting married.etc.

Is LinkedIn becoming like Facebook?
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/link..._medium=member_android&utm_campaign=share_via

Also you can see alot influencer, influence and easy work in higher position as get notice somemore

https://www.linkedin.com/in/carly-t...ia&utm_content=profile&utm_medium=android_app

Gaminator

I'm almost hard-core non social media old skool guy, never join FB,Twitter (now X), Instagram, etc...only joined WhatsApp only because I need to message and talk to my bro who's overseas.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.