First time in 10 years enter JB and here is my take

Shutterbox

I think sinkie have the mentality 来都来了,then just spend more on things that maybe of little value.

I do hear that medicine really will save alot
Maybe prescription glasses too?

cosmothecat

I think sinkie have the mentality 来都来了,then just spend more on things that maybe of little value.

I do hear that medicine really will save alot
Maybe prescription glasses too?
Yes

prescription medication at least 40% to 70% cheaper

mosmos

Wahh how their ppl survive sia. Yeah surprisingly to moi bkk train cost more than sg too. Smlj one way train there can cost $4-5 when sg only like $2+ sia
Next time dun use visa card pay

standarture

Anyway, only malaysian brands and things made in malaysia are cheaper. Everything else more ex or same price as SG. Food wise, ingredients must come from malaysia then cheaper.

TUV2008

One interesting observation when I was there is in their restaurant they hire mostly foreign workers from other developing countries, meanwhile in SG our restaurant worker are mostly from MY.

So the $$$ hire $$. $$ hire $, why the $$$ don’t hire $ to save cost?

iammole

The broken bridge to R&F now looks already completed but still blocked.

There's a notice there saying closed for repair till 31-Aug.

TUV2008

Next weekend another boleh land adventure for me....first time in 30 years I am going to Genting again! Wow... Hope to see the different in 30 years.

..... Still remember my first visit to Genting was back in 1973, time really fly ...

dambio

One interesting observation when I was there is in their restaurant they hire mostly foreign workers from other developing countries, meanwhile in SG our restaurant worker are mostly from MY.

So the $$$ hire $$. $$ hire $, why the $$$ don’t hire $ to save cost?
Becos d pay is too low for locals to survive on. Same for both countries.

Hardware4455

Last visit to JB is before Covid strikes
My last work trip went to KL, seriously KL is a much more pleasant place to visit as compared to JB

The quality of accommodation, retails etc

TUV2008

Last visit to JB is before Covid strikes
My last work trip went to KL, seriously KL is a much more pleasant place to visit as compared to JB

The quality of accommodation, retails etc

KL is after all the capital, you can't compare that way.

loganrunning

then if you look at international products such as electronics, computers, branded apparels, the prices are either same as SG or more expensive

if not made locally there, it kenna import tax, which increases the price.

international brands are aware of the geo-arbitrage, so they mark prices by countries, eg Uniqlo, price tag lists 2-3 countries. if i buy there, i only buy those made locally.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.