Feel jin empty after work...

sacrificium

Not enough time to do something meaningful....

Reach home so hungry, first thing need to eat dinner..
After dinner can't really exercise, need to rest first.... but if rest liao already too late... so no choice skip exercise on weekdays usually..
After dinner, more or less left enough time to shower, surf edmw a while, prepare bag and clothes for tomorrow work, then time to sleep....

Repeat 5 times a week....

How to make workdays more exciting and fruitful?? :s22: :s22:
If you are tired, then how would you have time to feel empty? Go home just shower and knock out. Do more OT or take on course. No need time to think too much.

LoaGong12

Actually this is how we cured it during our time when no wfh.

Find a gf.

Will seldom be lonely. After work, just go find gf.

All in 1 solution. For pleasure. For company. For support.

TS should try.

haha yes. then visit gf go out all tiring just get married stay together
i think thars why many guys settle down hahah
not true love

tokong

After dinner can't really exercise, need to rest first.... but if rest liao already too late... so no choice skip exercise on weekdays usually..
After dinner, more or less left enough time to shower, surf edmw a while, prepare bag and clothes for tomorrow work, then time to sleep....

Sometimes I will visit masseuse after work. Nowadays lotsa stress really.

windwaver

Good old days were 5.5 work days per week.

nogizaka46

It's kinda ironic that these are the kind of posts that usually tell other people to get a life.

Lchlch

After dinner, more or less left enoughr time to shower, surf edmw a while, prepare bag and clothes for tomorrow work, then time to sleep....

Your fatigue sets in.
Suggest you minor tweak your daily activities after work.

Like walk home after work.
Or do half sn hour simple exercises.

Or take up some short course at night.

standarture

Imho is just excuses. I also a ******* lazy person but straightaway after work i come then head out to gym liao.

Sadlifeguy1988

i know some rich indo dotters, no need work, everyday do whatever she likes, money still flow in automatically to her whenever she needs...

she also human as far as i know!!! :alien::alien::alien: :s13: :s13: :spin:
I know a local gal. Married into billionaire family
No need work
She used to work But now no
Everyday luxury to the Max.y life so unfair? Dunno

Laneige

some of my colleagues got maids do meal prep for them, do ironing for them... got cars to cut on commute time... reach home they can change and hit gym immediately... go home enjoy dinner right away, clothes nicely prepare for them by maids liao...

dinner then shower then tv then koon...
Single male can hire maid?
I scare maid add ingredients n like onky settle one meal need to pay 1-2k per mth might as well buy things liked dish washer etc
So now I have dish washer lo

Lchlch

I just ask around my family, close friends how they spend the workdays. Then you pick what is your priority lor, you cant do everything.

E.g. my weekday dinner is very bland and only takes 15min to cook. I got more time to go exercise and spend time with family. I wake up early to free up a slot of alone time to play games or learn stuff on youtube before i go work. I anti social at work, free time to gym and settle quick lunch.

Dont live life aimlessly. Focus on what you think is important for you.
One need to enjoy hobbies during weekend or even weekdays.
Don't ficus on works every day.

zurink

I know a local gal. Married into billionaire family
No need work
She used to work But now no
Everyday luxury to the Max.y life so unfair? Dunno
Yes envious of such ppl and also those ah sia kia. Consolation is majority of people are still in rat race with you. Those no need work so hard are minority else society would have collapsed if nobody is working.

shaff12

Your fatigue sets in.
Suggest you minor tweak your daily activities after work.

Like walk home after work.
Or do half sn hour simple exercises.

Or take up some short course at night.

what u share here are so practical and helpful methods!! 🙏 🙏
rather than go for some drastic changes, small changes should be more managable!

thinking i adjust my meal times first, hope can squeeze out some time for other activities in the evening after work, and also let the body get used to the meal new timings first!
will try that out next 2 weeks to see if can sustain!! ;) (y) (y) 🙏

tokong

rather than go for some drastic changes, small changes should be more managable!

thinking i adjust my meal times first, hope can squeeze out some time for other activities in the evening after work, and also let the body get used to the meal new timings first!

Yes, at our age, eating must control a bit. Nowadays I eat only one scoop of rice only (using the rice scooper from the rice cooker).

Feels lighter and 感觉比较有精神 (feels I've got more energy, not sleepy).

Lchlch

Bro, hope ot can help you.
Yes, maybe start off with meals, cut down the intake and eat more healthy food and fruits

Sometimes meals can make our mood swing too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.