First-time ICT help needed!

Calander

sorry to bring this post up.
i am heading to my ICT next week ...
my helmet too small now ... so i just bring in to sign 1206?? need to pay on the spot? If SBO is oldie type nvm rite...
I actually dont know what to bring also leh...

always been hearing NSmen asking the same.

standard answers to you and people who has the similar question.. contact ur NS unit via NS hotline. As them the Q instead.

hope ur uniform is not the non-pixel type...

losthope00

always been hearing NSmen asking the same.

standard answers to you and people who has the similar question.. contact ur NS unit via NS hotline. As them the Q instead.

hope ur uniform is not the non-pixel type...

thanks but guess it's too late lol...
since ict next week
anyway, i got bought 3 sets of new type however the oldie type no long able to wear. Am thinking if I should bring in camp to exchange...
and my SBO is those oldie type still can use right?
my helmet cover also oldie type lol... i dont know how to put in the new one...

deathofgod

Hi guys, need some help. I m to report to ICT next week as well. Ns.sg the saf100 say report with FBO. But when i call the unit and asked what to bring for Storeman they say storeman no need bring FBO. Then second time they call and inform me the same thing as well, that storeman no need bring FBO.

I m posted in as supply asst for 1 week low key ICT. so my question is should i follow the unit instruction or the saf100?

vasilli07

Hi guys, need some help. I m to report to ICT next week as well. Ns.sg the saf100 say report with FBO. But when i call the unit and asked what to bring for Storeman they say storeman no need bring FBO. Then second time they call and inform me the same thing as well, that storeman no need bring FBO.

I m posted in as supply asst for 1 week low key ICT. so my question is should i follow the unit instruction or the saf100?

Get that person rank and name. If you kenna scolding, can at least cover yourself. If not and you want to be careful, then you bring FBO lor.

THFC78

which reservist unit are you in?

losthope00

any idea if i need to bring my old uniform there for one to one exchange to new one?

WakaaWakaa

any idea if i need to bring my old uniform there for one to one exchange to new one?

If this is your first ICT, they will have a uniform sizing for you together with the rest of your unit. However if you are the only person, you can head to the emart to do your sizing.

losthope00

If this is your first ICT, they will have a uniform sizing for you together with the rest of your unit. However if you are the only person, you can head to the emart to do your sizing.

Thanks...
actually yes it's my first ICT but joining of unit that is 10th Cycle liao.. will see they will get for me or not coz I dont want bring my old uniform there.
also normally how the unit know your updated pes status??
do you need to tell them you cannot take ippt or what

WakaaWakaa

Thanks...
actually yes it's my first ICT but joining of unit that is 10th Cycle liao.. will see they will get for me or not coz I dont want bring my old uniform there.
also normally how the unit know your updated pes status??
do you need to tell them you cannot take ippt or what

Well, you will need to book in with uniform first regardless whether it's the camo or pixelised one. So i don't think you have much choice in bringing your old uniform since you do not have the new one.

I can't speak for all units but for mine it's pretty relaxed in the sense that we just let the PC or OC know for those who are unable to take IPPT. Even for those who have completed and do not want to try for better can opt out.

You can just let them know beforehand that you cannot take IPPT and it should suffice.

FreshGradDays

Anyone from the NAVY? I'm having first ICT in December but I have not been issued the new Navy No.4 uniform before ORD. Will like to ask if they will re-issue on first ICT day. Thanks!

j_t_fusion

from what i hear, now cannot wear old camou uniform anymore. if have not been kitted with new pixel uniform by unit, just go to any emart and fill up some form and do the sizing and when the uniform is done, they will let you know.

first time do the kitting you got discount, when you buy directly from emart it is more expensive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.