First date - with a stranger

PhantomOpera

In today’s age and time, just chat for a week or so can go meet f2f liao. No need waste too much time since everyone’s attention span is short given all kinds of distractions in life. Personally, I cannot stand those popo mama type of guys or guys who ttm. Just go meet, if like, can be friends and see how the rs goes. If dun like, what’s the loss? Perhaps just a meal. No big deal.

Lime Juice

Moi think that chat a bit before meeting is good enough...may run out of topics de 🤣 just meet up and feel the vibes.

Only downside is go too many dates will feel burnout then need rest

iCubes

In today’s age and time, just chat for a week or so can go meet f2f liao. No need waste too much time since everyone’s attention span is short given all kinds of distractions in life. Personally, I cannot stand those popo mama type of guys or guys who ttm. Just go meet, if like, can be friends and see how the rs goes. If dun like, what’s the loss? Perhaps just a meal. No big deal.
So did you communicate your expectations and preferences upfront?

PhantomOpera

So did you communicate your expectations and preferences upfront?
I see no harm in doing so, esp if the convo somehow leads to that. Eg, if the guy is looking for someone who is willing to settle down and have children, but the girl does not want to have kids, then no need meet at all.

iCubes

I see no harm in doing so, esp if the convo somehow leads to that. Eg, if the guy is looking for someone who is willing to settle down and have children, but the girl does not want to have kids, then no need meet at all.
I meant your preferences in meeting up quickly. Because honestly, there are people on both ends of the spectrum and it's not easy to tell.

PhantomOpera

I meant your preferences in meeting up quickly. Because honestly, there are people on both ends of the spectrum and it's not easy to tell.
If I am still in the dating scene, I would definitely prefer a guy who will ask to meet say after 1-2 weeks of positive texting. If one party refuses to meet or kept giving excuses, I won’t waste my time no matter how much positive vibes I get. But this is just my views. There are definitely guys who prefer to wait a while longer but they won’t be in my priority list.

Encouragesome1

If I am still in the dating scene, I would definitely prefer a guy who will ask to meet say after 1-2 weeks of positive texting.
Same thought
If olden days of emailing / letter writing 1/2 year is quite acceptable but nowadays with mobile phone n many many social media apps I think 1 weeks to decide whether to continue to meet or just remain acquaintances is quite usual 🙏🏿
If one party refuses to meet or kept giving excuses, I won’t waste my time no matter how much positive vibes I get. But this is just my views. There are definitely guys who prefer to wait a while longer but they won’t be in my priority list.
Yea mostly like that
Cos we usually focus 1 humans at any one point in time if considering to date one of them

Encouragesome1

Haolian your musical skills? 🤣 But gotta be careful cos she might be more talented than you!
Lkk once went out with one boy and he told me he likes music and arty stuff

n since he asked me how many instruments I can play

then he didn’t like my answer n dropped me like hot potato 🥔

PhantomOpera

Yea mostly like that
Cos we usually focus 1 humans at any one point in time if considering to date one of them
To put it crudely in edmw words - He who hesitates masterbates!
Early bird gets the worm! Caveman period - the guy would knock the woman he likes unconscious and dragged her into the cave. Now cannot do that anymore, but the same logic and theory still apply!

Encouragesome1

You should tell him your expertise is the flute, then wink at him! 😂🤣

ok, jkjk! No offence, sister!
Failed alr lor .. nvm la long long ago long ago .. lkk told him played recorder until laoshi say “u just softly play and we don’t need yr big lung capacity , thanks !”

Spike

It’s fun to meet ppl who r somehow different from us.. it gives us an insight into a different way of thought 💭😆🤔 and being aware that other ppl hv their ways
I don't disagree with that.

Just wondering why this gentleman assumed that u would know how to play several instruments given that most average people might have forgotten how to play a recorder..

If he asked u if u play any instrument, that would sound more appropriate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.