FITEAR Appreciation Thread

Dysprosium

Personally I have 2 fitear customs with perfect fit at first go, both using the same ear impressions data, 2nd fitear 7 months after the first.

Do you happen to know if its possible to re-terminate the stock cable to balanced (2.5mm TRRS)?

As in just snipping off the end of it & not needing to re-wire the entire cable.

Kiatseng36

Do you happen to know if its possible to re-terminate the stock cable to balanced (2.5mm TRRS)?

As in just snipping off the end of it & not needing to re-wire the entire cable.

I do believe AnakChan discussed this on the head fi fitear ciem thread in the last one week. I recall he suggested that all you have to do is take care of the end of it. Have a search for his name and you will find it.

kenz

Well I believe your definition of "less accurate now" is only based on 1-2 individuals in Singapore who recently sent back their units for a refit. IMO the feedback regarding fitting for fitear is generally far more competent as compared to the rants you hear from JHA owners with numerous refits.

Nevertheless, from the people whom I've known who requires a refit for their fitear customs, they get a perfect fit on their 1st refit. Have never heard of a 2nd refit though, correct me If my theory is inaccurate.

Personally I have 2 fitear customs with perfect fit at first go, both using the same ear impressions data, 2nd fitear 7 months after the first.

That's good to know. :D

It's after all a very manual labor intensive product, errors are as marginal as they may be, still a possibility. Is really a matter of how well their production integrity holds up to huge volume production (which JHA fell victim to).

Wouldn't want any more newbies to lose faith in doing their first customs. :s13:

XcoldstarX

like that must ask wizard design with bling bling haruhi faceplate :s34::s13:

I did go for wizard design, but I let them have free reign on it. Not sure what I will receive.

P.S need to find time change avatar liao.

mymymy92

I did go for wizard design, but I let them have free reign on it. Not sure what I will receive.

P.S need to find time change avatar liao.

you sg spokeperson wizard confirm give you swee swee one. can't wait for you to gpgt.

Moi lor :o heheheh

so many people hooting k10. year end got black friday sales no? and this is fitear thread. go find noble thread and chat there if not later people complain we off topic jialat jialat

XcoldstarX

you sg spokeperson wizard confirm give you swee swee one. can't wait for you to gpgt.

so many people hooting k10. year end got black friday sales no? and this is fitear thread. go find noble thread and chat there if not later people complain we off topic jialat jialat

Should be got black friday. But however, all noble ciem orders are delayed by 2-3 weeks due to overwhelming orders.

And why is it that there's 2 Fitear threads?

iAHBEE

Should be got black friday. But however, all noble ciem orders are delayed by 2-3 weeks due to overwhelming orders.

And why is it that there's 2 Fitear threads?

Coz diff ts hab diff agendas :s13:

Dam poisoned by 335dw, :(

softbunlet

Finally got my TG334 today. Honestly after trying the high-end demo customs at Jaben, I didn't really get poisoned. It was just the feeling of "nothing too wrong with the sound".

Don't know is it ears too elite or ears reaching limits of discerning quality liao. :s22:

iAHBEE

Finally got my TG334 today. Honestly after trying the high-end demo customs at Jaben, I didn't really get poisoned. It was just the feeling of "nothing too wrong with the sound".

Don't know is it ears too elite or ears reaching limits of discerning quality liao. :s22:

Means ur tg334 not very high end? :vijayadmin: hehehe

Grats on ur purchase!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.