Find myself surfing EDMW less becoz I am sick of many of you...

lycheehello

higher ses friends contacts associates than u, cut contact from facebook phone contact

sway sway outside see them look away pretend no see, they call u u ignore

mix frens same ses as u lor
My new job work with many foreign workers...India, Myanmar...I always tell myself don't be asshole towards them...maybe one good thing I learnt here lor...don't want to be treated like how the "high class, high ses" ppl treat me...:vijayadmin:

British_Bulldog

Any environment sure hv diff kinda people.

ur school days ur classmates also got diff types, nerds, haolian de, fatties, handsome one, cheehong one, jokers etc.

Go army also got diff people - siao on one, sick birds, wayang ones etc

ur workplace also like that.

how u expect a forum to hv only ur type of people.

this forum age group should b many 30s, early 40s.

if we don’t fight n succeed in life, then what u expect us to do, how we face our family?

this forum anytime can close shop, our real life will continue

oOsiMm

i think have to find a balance. most use this forum to laugh at funny threads and read sagat or news way before 160 can report , it has its usefulness.... to destress and get first hand information and even lobangs.

But if one reads 30 threads /30 are toxic , bragging, shaming, bickering, racists threads then its no good for mental health. Even without responding to such threads, reading them without any good quality reads will make us sick in our minds actually. Same as hanging out with lowlifes, negative people too much, should find a balance with positive-minded friends u look up to, can learn from. Or if you watch too much supernatural paranormal shows , have to balance with comedy or shows that gives you positive energy.

Hence have to balance by reading quality threads too... those genuinely non toxic (threads with good intentions) asking opinions or questions which we all can learn from...

Staid4

More than half the things u see here are not true la.. and the younger generation like to create online image that their life is all sunshine and butterflies

Just take a look at Instagram and linkedin
its machiam bike forum. people are really damn dumb if they believe every fantasy stories they read here and there

lycheehello

Any environment sure hv diff kinda people.

ur school days ur classmates also got diff types, nerds, haolian de, fatties, handsome one, cheehong one, jokers etc.

Go army also got diff people - siao on one, sick birds, wayang ones etc

ur workplace also like that.

how u expect a forum to hv only ur type of people.

this forum age group should b many 30s, early 40s.

if we don’t fight n succeed in life, then what u expect us to do, how we face our family?

this forum anytime can close shop, our real life will continue
Agree that any community there is a diversity of people...but there are general norms also...dun really like the atmosphere here anymore...:vijayadmin:

boyinhersense

probably u're taking things here way too seriously? :unsure:

rarely once me ever get offended w/ how ppl here wanna brag or gloat their fortunes or whatever stuffs they spent their money on

as for serious topics but w/ nonsensical replies, even sarcasms in return,
that's part & parcel of edmw 'culture' after all ..
but me believe that not all of the replies are nonsense anw

* shrugs *

This. Why so serious?

Anyway u have the ignore button if some characters get under your skin.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.