First timer go Japan

[M]aiev

7 days go tokyo disneyland, sensoji, shinjuku, shibuya, fuji 5 lake, tsukiji fish mkt. Meiji jingu shrine. Skytree, hakone more than enough liao. Dunnid rush to west japan

Shinjuku and Shibuya a bit over-rated liao... It's like getting ownself at Times square.

AhhHoNG

Lol-ed at some noobs at this thread !

I was at there for at least 2-3 weeks, my cost was around 1.5k-2k(I never resort to eat instant noodles..)

The only times I have to up my budget is to do shopping/treat the host or pals at there.

:s13: :s13:
becos ppl eat better food than u shop more than u

AhhHoNG

not bad what. still got the Ferris wheel. Better than our RWS aquarium
the aquarium walk 1 ,2,3rd rd still the same tank in the middle leh. repetitive things. ok la mayb nt so extreme for a 10/10 no. mayb a 6.5/10 no

Nitrile

personally spent abt $3K myself when i went tokyo solo for 7 days

2K for plane + hotel
10K yen per day on food.

3K per pax for a couple is good, cos cheaper accommodation so u can spend more on good food. don't waste the opportunity to eat real high end japanese food.

MajiMax

Hijack a bit as well.

I didn't plan well when I went Kyuushuu. Oita includes Beppu and Yufuin? I only went Beppu and it was an amazing place. Of the places you listed, I liked Nagasaki and Fukuoka the most. The place I liked the least is Kokura (kita kyuushuu) and Kumamoto.

Ya both of them Beppu and Yufuin, going mixed gender onsen. :o

bravia69

If you have 2 weeks, can cover most of Japan's urban cities, last time we (2 perons) spent approx $8K including hotels and travel expenses.

banbleh

I'll just throw this out here.
Hakone, Mikawaya Ryokan, kaiseki meals with private outdoor onsen attached to room. About $600 or so per night, nice peaceful place.

[M]aiev

Would recommend u go Osaka can go many other places like Kyoto Nara Kobe etc quite easy to find ur way around just need google plus ask around
Eat eat eat and get fat 🐷

Yes, they are around the region. IIRC, there is kansai pass for this. Himeji is also counted as well; that's if you are going for the castle...

begintoend

First timer really jus enjoy the main cities.
For me, Tokyo and osaka is jus enuf.
Oso experience Shinkansen commute between the 2 cities.
Both have flights back to sg.
Each city have its own charm and places to explore.
Shld be more than fulfilling trip.

My suggestion is since it's really a virgin trip, leave those off beaten, cultural, satki unique exploration to your next trip. Disney or universal studios are worth visiting.
Prepare some moola so u can enjoy spending on their shopping areas. Dun stingy but there is no need to overspend either.

anyhowsaysay

Going as couple see see look look. Which is the best place to go ? Budget $3000 per pax 7 days .tokyo , Osaka. .. ?

Inclusive of flight? or Hotels? Depends on you.
Flight maybe 700? or so? Hotel each day if u want good one, maybe $500 per night?
Budget not so much if you want quality

7 days just stick to Tokyo should be enough rather than travelling around. Even for me, i usually spend much more time in Tokyo even when i went so so many times.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.