Fiat Bravo

zzt231

https://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=784635

Hi all bravo experts, came across this bravo, pricing wise looks decent but I wouldn't trust the mileage.

I'm just wondering roughly how much do I need to set aside for repairs and what are the few things to take note of?
Dun buy lah.
I got mine at 4.5k dep .
Manual .
Drive 9 months spend 1.5k.
The 1.5k is not 1 off.
The car like got pms every 1-2 month give me problem.
Waste alot of time in workshop.

The only reason I buy is 4.5k dep lol .

Sent from Xiaomi MI 6 using GAGT

trento

At least u don’t have gearbox pms lol

Dun buy lah.
I got mine at 4.5k dep .
Manual .
The 1.5k is not 1 off.

shuvit

Dun buy lah.
I got mine at 4.5k dep .
Manual .
The 1.5k is not 1 off.

Can share what is the problem. Turbo or CEL problem

zzt231

Can share what is the problem. Turbo or CEL problem
Fan spoil. Over heat.

Drive shaft spoil . Vibrating .

Got 1 small box In engine bay spoil. Lol I forget the name.
Making bird whispering sound.

Can't rev above 3k..
Forget what they change .

Cel always on . After I install bov.
I always reset it with obd.

Clutch pump spoil .

Gearbox snycro spoil .

Suspension spoil. Making alot of noise.
This I never change liao.
Sell it off.

All these problems come 1 by 1.

trento

These parts not tat expensive. Quite common parts that need replacing, like my alfa

Fan spoil. Over heat.

Can't rev above 3k..

Clutch pump spoil .

Gearbox snycro spoil .

Sell it off.

HondaJG

Fan spoil. Over heat.

Got 1 small box In engine bay spoil. Lol I forget the name. Making bird whispering sound.

Can't rev above 3k.. Forget what they change .

Cel always on . After I install bov. I always reset it with obd.

Clutch pump spoil .

Gearbox snycro spoil .

Suspension spoil. Making alot of noise. This I never change liao. Sell it off.

can drop off your car at the next scrapyard lo :o:o

zzt231

These parts not tat expensive. Quite common parts that need replacing, like my alfa
Spend around 1.5k
But alot of down time.
Every month I need to visit workshop.

shuvit

I see. I assume manual suppose to be bulletproof .seems like not the case.. I was think of buying a manual bravo.
Was ur car repaired by ah Nam or Alfa sportivo? How many days downtime average ?

Fan spoil. Over heat.

Can't rev above 3k..

Clutch pump spoil .

Gearbox snycro spoil .

Sell it off.

trento

I see. I assume manual suppose to be bulletproof .seems like not the case.. I was think of buying a manual bravo.
Was ur car repaired by ah Nam or Alfa sportivo? How many days downtime average ?

manual is mainly the gearbox. it wears out faster but the parts are also cheaper. the rest are the same as auto.

I don't know Alfa spares cost so much

mainly the selespeed parts which cost a lot. and the Bravo auto uses the same type as 159, price of parts is also the same. very expensive to repair. if u really have to get the Bravo, get the manual. Punto and 500 uses a cheaper auto system.

shuvit

manual is mainly the gearbox. it wears out faster but the parts are also cheaper. the rest are the same as auto.

mainly the selespeed parts which cost a lot. and the Bravo auto uses the same type as 159, price of parts is also the same. very expensive to repair. if u really have to get the Bravo, get the manual. Punto and 500 uses a cheaper auto system.
I see. Also considering Alfa MiTo manual.

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

zzt231

I buy from stock list n go to other workshop.

Those specialist charge so much.
It just another inline 4.

Downtime few hours to 1-2 days.

zzt231

For the same parts u described, mine cost triple
The fan , if I change $450.
I get someone to repair for $150 lol .

Drive shaft both side repair
$450 . Done by drive shaft repair shop.

The bird sound box part n labor around $200.

Clutch pump .
Change whole set with clutch n cover n labor
$700

Rpm can't go above 3k .
That time I in jb , happen after wacking it for 100km+ lol .
They reroute the turbo air pipe charge me rm10 only.

Gear snycro I nv change yet .
Suspension also nv

trento

Which repair shop u use? Jb one too

The fan , if I change $450.
I get someone to repair for $150 lol .

Drive shaft both side repair
$450 . Done by drive shaft repair shop.

The bird sound box part n labor around $200.

Clutch pump .
Change whole set with clutch n cover n labor
$700

Rpm can't go above 3k .
That time I in jb , happen after wacking it for 100km+ lol .
They reroute the turbo air pipe charge me rm10 only.

Gear snycro I nv change yet .
Suspension also nv

trento

I buy from online sources. Yes can save alot

I buy from stock list n go to other workshop.

Those specialist charge so much.
It just another inline 4.

Downtime few hours to 1-2 days.

zzt231

Which repair shop u use? Jb one too
Sg I go to skm.
At first East centre .
Been going to this shop for 18 years already.

Jb . Is a exhaust shop near 大马花园。 Forget name but easy to find, the only exhaust shop in the area.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.