Feel jin empty after work...

IAmChiobu12M

mind share what reasons to give for wfh request? ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™

my boss sibeh stingy one, only she can wfh, we request then she suggest you are given annual leave, why not use that? u sure you work when at home or u use office hours do own things?
she already say until lidat.... how to ask again.... :look: :look: :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Change boss change job better.

shaff12

some of my colleagues got maids do meal prep for them, do ironing for them... got cars to cut on commute time... reach home they can change and hit gym immediately... go home enjoy dinner right away, clothes nicely prepare for them by maids liao...

dinner then shower then tv then koon...

fs_lim

Not enough time to do something meaningful....

Reach home so hungry, first thing need to eat dinner..
After dinner can't really exercise, need to rest first.... but if rest liao already too late... so no choice skip exercise on weekdays usually..
After dinner, more or less left enough time to shower, surf edmw a while, prepare bag and clothes for tomorrow work, then time to sleep....

Repeat 5 times a week....

How to make workdays more exciting and fruitful?? :s22: :s22:
Do the opposite...don't eat, go exercise.

haveyourcake

thank u! really quite good and practical suggestions!

meaning like, the dinner meal box on your table eat and work at the same time around 4pm near offwork time?
sounds like something feasible, maybe will try to see if this works for my timing!! ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™ ;)
yup. I eat about half hour before i knock off, travel 1hr and chill at home for 1hr before I workout. its just oats, so you won't be super bloated but best if your lunch more substantial la.

Glad to have helped. Good luck man :)

coolhead

After dinner can't really exercise, need to rest first.... but if rest liao already too late... so no choice skip exercise on weekdays usually..
After dinner, more or less left enough time to shower, surf edmw a while, prepare bag and clothes for tomorrow work, then time to sleep....

Workout first then eat dinner.

Abit hard to exercise after eating

yesman2978

Change job, change to one where work is exercise

image-dax-header-deliver.jpg

shaff12

Change job, change to one where work is exercise

image-dax-header-deliver.jpg

you dont say, i got saw one lady on youtube, young and pretty and do grab... her youtube shows her videos do solo trips overseas on bike!

really amazing gal!

AunAun

mind share what reasons to give for wfh request? ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™

my boss sibeh stingy one, only she can wfh, we request then she suggest you are given annual leave, why not use that? u sure you work when at home or u use office hours do own things?
she already say until lidat.... how to ask again.... :look: :look: :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Try looking for a better job.
after 40s, many company dont like, hire fresh grads cheaper
Never try, never know? Use your experience. Be ready to accept a pay cut. Find a job that gives you experience that would be valued.
yes roh... need iron, not fix one.. sometimes iron more then longer, 30 mins or so on ironing... but not everyday
Find a job that does not require clothes that require ironing. Or buy clothes that don't require ironing. Or use a dryer and hang clothes while still hot - then the clothes don't need ironing.
thank u! really quite good and practical suggestions!

meaning like, the dinner meal box on your table eat and work at the same time around 4pm near offwork time?
sounds like something feasible, maybe will try to see if this works for my timing!! ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ™ ;)
Can also eat some healthy snacks or healthy corn flakes with milk that don't require much preparation.

Laguna123

somehow reach plateau in career liao...

can save, but need to slog like this everyday.... maybe 10 yrs later then can enough... if lucky lucky boss dont try pattern to get rid of people she dont like!
You how old and earn how much?

Mountainnodew

Go log into your digibank, see your savings, you wonโ€™t feel empty anymore. Instead you feel more motivated to work.

titusilvering

Quit job lah

ramlee

yes roh... need iron, not fix one.. sometimes iron more then longer, 30 mins or so on ironing... but not everyday
Send your clothes to laundry shop to wash ba. They will iron for you too :(

ramlee

some of my colleagues got maids do meal prep for them, do ironing for them... got cars to cut on commute time... reach home they can change and hit gym immediately... go home enjoy dinner right away, clothes nicely prepare for them by maids liao...

dinner then shower then tv then koon...
Huai you donโ€™t hire a maid? :(

kreja

I just ask around my family, close friends how they spend the workdays. Then you pick what is your priority lor, you cant do everything.

E.g. my weekday dinner is very bland and only takes 15min to cook. I got more time to go exercise and spend time with family. I wake up early to free up a slot of alone time to play games or learn stuff on youtube before i go work. I anti social at work, free time to gym and settle quick lunch.

Dont live life aimlessly. Focus on what you think is important for you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.