fitness first

Unic0rn

unfortunately from a business perspective, and from their response so far on their social media. is strictly based on contract. whatever they wanna do is purely out of goodwill now. Hopefully the management will wake up lor.

anyway the measures they doing now is follow the government directive also. if they breach then government ask them close the gym. member will jjww again.

Benefit of doubts given. I choose to believe that they are stuck inbetween of government orders and members request.

Which is more important? Clients paying you or the feds that taxes you? :s13: ok jokes aside, I managed to go for PT over the weekends and had a chance to see for myself the situation on the ground. The place is sparingly used and very empty!! Depending on studio size
UP 18-25 become 5
UP 35-40 become 10
is like sbs bus only allow 10persons? no what, still can comply with feds and help yourself, your business retain members

anyone tried anytime fitness? how much is their PT per session cost? can share?

jeffprobst

see you want your business to survive or what lor. I tried on 1 August. really dead gym. 😂no people also kena say by counter for booking wrongly. :s22: FF situation really is at the discretionary of the management already.

AF depends on the outlet you go since is franchise. but the AF I current go, think peak hr also full house. heng, I went during non-peak hr. :D

Which is more important? Clients paying you or the feds that taxes you? :s13: ok jokes aside, I managed to go for PT over the weekends and had a chance to see for myself the situation on the ground. The place is sparingly used and very empty!! Depending on studio size
UP 18-25 become 5
UP 35-40 become 10
is like sbs bus only allow 10persons? no what, still can comply with feds and help yourself, your business retain members

anyone tried anytime fitness? how much is their PT per session cost? can share?

Unic0rn

see you want your business to survive or what lor. I tried on 1 August. really dead gym. 😂no people also kena say by counter for booking wrongly. :s22: FF situation really is at the discretionary of the management already.

AF depends on the outlet you go since is franchise. but the AF I current go, think peak hr also full house. heng, I went during non-peak hr. :D

which outlet did you visit? I went on 1 August morning and the slots were fully booked, I managed to book the PT only (inside not crowded, is sparingly numbers of members, the PTs more than members hahaha)

jeffprobst

100am. Same thing. Booked wrongly. Booked the PT slot. think the staff pa ban everyday.

which outlet did you visit? I went on 1 August morning and the slots were fully booked, I managed to book the PT only (inside not crowded, is sparingly numbers of members, the PTs more than members hahaha)

jeffprobst

they quite inconsistent with the check in timing. on 1 August they allowed me in despite 15 mins early. Now told That only pt and classes got advanced 15mins. gym floor grace period is 5mins.

seriously, the gym quite empty. :s22:

jeffprobst

Saw someone posted on their Facebook that they going to let members backdate to freeze their member for o of August.

Gambler.

you booked pt but go gym floor only will tio kan?

ch11ane

Thanks for the reply guys.

To update, we got a reply again today and nothing change, we still have to pay.

I went to their FB page today to check what's up with all the complaints with their app and it seems like the app is still a mess. It was already an issue even before Covid19 where booking fills up fast, so I am not really surprised they are having issues now. At least last time if the class is fully booked, there is still an option to queue up for the 5 slots for walk-in. If that isn't an option, my wife can still use the gym floor to workout. That seem to be an issue now as well.

Anyway, for the suggestion that we try to transfer our membership to others. We wouldn't want others have to go through the same frustration as the other members now. Moreover, we also do not want to give further business to this company.

Gambler.

can't fault them for having restrictions of the number of people due to covid/regulations.

but i agree the app should be improved.

Unic0rn

they quite inconsistent with the check in timing. on 1 August they allowed me in despite 15 mins early. Now told That only pt and classes got advanced 15mins. gym floor grace period is 5mins.

seriously, the gym quite empty. :s22:

I felt so too, empty why not allow some more?

Unic0rn

Thanks for sharing your experiences and information dear sir, it is with sadness to hear that you and your spouse will both be terminating your membership after 7 years with FF. (7x12x150=$12,600 each spent on FF) total spent is $25,200. I agree with you wholeheartedly that before this covid, there was already an issue where booking fills up fast. At least last time if the class is fully booked, there is still an option to queue up for the 5 slots for walk-in. If that isn't an option, my wife can still use the gym floor to workout. That seem to be an issue now as well.
:( my wife also complained to me, she is unhappy about unable to attend her usual mind and body sessions (various types of yoga, pilates, etc) and that made me very fed up with them, at least let the ladies exercise and we men use the gym floor to workout, I miss my thrice weekly bodypump and bodycombat too and my bodyattack :( no amount of remuneration can compensate the physical and psychological degradation that we felt the sadness we are even willing to pay $200-300 for access during this period but seems booking is luck b

Thanks for the reply guys.

To update, we got a reply again today and nothing change, we still have to pay.

I went to their FB page today to check what's up with all the complaints with their app and it seems like the app is still a mess. It was already an issue even before Covid19 where booking fills up fast, so I am not really surprised they are having issues now. At least last time if the class is fully booked, there is still an option to queue up for the 5 slots for walk-in. If that isn't an option, my wife can still use the gym floor to workout. That seem to be an issue now as well.

Anyway, for the suggestion that we try to transfer our membership to others. We wouldn't want others have to go through the same frustration as the other members now. Moreover, we also do not want to give further business to this company.

Unic0rn

when can we return to exercise at our routine place and time? with our regular friends? FF we have supported you for years :sad:

jeffprobst

when covid no more or there's vacinne? :s11:

think consumer and business need to understand one another on the things happening.

best case scenario obviously is to be not charge. but if FF really not charging consumer regardless full or reduce premium, how long FF can substain the business while having obligation to the measures by the government.

both side also losing under current scenario. have to make do with current situation. And hope FF management will wake up.

when can we return to exercise at our routine place and time? with our regular friends? FF we have supported you for years :sad:

Unic0rn

when covid no more or there's vacinne? :s11:

think consumer and business need to understand one another on the things happening.

best case scenario obviously is to be not charge. but if FF really not charging consumer regardless full or reduce premium, how long FF can substain the business while having obligation to the measures by the government.

both side also losing under current scenario. have to make do with current situation. And hope FF management will wake up.

please view their comments on Facebook, lots of comments on every post they made; feedbacks from members about issues mostly on the new app, why not revert to the usual app that allows booking 48hrs in advance at 8am for the two days later whole day activities? they should only charge when they provided the service, similarly to a car servicing workshop, only charge when service your car correct??

jeffprobst

ok then. :)

please view their comments on Facebook, lots of comments on every post they made; feedbacks from members about issues mostly on the new app, why not revert to the usual app that allows booking 48hrs in advance at 8am for the two days later whole day activities? they should only charge when they provided the service, similarly to a car servicing workshop, only charge when service your car correct??

Unic0rn

:) have a good morning! :)

FF replied they will try to test some additional functions to regulate the booking process with their minimised capacities due to the local regulations. This is so that members will have a higher chance of securing their slots. More updates will be shared very soon.

Unic0rn

First it’s important to understand gyms are a bit different to other places where people might gather.

Gyms are generally indoors, which means they don’t have the luxury of open air. We know SARS-CoV-2, the coronavirus that causes COVID-19, is more likely to spread indoors than outdoors.

So there may be a need for individual gyms to consider specific limitations on the number of people in a given space, especially if the ventilation is poor.

The huffing and puffing associated with vigorous exercise may cause you to cough or splutter, which can see infectious particles propelled, contaminating the environment. So keeping your distance from others is especially important in gyms.

SARS-CoV-2 appears to survive for longer periods on smooth, hard surfaces, such as stainless steel, compared to paper or cardboard, for example. Gyms tend to have a lot of equipment with these smooth surfaces. This makes cleaning equipment very important.

People in the gym are likely to be sweating more than the average person. While SARS-CoV-2 is primarily spread through respiratory droplets, when you sweat, you often touch your face.

You may be carrying the infectious droplets you’ve picked up from surfaces on your hands, and could risk infecting yourself in this way – or infecting others if you are infected.

Finally, shared amenities in gyms such as drinking fountains, change rooms, showers and even hair-dryers can also increase the risk of virus transmission.

Drinking fountains generally have a smooth surface and you need to use your hands to operate them, providing a potential route for transmission. Likewise, objects in change rooms and showers may be frequently touched. And hair-dryers have the potential to propel droplets, much like fans or air-conditioners.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.