Few qn abt Iswaran case

Joseph12

If a teacher receive gift from personal friends, must declare?

I think iswarans case is where the gifts received must have helped the two givers to some extent(with f1 related), thus it’s illegal ?
I know you're trolling but no.
Personal friend have no connection to official function of teacher

sizzy6

i more curious how agc come up with the 6-7 months jail and not ask for more then even lesser is also ok?

got put water?

Joseph12

ginna can give teacher stuff on teacher day?
If Gina is her student then can't do that
Cos teaching Gina is official function of teacher and she teaches Gina

If Gina gives to teacher of School A which is NOT where Gina studies, no case

If Gina gives to teacher of her school but Gina isn't taught by her, then probably no if so distant from Gina

Joseph12

token sum i think can
less than $30?
By right, if you are a civil servant, gifts more than a certain amount you not CANNOT accept especially gifts even from friends that you have business ties with.

Iswaran’s case is by left. If the Bernie Ecclestone fraud case never mentioned OBS and Iswaran’s name in their investigation in the UK and Sinkieland’s authority had no choice but to investigate, this civil servant receive and giving gifts thing would not have been brought up.

Alamak pple here said so many times b4 liao, gifts under $50 don't need to declare for civil servants.

I don't understand the mentality of people here

If it's gift from family , of course need not declare

If it's gift from Ong and you're handling F1, of course tell your HR or whoever is in charge whether must declare

Make sure EVERYONE in building knows and they apply policy and you don't interfere
So obvious.

If they say cannot accept then reject it

n2btg

Best is don't accept anything unless you sibei gianpng then prepare to take the risk.

dambio

I think iswarans case is where the gifts received must have helped the two givers to some extent(with f1 related), thus it’s illegal ?
Got conflict of interest involved. As both their positions r sensitive. Relative to wat they do n engage in.

jq75

i read the bicycle was his birthday gift, in this case, how come it's consideration?

you mean public servant cannot receive birthday gift anymore?
Maybe didn’t declare ?

drkcynic

I don't think it's rocket science.

At the end of the day Isw should have known better. He's holding one of the top positions in the land.

If in doubt just say no. Or else declare it.

jq75

Alamak pple here said so many times b4 liao, gifts under $50 don't need to declare for civil servants.
So if more than $50, in the teachers example. Parents give teacher (their own child) 1k red packet on his bday, must declare to MOE?

Shingoz

Hmmm then teachers day how ah? All the students give stuff to the teachers. Hohoho :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

jq75

I don't understand the mentality of people here

If it's gift from family , of course need not declare

If it's gift from Ong and you're handling F1, of course tell your HR or whoever is in charge whether must declare

Make sure EVERYONE in building knows and they apply policy and you don't interfere
So obvious.

If they say cannot accept then reject it
Thus these gifts to iwr are linked to the project they’re ongoing together

Coaster

is there a rule forbidding teachers from getting gifts from personal friends ? If have, yes.

Joseph12

I don't think it's rocket science.

At the end of the day Isw should have known better. And He's holding one of the top positions in the land.

If in doubt just say no. Or else declare it.
Yes that's right
Iswasy was talking rubbish from day one
And PAP just gloss over it

And people here suck up to Davi like he's so great

Let's get a few things straight
"He's my close personal friend" and " I didn't know" are pathetic excuses much less valid defence

maikichai

depends the teacher's friend got child under her or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.