Fiat Bravo

spencer_gabriel

Thanks Bro,

yep change my fan which cost me $480....

felt like kena chop like that... but can't dive around without my fan running ;(

gld998

i kana 9696 one, one time repair smelly smelly 1k, i told the workshop u think i drive ferrari? he say part hard to get fiat no people use one... **... more like they control . AND i get a semi lemon truck, everything spoil one by one..
change all wheel, inside wheel metal also change, break system change, crutch system change . break pad also , batt smelly smelly also $600? all my hard earn money give to workshop blackmailed .. go many workshop but they like know each other? or is sg those part control by workshop? or is it my type of fiat is really less in sg... idk too.
now my turning got sound, vbelt system too, arm , and suspention ,

idk is it really full lemon or just i bad luck...
it could be full lemon truck but really rare type in sg so part all control by same dealer? idk.

my work very poor thing one, carry one washing machine , fridge only make $60-$80 all those very heavily thing . now waiting for more part to spoil , hope can tahan till 10month more..

why dont u trade in and get a jap point A to point B vehicle? Your monthly repair bill, can topup abit, pay installment for a new vehicle already. :s22:

ZhuTou!

Thanks Bro,

yep change my fan which cost me $480....

felt like kena chop like that... but can't dive around without my fan running ;(
Ya original fan cost 400+
Chiong one from china abt half price but not sure abt reliability
Any bro here know where I get get Engine Mount & both lower arm change?

Any ideal what will be the cost like?

Thank you all
Bravo got 3 mount, no need to change all 3 everytime
Example last time u change 3, now change 1 or 2 enough, next time change 3 again

Price forget liao
I think lower arm 200, 3 mount is abt 300

Sent from NOKIA 8210 using GAGT

trento

Those on ebay 300+ includes shipping , uk one

Ya original fan cost 400+
Chiong one from china abt half price but not sure abt reliability

Bravo got 3 mount, no need to change all 3 everytime
Example last time u change 3, now change 1 or 2 enough, next time change 3 again

Price forget liao
I think lower arm 200, 3 mount is abt 300

Fatfool

i kana 9696 one, one time repair smelly smelly 1k, i told the workshop u think i drive ferrari? he say part hard to get fiat no people use one... **... more like they control . AND i get a semi lemon truck, everything spoil one by one..
change all wheel, inside wheel metal also change, break system change, crutch system change . break pad also , batt smelly smelly also $600? all my hard earn money give to workshop blackmailed .. go many workshop but they like know each other? or is sg those part control by workshop? or is it my type of fiat is really less in sg... idk too.
now my turning got sound, vbelt system too, arm , and suspention ,

idk is it really full lemon or just i bad luck...
it could be full lemon truck but really rare type in sg so part all control by same dealer? idk.

my work very poor thing one, carry one washing machine , fridge only make $60-$80 all those very heavily thing . now waiting for more part to spoil , hope can tahan till 10month more..

Is it a Doblo?

So far, I've changed my clutch for like 500, Brake pads + Brake discs (made in UK uprated ones with vanes and awesome stopping power) for like 500 (on my 2 Bravos). Battery about 150 etc. Btw all including labour

Like no probs leh. :s11: Already on my second Fiat Bravo cos I liked the first so much (stupid 10 year COE)

trento

Cos u bought parts yrself from overseas. He just throw at workshop ask them fix. Will be more ex of cos

Is it a Doblo?

So far, I've changed my clutch for like 500, Brake pads + Brake discs (made in UK uprated ones with vanes and awesome stopping power) for like 500 (on my 2 Bravos). Battery about 150 etc. Btw all including labour

Like no probs leh. :s11: Already on my second Fiat Bravo cos I liked the first so much (stupid 10 year COE)

Fatfool

Cos u bought parts yrself from overseas. He just throw at workshop ask them fix. Will be more ex of cos

Hmm battery was local though. And it was like 160 bucks ( new not reconditioned)

I've have no idea why its 600 for him

spencer_gabriel

Thanks Bro ZhuTou,

I got my car as 2nd hand so not sure when was the which are the EM changed. was quoted 600+ not sure izzit for all 3 or just for 1.

May be should ask the WS again which is the want that is crack. ;(

ZhuTou!

Thanks Bro ZhuTou,

I got my car as 2nd hand so not sure when was the which are the EM changed. was quoted 600+ not sure izzit for all 3 or just for 1.

May be should ask the WS again which is the want that is crack. ;(
Oh my price is the parts only, exclude labour
600+ should b change all 3, workshop wont ask u to change 1-2

trento

If got part number can buy lo
Most ppl dun have the number

no need part number. just know the item name. i've ordered many parts from ebay for my Alfa. at most if ship wrongly, post it back for refund. buyer bears cost. but usually the parts are obvious.

Fatfool

no need part number. just know the item name. i've ordered many parts from ebay for my Alfa. at most if ship wrongly, post it back for refund. buyer bears cost. but usually the parts are obvious.

Some of the parts are obvious. Others are Part number referencing hell. I tried to find some boots for a few days. Turned out, no one had bothered to cross reference and so every seller claimed they were not compatible.

member1

dont get cheat by local workshop ( run by malaysia nowadays)

u can easy get part from ebay for cheap..
they will always tell u fiat is very exp to repair because of part, bull shi..t

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.