Failed marriages :- why?

atamavision

Last time most women don't have good education, depend on husband financially after marriage.

They close 1 eyes when Husband play outside, some even allowed Husband to have mistress officially or 娶二老婆

Husband said left they go left, rarely go against husband.

Modern days women enjoy good education, most same or even better than their husband. They believe in gender equality, equal rights.

To me, these are the big changes that lead to higher divorce rates.

Not that I being biased, but we man did not change much all these years. Most men are still 色,same with our fathers, forefathers, still want to play outside after marriage. Just that these days woman will not 忍气吞声,默默承受

Ideasmiths

同甘共苦....

can only enjoy together phase, go watch movie, eat, tour, piak piak
but wifu cannot share hardship.

sg bu princess symdrome.

Lolile

The shock of needing to constantly give, put effort, work hard to maintain and grow the relation.
If like that, then I might as well don’t get married 😅 so jialats meh

Can't expect everyone to be hard-core about role-playing.

Are you saying that during courtship, they are just role playing?
this gen most are smart so I’m sure one is able to discern whether the feelings are true or not. Cannot be so silly to be role playing all the way till marriage

I don't have any divorced couples in my buddhist friends circle, don't think they are all happily married, but buddhists somehow don't divorce de.
Oh I din know buddhists don’t divorce de. But if very unhappily married no point stay together

Love and marriage are obsolete. What do u do when your software is obsolete? Do you look for older software? No right? You don't say 1000s of years we use this software liao... u will instead rethink and develop new software.
What do u mean love is obsolete and marriage is oso obsolete?
We should not get married?

Last time most women don't have good education, depend on husband financially after marriage.

They close 1 eyes when Husband play outside, some even allowed Husband to have mistress officially or 娶二老婆

Modern days women enjoy good education, most same or even better than their husband. They believe in gender equality, equal rights.

Not that I being biased, but we man did not change much all these years. Most men are still 色,same with our fathers, forefathers, still want to play outside after marriage. Just that these days woman will not 忍气吞声,默默承受
👍🏻Ok this explains why more women than men are initiating divorces . They are more independent , less reliant on the men and in general men are more prone to extramarital affairs

同甘共苦....

can only enjoy together phase, go watch movie, eat, tour, piak piak
but wifu cannot share hardship.

sg bu princess symdrome.
Are they really many cases of sgbu princess syndromes?

Ec7171

Last time is not right. Men can do what u like because of power n finance.

Thats not love. Those are desire and control.

Building a long lasting marriage is still the same now and 100years ago.

kitsura

Nothing to learn or analyse lah. Every individual and hence relationship is unique. Even you screw so many holes definitely everyone will be a different feel right? Marriage unfortunately is a legal obligation. Love is selfless and voluntary sacrifice by one party, this is something which can't be compelled by a piece of paper.

Marriage is actually an institution that is doomed from the start! There is a common adage that if you love someone you let them go. This can't be further from the truth I have unfortunately found out.

Loratadine10mg

SF, still considered young but not too young 🤫
Just curious why people who love each other can decide to divorce. What happened ?
Single Female.

Attached?
So to answer your first question.

It will start with a piece of chocolate cake.

Chocolate-Explosion-Birthday-Cake.jpg

Everyone so excited. First time to see the cake have not tasted it. And it's a celebration...

That's what we called honeymoon period.

It really depends on the various types of person. But there is a validity to this honeymoon period. Some can be long. Some shorter.
Depends on your character and also how you have been brought up by your parents. Your religious beliefs your own self beliefs and the environment

BennyQ

If like that, then I might as well don’t get married 😅 so jialats meh

Are you saying that during courtship, they are just role playing?
this gen most are smart so I’m sure one is able to discern whether the feelings are true or not. Cannot be so silly to be role playing all the way till marriage

Oh I din know buddhists don’t divorce de. But if very unhappily married no point stay together

What do u mean love is obsolete and marriage is oso obsolete?
We should not get married?

👍🏻Ok this explains why more women than men are initiating divorces . They are more independent , less reliant on the men and in general men are more prone to extramarital affairs

Are they really many cases of sgbu princess syndromes?
I mean marriage IS role-playing.
Yes love and marriage IS obsolete as a solution. We must be aware of all the factors/moving parts as well as objectives in an equation.

dry_county

Divorce rate is quite high these days.
Why do married couples (definitely they were in love with each other once upon a time) fall out and divorce?
Can share your own experience / factors causing the divorce
I think it’s due to lack of patience or tolerance….:(
My wife endured my snoring for 20 years and still haven’t divorce me….:(:(:(

yokine3a

Is not we can't divorce, but somehow married couples can find ways to reconcile or whatever ba. We buddhists are trained to accept impermanence & do self-reflection, so very unhappily married couples quite unlikely to happen to buddhists. Just chant Heart Sutra 10 times, most unhappiness will calm down.

BennyQ

Is not we can't divorce, but somehow married couples can find ways to reconcile or whatever ba. We buddhists are trained to accept impermanence & do self-reflection, so very unhappily married couples quite unlikely to happen to buddhists. Just chant Heart Sutra 10 times, most unhappiness will calm down.
Real Buddhists won't marry in the first place.

kuti-kuti

Financial issues, pressure stress from high cost of living...

Loratadine10mg

Single Female.

Attached?
So to answer your first question.

It will start with a piece of chocolate cake.

Chocolate-Explosion-Birthday-Cake.jpg

Everyone so excited. First time to see the cake have not tasted it. And it's a celebration...

That's what we called honeymoon period.

It really depends on the various types of person. But there is a validity to this honeymoon period. Some can be long. Some shorter.
Depends on your character and also how you have been brought up by your parents. Your religious beliefs your own self beliefs and the environment
@Lolile So now u have cut the cake, and started eating.

It's definitely delicious. And u all are happy 😊

But it's a big cake. And then he started to bring in 10 burgers. Because celebrations cannot just be cake. You will need some burgers

So both of you eat the first burger, you both happy.

Well continue with burger 2, u really felt fulfilled. And so on.

The more you started to indulge in the next burger (indulge longer in the relationship, the less satisfied you became)..

main-qimg-904f5c5efb6eb6549bea754f81090815-lq

Apart from burgers, u still have cakes left.

chocolate-cake-1024x1536.jpg

Only two of you, you started to feel sick 🤢

trd_charlie

Most couples marry not because they are the most compatible for each other. They marry because they fell into the comfort zone and have no other options at the same time. Only as years pass that one party realizes "Am I going to live with this f.ker for the rest of my life?". Hence divorce.

XuishX

You mean the guy 认错 lah.

Where to see the wife 认错??.

My wife 认错 when things get dire. Then she even say she will wait for me till end of time if it means for damage to be healed over time. It softened me up a lot.

Lolile

Nothing to learn or analyse lah. Every individual and hence relationship is unique. Even you screw so many holes definitely everyone will be a different feel right? Marriage unfortunately is a legal obligation. Love is selfless and voluntary sacrifice by one party, this is something which can't be compelled by a piece of paper.
Agree that the piece of paper is useless. That’s one of the reasons why I started this thread

But love can still exist without marriage.
Why need to screw so many holes? Once you find someone who loves you and the feeling is mutual should be good already

Marriage is actually an institution that is doomed from the start! There is a common adage that if you love someone you let them go. This can't be further from the truth I have unfortunately found out.
I dun understand why if you love someone, you should let them go? Can explain. TQ🙏🏻

pohw0008

Change is the only things that is constant.. people do change and expectations become different.. when things don't work out will divorce eventually.. before marriage you could be very nice to each other..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.