First timer go Japan

xiaobao54

1st trip (Kansai Mar/Apr 2014) : - Osaka, Mt Koya, Kobe, Himeiji, Hiroshima, Kyoto

2nd trip (Kanto+Hokkaido Mar/Apr 2016): Tokyo, Otaru, Niseko, Sapporo, Kawaguchiko

Im more of a scenery and nature traveller, dont really like the cities of Tokyo and Osaka as it is like SG to me. Sapporo to me is just nice :D

Love the nature places with very little crowds.

Lol so to each its own.

InsaneClownPosse

First timer really jus enjoy the main cities.
For me, Tokyo and osaka is jus enuf.
Oso experience Shinkansen commute between the 2 cities.
Both have flights back to sg.
Each city have its own charm and places to explore.
Shld be more than fulfilling trip.

My suggestion is since it's really a virgin trip, leave those off beaten, cultural, satki unique exploration to your next trip. Disney or universal studios are worth visiting.
Prepare some moola so u can enjoy spending on their shopping areas. Dun stingy but there is no need to overspend either.

Sounds like a good plan

MajiMax

Thanks guys !! So I guess toyko than

Flight cost $1100 Cathy for 2 pax

Take note if you taking Cathay, got once i took Cathay, there only put transit HK but after HK, it went Taipei as well but it didn't put transit as no plane being changed. :s22:

Gixxerfied

Sounds like a good plan

Ya, mai giam and also mai spend too much also..Just enjoy the trip..

My maneki neko hoot alone almost S$300.. :s13:

My Muji aromatic diffuser + essential oil hoot also about S$300 i think..Compare to if i buy from local Muji, i save almost S$200..

Gixxerfied

Oct can go Tohoku region for autumn. :s12:

Nah, wife say this time walk Tokyo slowly riao..

Gonna visit a few places which we miss the other time and also revisit those we like touch and go the other time..

I also booked Citadines Shinjuku already for 10N..Total about JPY117077..

MajiMax

Nah, wife say this time walk Tokyo slowly riao..

Gonna visit a few places which we miss the other time and also revisit those we like touch and go the other time..

I also booked Citadines Shinjuku already for 10N..Total about JPY117077..

Oct can go up Nikko for day trip, Lake Chuzenji for autumn foliage.

Spring time I went.

ff49TYw.jpg

MajiMax

Thanks.

Considering Nikko..Itinerary still in it's initial stages..

I came back in Feb from winter trip, two weeks later hoot ticket then itinerary plan finished by end of March, book all accommodation last weekend. :s13:

Gixxerfied

I came back in Feb from winter trip, two weeks later hoot ticket then itinerary plan finished by end of March, book all accommodation last weekend. :s13:

I slowly do since tickets and accommodation already settle..

LemonSalmon

Prepare to have racism hitting right at your face yo. But not to worry coz you can't understand Japanese. Ignorance is bliss.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.